We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Hawley hotels

Greshams Lake View Motel

Save Saved
You added Greshams Lake View Motel to your Saves list
2499 Rt 6, Hawley, PA 18428
Hotel amenities
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Hawley
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hawley
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    2
    3
    5
    7
See reviews for
8
13
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

You don't want to miss this spot! Excellent views of the lake, ammaculately clean & comfortable rooms, also veryy affordable rates... Can't beat it! I would recommend this place to everyone!!!! Also, Greshams Chop House is right next door & the food, service, etc. is excellent!!!! Al A., Scranton PA.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dover, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I rented two rooms at Gresham's and was very pleased! The rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly to my family! Also a great view of the lake from our deck!!! I will be a return customer next time i'm at the lake!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paupack
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I had 2 families coming to visit me and I recommend Greshams, what a mistake, they said the rooms smelled of smoke that they could not get rid of. When they complained ( to employee smoking cigar) she was given a can of spray. No one should smoke in the room if advertised as smoke free.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tom r, Owner at Greshams Lake View Motel, responded to this review

Every now and then we do get people that break the rules and smoke in our rooms. The last one that we caught paid $250.00 for doing so. While the rooms in question did have workers in them for a few days previous, my girls did do everything they felt necessasry to difuse the ordor. Sometimes, not enough for the... More

Cape Coral, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This family run motel was a gem! The picture on their website doesn't do it justice. We were very pleasantly surprised when we got there....it was beautiful! The beds and pillows were very comfortable, the shower was great, there was a frig, a very nice balcony with a view of the lake, plenty of parking space if you are towing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Setauket, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My entire family of 10 stayed this 4th of July week at Greshams. We all had a great time at the motel,restuarant and on the lake. The dock provisions for our boat gave us instant access to the lake and a very short walk to the motel. The owner, Tommy and his staff were a pleasure to deal with and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wenonah
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is an excellent choice to stay at Lake Wallenpaupack. Great view of the lake. Rooms are spacious, clean, and very reasonably priced. Motel has it's own bar and dining facility, with excellent food. Menu was a little limited. The motel staff was excellent and very professional. For fisherman itis ideal with elctrical hookupos in the parking area. Perfect place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dix Hills, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

There is an old saying "You Get What You Pay For". I thought the place was above and beyond what we paid for. It was clean and bright. The young lady in the office was pleasant and extremely nice. It was pretty cool not to drive and go over to their restuarant and listen to a band and eat good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reston, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed at Greshams and had an amazing stay! The view of the lake is breathtaking! The rooms are cozy and spotless:) Had the best night sleep... Also, they right next to Gresham's Chophouse. The food was delicious and the hospitality impeccable! I def recommend staying at Greshams:) Happy Holidays!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We like this hotel a lot! Everytime my husband and I come to PA, we stay at this hotel only!! Its run by very nice people who welcome us at any time we arrive - day or night! We will be back again during the holidays...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

This motel is unsafe for children with scalding hot water and uncovered outlets with exposed wiring. Towels were unusable ---thin, old and small.. The ragged white ones with the blue stripe from the YMCA of your youth. There were no hand towels. Just washcloths and the small body towels. The shower was missing a normal shower head with just minimal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gresham4621, Owner at Greshams Lake View Motel, responded to this review

This is the first and probably the last review i will respond to. I have hundreds and hundreds of people stay at my motel over the years and only a few have made the comment ssimilar to Sept 29, 2013. I can usually pick them out. They are mad because there isd a two night minimum.....they had to pay extra... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Greshams Lake View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greshams Lake View Motel

Address: 2499 Rt 6, Hawley, PA 18428
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Hawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay