We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Harrisburg-Hershey

Hotel website
Hotel deals
23 South Second Street, Harrisburg, PA 17101
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Harrisburg-Hershey
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Harrisburg-Hershey
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    107
    108
    54
    52
See reviews for
94
64
31
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (383)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (158)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was hosting my 3 day conference so I thought I would give it a shot. The room was good and no complaints on the bed, shower etc. The conference room was very nice. The pool needed some upgrades and they only had valet parking. The parking garage was not open on the weekend and street parking wasn't feisable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Harrisburg-Hershey, responded to this review

Dear Carmen S, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am happy you found our offered services to be of good value and that you enjoyed our facilities and amenities provided. However, I am sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced due to the parking situation as well as the fact that you felt the pool... More 

Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am scheduled to stay at the Crowne Plaza this weekend for a wedding. The wedding begins at 4 with a shuttle service prior to the ceremony. Unfortunately the guest services manager will not allow anyone to check in prior to the 4:00 Pm check in thus everyone will have to change prior to driving, in some cases several hours,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Toni R, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Harrisburg-Hershey, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking time to post your comments. I apologize that there may have been a misunderstanding on the conversation we had about an early check in. When I spoke with you, I noted in your reservation that you required an early check in. I know we have to tell our guests that we cannot guarantee an... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are small and very dated! I'd be okay with that, but they were also not clean. The staff was very friendly which is the only reason I didn't rank the hotel a one! Get a clue continental hotels! You can't throw new bed linens on an old dirty room and call it nice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toni R, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Harrisburg-Hershey, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, I appreciate you taking time to post your feedback about your recent stay. We appreciate you business and our goal is to provide the highest level of service to your valuable guests. I apologize for your disappointment in your stay and assure you that our team will improve on all areas that affected the quality of your stay.... More 

Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were greeted by Willie the valet upon arrival. When we entered the lobby Sonia the GM met us and walked us to the desk where Deborah checked us in flawlessly. David the bellman helped us to our room. What a wonderful start to a nice long weekend. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
new york
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

My wife and I needed a place to stay close to our son's apartment. We used Priceline to search a room and got a great deal at this lovely hotel. $65.00 a weekend night! We will make this our go to hotel when ever we are in Harrisburg. Good service, convenient to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Before I start this: Yes, I know it is Harrisburg. And the staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. So that's good. The hotel is no great shake. It's what I would expect for a mid range city property. The lobby is nice. The rooms are small (even the 'larger king' type) and the bathrooms are tiny. I was looking forward... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toni R, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Harrisburg-Hershey, responded to this review

Hello Traveler, Thank you for your detailed comments and for choosing our hotel while in the Harrisburg/Hershey area. We love feedback like yours because our team is always looking for ways to raise the bar on the service we provide to our valuable guests. Each department takes our surveys to their team and uses it to train, praise, and talk... More 

Washington, DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I liked the location of the hotel because it was convenient for getting out to walk/jog and to get over the bridge to get to work. It's an older hotel, which shows in the small size of bathrooms and bedrooms, but I didn't really mind. I did think it odd to not have a microwave or a small fridge. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toni R, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Harrisburg-Hershey, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Our sincerest thanks for staying with us and taking time to post your valuable comments. Our team wants to exceed your expectations and using your comments will help us to improve and enhance our Crowne Plaza. We are under new ownership and upgrades and enhancements have begun. We are excited! Internet will soon be upgraded, along with all... More 

Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

With a name like "Crowne Plaza" you have pretty high expectations...or at least I did. And certainly the lobby area was pretty enough but... It was a surprise to find out we were basically required to pay for valet parking at the hotel (unless you could find nearby street parking, I guess) which made it kind of awkward when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toni R, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Harrisburg-Hershey, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking your time to post your valuable comments about your recent stay. We appreciate your business and take all feedback to our staff and use it to improve our level of service to all of our guests. I genuinely apologize for your disappointing stay. Our team does not like to disappoint our guests and I... More 

Monument, CO, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015 via mobile

I was supposed to be at Downtown Hilton, but they overbooked and moved us to Crown Plaza. Unbelievably loud in room from street noise. I'm an airline pilot and stay in hotels 3-4 nights a week. This is one of worst I've stayed in 25 yrs. Room is decent, but it doesn't matter if unable to sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toni R, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Harrisburg-Hershey, responded to this review

Dear Andy R, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate you taking time to share your disappointment, in your recent stay with us. I apologize for the problems causing you to have a poor quality of sleep. Our team takes pride in providing an excellent level of guest service and take it very seriously when we have disappointed our... More 

Erie, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

I came to Crowne Plaza with a group of friends, as we were to visit the Capitol the next day. We all had separate rooms. I was really pleased with the quality of the room and the bathroom, although they both seemed on the small side. That was all right with me because I wasn't going to be staying there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toni R, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Harrisburg-Hershey, responded to this review

Dear Chelcie A, I would like to thank you for taking time to post your honest feedback. The knowledge our team gains from your comments is astronomical in helping our staff improve and enhance all levels of service we provide to our valuable guests. We love to hear when we've done a good job and sincerely appreciate when we read... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (93)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question