We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Harrisburg-Hershey

Hotel website
Hotel deals
23 South Second Street, Harrisburg, PA 17101
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Harrisburg-Hershey
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Harrisburg-Hershey
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    109
    109
    56
    53
See reviews for
95
64
31
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (390)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (158)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Clean flour felt clean very cramped pool clean water warm just enough chlorine reception stale. departure she made e feel want to come back that was the early afternoon of 4 /24 Valet parking departure they do not even return the seat back because of that I might not come back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jupiter, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very well located near downtown night life, this hotel has tremendous potential, but questionable processes and poor staff training prevent the hotel from reaching that potential. Check-in process is unnecessarily long, made so not by large crowds, but by inadequate staffing, inefficient processing, and a lack of urgency by front desk personnel. The same issues persist when attempting to purchase... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at this property for few times, never had any troubles. Always see improvements that getting done to rooms. Since my first stay here they got new windows that really helped to insulate all the noise from streets, also new heat/AC and new drywall. Its gives me hope that after all renovations will be completed it will be my number... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

.. and I am not talking about the weather! You could refrigerate meat in my room (even when I turned the HVAC off) as well as in the conference rooms where our meeting was held. My room was decent ... It was clean, but a little dated. It served its purpose for my business visit. I wouldn't say that it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The link below are to my photobucket, where I have posted photos of my experience here, because some of the claims made in this review may seem unfair or outlandish. These photos will give it validity. http://s288.photobucket.com/user/xbowbeforemex/library/?sort=3&page=1 To begin, I am making it a point to post my review of this hotel on every available site. This place is, to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms, especially the bathrooms are a bit dated. The TV channels are also a bit limited, but the beds are big and comfortable. The rooms are a good size and the air con keeps them cool. The big plus about the hotel is the service, very friendly and professional. The hotel bar has a nice friendly atmosphere. Breakfast is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I will never stay in this hotel again! The front desk is very rude, the concierge was rude and of no help whatsoever,and convenient items normally in hotel rooms were nonexistent. A huge party with very loud music was continuous even though other hotel patrons complained. I was told there was nothing they could do, but they continued to apologize... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

This hotel was hosting my 3 day conference so I thought I would give it a shot. The room was good and no complaints on the bed, shower etc. The conference room was very nice. The pool needed some upgrades and they only had valet parking. The parking garage was not open on the weekend and street parking wasn't feisable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Harrisburg-Hershey, responded to this review

Dear Carmen S, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am happy you found our offered services to be of good value and that you enjoyed our facilities and amenities provided. However, I am sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced due to the parking situation as well as the fact that you felt the pool... More 

Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

I am scheduled to stay at the Crowne Plaza this weekend for a wedding. The wedding begins at 4 with a shuttle service prior to the ceremony. Unfortunately the guest services manager will not allow anyone to check in prior to the 4:00 Pm check in thus everyone will have to change prior to driving, in some cases several hours,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Toni R, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Harrisburg-Hershey, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking time to post your comments. I apologize that there may have been a misunderstanding on the conversation we had about an early check in. When I spoke with you, I noted in your reservation that you required an early check in. I know we have to tell our guests that we cannot guarantee an... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Rooms are small and very dated! I'd be okay with that, but they were also not clean. The staff was very friendly which is the only reason I didn't rank the hotel a one! Get a clue continental hotels! You can't throw new bed linens on an old dirty room and call it nice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toni R, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Harrisburg-Hershey, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, I appreciate you taking time to post your feedback about your recent stay. We appreciate you business and our goal is to provide the highest level of service to your valuable guests. I apologize for your disappointment in your stay and assure you that our team will improve on all areas that affected the quality of your stay.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (93)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay