We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Hanover hotels

Super 8 Hanover

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   40 Wetzel Drive, Hanover, PA 17331
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Hanover
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Hanover to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Russ H Southern Pines, North Carolina, United States
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    81
    33
    15
    12
See reviews for
89
50
29
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (263)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Southern Pines, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good Price relative to others in area. Staff very accommodating! Good parking. Handy restaurants. What more can I say! Weather was poor. Next time have better weather. Near Gettysburg et al. Near my business!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Verplanck, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The only issue I had was no microwave in my room. Couldn't bring any food back to eat later. There was however a microwave in the lobby but that was an inconvenience.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
christina r, Manager at Super 8 Hanover, responded to this review

Dear U6242RUstephan, We are sorry that your room did not have a microwave. We do not permit cooking in our rooms. But as you said, we do have one in the lobby that is available for use anytime. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay in general. Thank you for choosing to stay with Super 8 Hanover. Sincerely,... More 

Sayville, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

This hotel was way better than expected, it was super clean and very nice inside, staff was friendly and the breakfast and wifi were free, would definitely recommend to friends and family

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
christina r, Manager at Super 8 Hanover, responded to this review

Dear Chrisiscool66, Thank you for staying with us. Our staff is pleased to hear that your stay was very pleasing. We want all our guests to have clean comfortable room and friendly faces to serve them. Our customers are very important to us. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Christina R More 

Manchester, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Mitchell was extremely helpful. And for the price the room was clean, cozy, and the human resources was spectacular. Would stay again in a second. Minutes from downtown Hanover with great spots to eat, drink, and have a good time within a short distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
christina r, Manager at Super 8 Hanover, responded to this review

Dear Ian M, Thank you so much for staying with us. Mitchell is an important part of our team. We are pleased he was able to accommodate you. Our staff takes pride in their customer service skills. Again, thank you for choosing Super 8 Hanover for your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the... More 

WV
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Visited Gettysburg area, but spent more time around Hanover & closer towns. So much to see so little time ! Hotel was nice & staff very friendly & helpful. Will definatly stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
christina r, Manager at Super 8 Hanover, responded to this review

Dear GIG176, Our staff is pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. We want everyone to feel at home when they stay with us. Again, thank you for choosing Hanover Super 8. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Christina R More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Stayed here during a visit to Gettysburg. The hotel overall and the room in particular were very clean & well-maintained, the staff was extremely friendly & helpful. Great bang for the buck. Would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
christina r, Manager at Super 8 Hanover, responded to this review

Dear Dr_Fly_PHD, We are very pleased you found your room and the motel to be very clean and well maintained. Our staff looks forward to seeing you the next time you come to the Hanover, PA area. Thank you so much for staying with us. Sincerely, Christina R More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Hanover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hanover

Address: 40 Wetzel Drive, Hanover, PA 17331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hanover 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Hanover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hanover Hotel Hanover
Super Eight Hanover
Hanover Super Eight
Hanover Super 8

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay