We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Hanover

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
40 Wetzel Drive, Hanover, PA 17331
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Hanover
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
659janetw Charles City, Virginia
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    83
    34
    16
    13
See reviews for
91
53
29
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (269)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

The location of the hotel and directions were not the best. It was very confusing and hard to find. The room was not as clean as it should have been. There was a note about the trash and where to put it. Not necessary and also very confusing.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
christina r, Manager at Super 8 Hanover, responded to this review

Dear Patti D, We are sorry you had a hard time finding us. It is a little confusing now that you can not make a left due to traffic restrictions. But a simple around the block and you will find us. The posted paper about the recycling of the trash is mandatory here in our city. We have no choice... More 

Hancock Md
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We would definitely stay again. We were later getting there than we hoped but pleasantly surprised we could get a late check out.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
christina r, Manager at Super 8 Hanover, responded to this review

Dear lemr2015, Thank you for choosing Hanover Super 8 for your stay. Yes, late arrivals are always welcome. Our front desk is staffed 24 hours a day so our guests always have someone on duty to assist them. Hope to see you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Christina R More 

Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

We stayed here a few years ago, before they renovated, and this was our first time back since the renovation. It's definitely much nicer now! The rooms look newer and nicer, and the breakfast got a makeover too, which was welcome. The room was a little small for 4 of us and all of our luggage, but for the amount... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
christina r, Manager at Super 8 Hanover, responded to this review

Dear Megan W, Thank you for staying with us. Our staff is very pleased to here you are a repeat guest. Hope to see you on your next trip to Hanover, Pa. Sincerely, Christina R More 

Reading, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Hotel is clean, rooms are very small. Needs more pillows, 2 for a couple is not enough. Drinking glasses in the room would be nice too. We booked a non smoking room, and the entire 1st floor smelled like smoke walking thru it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
christina r, Manager at Super 8 Hanover, responded to this review

Dear Oneannm, We are sorry that your stay was not satisfactory. We have 2 pillows on all our beds but there are extra that you can get from our desk clerks or housekeepers. They are available upon request. The rooms do have cups in them, those can be requested at front desk as well if extras are needed. Our staff... More 

Port Vue, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Have been staying at the hotel numerous times over the past two months and it has become my home away from home. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the room is always clean. Have been to a lot of the restaurants in the area and in most places, the food is good and the prices reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
christina r, Manager at Super 8 Hanover, responded to this review

Dear Sharon E., We are pleased to hear you are a repeat customer. And even happier to be your "home away from home." Our staff strives to make all our guests feel at home with us, and to provide a clean, comfortable room. See you on your next trip to Hanover, Pa. Sincerely, Christina R More 

Southern Pines, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Good Price relative to others in area. Staff very accommodating! Good parking. Handy restaurants. What more can I say! Weather was poor. Next time have better weather. Near Gettysburg et al. Near my business!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
christina r, Manager at Super 8 Hanover, responded to this review

Dear Russ H, Thank you for choosing Super 8 for your stay. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay. We hope to see you again when you come to the Hanover\Gettysburg area. Sincerely, Christina R More 

Verplanck, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

The only issue I had was no microwave in my room. Couldn't bring any food back to eat later. There was however a microwave in the lobby but that was an inconvenience.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
christina r, Manager at Super 8 Hanover, responded to this review

Dear U6242RUstephan, We are sorry that your room did not have a microwave. We do not permit cooking in our rooms. But as you said, we do have one in the lobby that is available for use anytime. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay in general. Thank you for choosing to stay with Super 8 Hanover. Sincerely,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Hanover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hanover

Address: 40 Wetzel Drive, Hanover, PA 17331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hanover 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Hanover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hanover Hotel Hanover
Super Eight Hanover
Hanover Super Eight
Hanover Super 8

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay