We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Greencastle hotels

Castle Green Motor Inn

671 East Baltimore St, Greencastle, PA 17225
Hotel amenities
Castle Green Motor Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Greencastle
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Greencastle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

8 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    0
    1
    0
    5
See reviews for
2
1
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greencastle, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To start off this horrible experience, when we opened our door we were hit with the smell of cigarettes. Overlooking that, when we sat down on the bed we were instantly being bitten by fleas. Wanting to get a shower to clean myself of these bugs I was standing in water up to the calf of my leg because the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Binghamton, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I have stayed here once before but this time I had to call the manager/owner I think. I plugged my phone charger in threw sparks so called down to the office he came to my room complained how hi I had the heat and took it upon himself to turn it down. The carpet is disgusting and even being a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Greencastle hotels

Bergenfield, New Jersey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

we stayed here on Sunday 12/8/13 only because it was snowing so hard and icing up and the police closed down rt 81 and we couldn't get home,. it cost me 50 bucks for the room. it was great for a 1 night stay there was a restaurant/bar on the property which was great the food was good for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bergenfield, New Jersey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

on 12-08 the area was hit with a nasty snowstorm and found this little hotel the staff was very nice room was clean the food was a little pricy but if you like wings try theirs it makes the chain places super hot wings sauces a joke

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sharon, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed here overnight on trip to VA. It was ok but inexpensive. There was a bar and lounge on premises, but there was not a huge selection for food, there was a pool table though. Overall average stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Greencastle, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Aside from the dirty and smelly room, I woke up with bed bugs crawling on my ear and arms. I left in the middle of the night and called the next day to complain but the so called supervisor was mean, hostile, unprofessional and hung up on me. When I mentioned the bugs he didn't seem to be shocked at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
WAYNESBORO
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011 via mobile

Well first off don't be surprised if you wake up and have big bites all over you. My girlfriend and I stayed there one night and couldn't sleep cuz we kept itching all over. We woke up the next morning and had bumps all over us and the itching was terrible. The floors are disgusting your feet will be black... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Cant say one thing good about this place. Aggressive hostile workers who swear at customers that complain because there is a trashbags worth of garbage on the floor of the room. Actually had to have the police come because i feared for my safety due to the fact that i was chased out of the office and into my car... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Skhanna, Manager at Castle Green Motor Inn, responded to this review

This person decided to stay in the room for several hours use it for her needs and then demand a refund because she claimed there was trash in the wastebasket. The housekeeping was told to go check the room and said the trash was actually left by this individual writing the review. The police was called by us not her,... More

Been to Castle Green Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Green Motor Inn

Address: 671 East Baltimore St, Greencastle, PA 17225
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Greencastle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Greencastle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castle Green Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Castle Green Motor Inn to your Saves list