We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
450 Station Road, I-81 at exit 80, Grantville, PA 17028
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    47
    53
    41
    36
    54
See reviews for
106
51
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (231)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Mount Airy, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stop here with another couple because weather was bad, Told the other couple Comfort Suites was always nice what a disappointment. Got to the room and something sticky all over the entrance doorway and bath could not walk without sticking to floor. Ask other couple about their room they had already call front desk over their floor. Went down to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Little Ferry, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I made a reservation for this hotel, cancelled the reservation, received confirmation #'s, and got charged fees for "not canceling"!! Manger, Blue, rude and no help told me he isn't responsible for this problem!!! Called corporate! Horrible!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bennington, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The bathroom was dirty and the beds were not changed during the day when we returned to the room. Had to ask for towels when we needed more. They knew it was 6 people in the suite and only had enough towels for 2 people

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked 3 rooms at first and cancelled one in plenty of time. When we got their they told us we had to pay for all 3 rooms. When we tried to explain the person at the front and the night manager were very rude to us. The room was also not ready for a long time. We had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Helen and Leah , are wonderful ladies and and always treated everyone with a smile even though some of the people in the dinning room didn't deserve it. It was a convenient stop for the night, and close to the casino.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

So our family decided to go on a trip to Hershey park and booked about 5 rooms. The staff were awesome! The pool was indoors. Which was nice too. Nice size. The rooms were clean and spacious. There's nothing bad to say about this hotel. Its about 10 mins away from the park so it's nice and quiet area. Nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

I was a little reluctant to try this hotel because of the mixed reviews. But the more I looked, all the hotels in the Hershey area had mixed reviews, so I went with this one for the size of the room and the price. I completely regret it. The first night everything was good. The next morning when we went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Preston,MD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

We drove a 3 hour drive to arrive after the stated check in time of 3:00. When we arrived at 3:30, we were told there was not a room available as they were still cleaning. We were told we would get the next room that was clean and available. At 4:05 I returned to the front desk to state my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Usa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

We arrived at least 45 minutes 3 pm check in time to be told that there were no available rooms, they were still being cleaned. Finally got a room at about 45 minutes of waiting, and there were no bath towels in the room.They were present when we returned at 11 pm, however. The plugs for the lights and clock... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortS_Grantville, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Hello M J, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed breakfast, and were able to stop over while visiting Hershey Park. We do sit minutes away from the Park and other nearby attractions. I will definitely pass on your comments to the housekeeping supervisor to provide... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Stayed at this hotel on recommendations from reviewers of TripAdvisor and I was very disappointed with how I was treated by the general manager at my check in. I arrived after 3:30p on the day of my v check in and the room I requested was not ready and my inquiring why was met with rudeness from the manager. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortS_Grantville, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Hello YDM M, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay. I apologize for the inconvienence you had with the management staff and will definitely pass on your comments. We are located minutes to many stores, outlets, malls, and there are 5 restaurants located off of our exit. I do apologize you were not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantville
1.0 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#4 of 10 in Grantville
3.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Grantville
Days Inn Grantville
#3 of 10 in Grantville
3.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey
6.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#7 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay