We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MainStay Suites

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
105 Kelley Court, Grantville, PA 17028
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
MainStay Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Grantville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Kuchence765 Rockville, Maryland
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    61
    66
    38
    16
    17
See reviews for
126
26
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (198)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The manager lacks any people skills! Do not have a problem, no matter how small. You will be banned from the hotel!! PLEASE just find another hotel!!! We booked 3 nights and was asked to move to a different room the morning after we got there because THEY messed up the reservation. I EVEN called the day before we arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockville, Maryland
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This Hotel is very good one for the price.This is my first time visiting the hotel and I'm very impressed with everything.The room was very clean the bathroom was clean also.We had the kitchenette inside the room and was very clean too.The cleaning service comes once a day and change your towels,clean the carpet and put all the staff you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMPA547, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kuchence765, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking... More 

High Bridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When trying to resolve an issue with a reservation the individual I spoke to was condescending and disrespectful. Not what one would expect in the hospitality business. Will never be staying at this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMPA547, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear LDM1120, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Westchester County, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not sure what happened since last time we stayed there, but something was different this time. Location is still good obviously - 15 minutes max from Chocolate World and HersheyPark, and convenient cheaper place to stay. However, there were a few issues during our trip - for one, the hot tub in our original room didn't work. Actually, the button... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMPA547, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Hailie_Rose, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Brunswick, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Mainstay was very clean, spacious, comfortable, and reasonable! The whole package within 15 minutes of Hershey Park, Chocolate World, Tangier Outlets as well as restaurants. The only negative comment would be that they offer a full size dishwasher, but just a very few dishes/silverware and only 2 pans. Otherwise it really was a great experience! Slept very well both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMPA547, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kim278 Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

we only stayed one night so all we did was sleep here, but the room was very nice. full kitchen, good size bathroom, two beds, a couch and small table. we didn't hear any road noise and our room overlooked the parking lot. it was only 5-6 mi. from Hershey Choc. World, and there are cute baby bunnies munching on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMPA547, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Vt_Nature, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

I stayed with my family over the memorial day long weekend for a night and this is a decent one. The rooms are spacious and good for a family of 4. we had 2 queen beds. The breakfast is continental and it is Ok though we prepared our own food since it had full kitchen. this hotel is at close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMPA547, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sgmkjsekar, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We stayed here for two nights early May as a family. The room was comfortable, clean, with a kitchen - which was very handy with a baby. We thought it was good value for a family - one of the rare hotels which allows more than 4 in a room. It was only a few minutes drive to Hershey park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMPA547, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Hippy_Chippy_12, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind... More 

Seymour, Tennessee
Level Contributor
89 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Would not stay here again because my computer would not connect to their WiFi. NEVER had this problem before. Our phones connected with no problem, so the issue was not with my computer. Majority of the staff is young (20s) and CLUELESS. Poor customer service in general. Housekeeping is so-so, they do "partial" work. Some of our supplies were not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMPA547, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear 3D0Gnight, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Fair Oaks Ranch, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

In this town for our son's graduation. Traveled from Texas, and we were exhausted. Check in was arduous, as the single check-in ahead of us had all eight members of their party, unaware of who would sleep with whom. We finally got our room, ready to shower and meet friends and son for dinner. NO WATER! Called the front desk,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMPA547, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear MTAltheide, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay