We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MainStay Suites

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
105 Kelley Court, Grantville, PA 17028
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
MainStay Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Grantville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
vt_nature Vermont
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    66
    37
    16
    15
See reviews for
123
25
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (193)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Vermont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

we only stayed one night so all we did was sleep here, but the room was very nice. full kitchen, good size bathroom, two beds, a couch and small table. we didn't hear any road noise and our room overlooked the parking lot. it was only 5-6 mi. from Hershey Choc. World, and there are cute baby bunnies munching on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed with my family over the memorial day long weekend for a night and this is a decent one. The rooms are spacious and good for a family of 4. we had 2 queen beds. The breakfast is continental and it is Ok though we prepared our own food since it had full kitchen. this hotel is at close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wagga Wagga, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for two nights early May as a family. The room was comfortable, clean, with a kitchen - which was very handy with a baby. We thought it was good value for a family - one of the rare hotels which allows more than 4 in a room. It was only a few minutes drive to Hershey park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seymour, Tennessee
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
5 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would not stay here again because my computer would not connect to their WiFi. NEVER had this problem before. Our phones connected with no problem, so the issue was not with my computer. Majority of the staff is young (20s) and CLUELESS. Poor customer service in general. Housekeeping is so-so, they do "partial" work. Some of our supplies were not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMPA547, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear 3D0Gnight, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Fair Oaks Ranch, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In this town for our son's graduation. Traveled from Texas, and we were exhausted. Check in was arduous, as the single check-in ahead of us had all eight members of their party, unaware of who would sleep with whom. We finally got our room, ready to shower and meet friends and son for dinner. NO WATER! Called the front desk,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMPA547, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear MTAltheide, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Asbury, New Jersey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our church youth group trip to Baltimore was cancelled due to the unrest. I contacted this hotel in search of an alternate venue for our group just 2 days before our planned arrival. Mitch and Brian were extremely helpful in booking 7 rooms and the conference room for our group on such short notice. Our youth group had a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMPA547, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Pianostitch, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Very clean, a few stains on my mattress but nothing a sheet wouldn't cover, so no big deal. Bathroom clean, lots of storage space. My favorite part was the kitchen, with a full size refrigerator and dishwasher and stove/range. Not sure how necessary it would be but it was huge and nicer than my apartment kitchen :) Housekeeping was almost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMPA547, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jessica1028k, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind... More 

Gatineau, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

First of all I picked up a coupon book when entering PA BUT unforunately they said there were less than 10 rooms left so they didn't have to honor the rate advertised. The price was still decent though $100/night with free breakfast. Personally when I'm traveling with the kids my expectations/needs are different then when Im traveling with just the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMPA547, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Crystal C, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!... More 

Ruckersville, Virginia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Clean, Comfortable 1 bedroom Suite with king Bed,Full size fridge, Microwave, Stove Top, dishwasher and sink. Nice indoor pool with childrens sliding board. On the second floor they have a small indoor 9 hole miniture golf course, Pool table ($1.00 per game in quaters) Basketball hoop, and a game room. There is also a fitness room and a breakfast room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMPA547, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Grenville F, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to... More 

New Castle, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Stayed for a one night trip with my family, five guests total. We reserved a king suite. The room was a pleasant surprise, lots of room and clean. Kitchen was nice, although we didn't really use it much. Room was chilly and never did warm up too much even after we turned up the thermostat, not cold, but not warm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMPA547, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Comic_Book_Nerd, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Please inform the front desk of any heating... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay