We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
400 Evergreen Drive, Glen Mills, PA 19342
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Glen Mills
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015
ptbyb Richardson, Texas
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    34
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
39
23
13
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Richardson, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

I reserved 3 rooms for a family party and the troops were coming in on red eye flights. This was trouble with a 3 o'clock check in. They got us all in by 9 in the morning and solved the problem. All else was top notch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rag0303, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting Glen Mills. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that your family event went well! Sincerely, Ryan A. Greene General Manager More 

Ocean, NJ
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

Like new, clean, well appointed and attentive service, Extra amenities: free dvd "rentals," evening firepit, and a more than adequate decent continental breakfast. Stayed here so we didn't have to drive home 2 hours after the Christmas lights at Longwood up the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rag0303, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you enjoyed the beautiful Longwood Gardens Christmas experience. Thank you for staying with us and I hope that you will visit again the next time that you are visiting our area. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! Ryan A.... More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

The hotel itself had clean and nice rooms.. The shuttle service the drops and picks up customers to anywhere with in 5 mile was very very helpful .. enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to ask by Deloitte colleagues who are visiting Glenn mills

Was this review helpful? Yes
rag0303, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, responded to this review

It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us while you were visiting the area. It's hard to say goodbye to someone who stayed with us for such a long time. We will truly miss you. We hope that you will have the chance to come back and visit us again sometime! Thank you again. Ryan A. Greene... More 

Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

We only stayed overnight for the Thanksgiving Holiday. We arrived and check-in was quick. We were on the first floor near a side door (requested)...the room was very nice and very clean, well appointed but VERY small. We had a "studio suite" not the one bedroom suite. The sofa was an arm's length away from the bed. It felt very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rag0303, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us over the Thanksgiving holiday. I'm so sorry if the room was not large enough for you and your family. I hope that the next time you are visiting the area you'll be willing to give us another chance in one of our one bedroom suites. I hope that you had a wonderful Thanksgiving! Ryan... More 

Reston, Virginia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

I came across the Staybridge Suites in Glen Mills when searching for a hotel south of Philadelphia that would accept my very well-behaved 80 pound dog. So many hotels only accept dogs up to 30 pounds. Also, so many hotels now charge a ridiculous amount ($75-100 per dog for just one night). I noticed that this hotel only charges $12.50... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rag0303, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an extensive review of your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you, your family and your dog enjoyed your time at the hotel. I also appreciate your feedback about the front entrance of our building. We can absolutely look into other options for guests who... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

This hotel was a great find. The room was very clean as was the bathroom. There was a slight musty smell in the air but once we opened the room up a bit, the odor was gone. We loved the fridge and stove in the room, too. The staff is very friendly. Now for my only complaint. I have many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rag0303, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, responded to this review

I really appreciate your feedback of your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed your experience for the most part. However, I am sorry that you were not able to enjoy any of the items on our breakfast buffet. I have already reached out to our Brand representative to notify them of the possible need to adjust our... More 

West Chester, Pennsylvania, USA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Have stayed at this location several times for business meetings in the past. This time we reserved the Studio Queen Suite and i was disappointed in the size of the room. For an extended stay hotel the room was smaller then a lot of normal hotel rooms I've stayed at in the past. Not a lot of space to store... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rag0303, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, John379. I'm very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the room you stayed. Please let me know when you are back in the area and we can try to make sure that we can get you reserved in one of our One Bedroom Suites, which are larger than our Studio Suites. I... More 

Briarcliff Manor, NY
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
21 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We decided to spend an impromptu short mini-vacation in the Brandywine area and had to choose a hotel quite quickly. We could not have been more pleased. Our room was new, immaculate and spacious. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful at all times. The breakfast was adequate as expected. And, the location relative to the local attractions was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rag0303, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your stay. I am very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. I will be sure to share your kind words with the rest of our team. I hope that the next time you are in the Glen Mills area you can come back to... More 

Bloomington, Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Very comfortable and quiet hotel with rooms and full kitchens plus additional storage lockers if you need it. Great for an extended business stay or an overnight while traveling. Free snacks in late afternoon and breakfast in morning. A new hotel with comfortable beds and linens.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rag0303, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I hope that you'll come back to visit us again soon! Ryan A Greene General Manager More 

Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Was there on business this past week. Have been there 5-6 times over the last 4 years. Overall average hotel, but it does have a good happy hour with complimentary beer, wine, and food Tuesday through Thursday. Enough food to count as a meal. The only concern I am starting to have is that they allow dogs and the rugs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rag0303, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, "HFFD." I'm so sorry to hear that you believe your experience with us is slipping. I truly appreciate all of your business with us in the past. Please feel free to reach out to me to discuss where you believe we can make improvements for you. Thank you again. Sincerely, Ryan A. Greene General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
2:20
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question