We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
40 State Farm Drive, Glen Mills, PA 19342
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    84
    22
    7
    2
See reviews for
94
86
13
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (294)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Newark, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We reserved a wedding room block for our wedding guests and it was not a smooth experience. Days before the wedding we noticed that random people were included in our room block. We ended up one room short and the hotel would not honor our discounted rate for the extra room and charged us full price - even after speaking... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesterfield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First Hampton Inn room disappointment. I'm hoping the AARP discount my mom requested did not determine the room choice. Thumbs up to breakfast buffet and cooperative night shift desk clerk, who moved us to a much better room after 2 trips to lobby didn't resolve issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've stayed here a couple of different times over the past year while visiting a client in the area. This property is pretty consistent. The rooms have been on par with other like properties (i.e. Hampton, Fairfield, etc). The room and bathrooms are clean, the TV worked, the towels were decent. The breakfast is what I expect. If you're looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ellicott City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here several times over the past few years and have always found the hotel to have good quality & clean rooms , GREAT beds and pillows as well as a friendly and efficient staff. The morning buffet is OK (although I'm not impressed with the egg offerings).

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dover, Delaware
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sad to say wife and I were not happy. Jacuzzi out of order an I know things happen but....that's really all there is here. No bar ...no restaurant. Only pool, fitness room and jacuzzi that's it and even thats not working!! Expensive and could have stayed at a same quality for much less price. Staff seems uncaring to concerns. Stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I usually love the Hampton inn, but this one left me slightly underwhelmed. I'm a gold member for hilton honors and while they advertise snacks as a perk, I wasn't actually offered any. I was in a hurry to get to a wedding so I didn't push the issue. The room was comfortable and well appointed. The TV was kind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ALTOONA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was extremely satisfied with my stay at this Hampton Inn and Suites. I liked the fact that there was many restaurants and stores within close proximity to the hotel, including a Texas Roadhouse across the parking lot. I would definitely stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

had to wait 20 mins for luggage cart; no greeting when checking in; very noisy; dirty hallways; breakfast on Sunday was disaster- no refilling empty serving pans, cold coffee, not enough seating. We are Hilton Honors members and haven't had this kind of experience w/Hampton Inn before. Breakfast on Monday am was fine; I'm thinking that there isn't good weekend... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonGlenMills, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review

Dear O4511FYjohnb, I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service upon check-in and that you were disappointed with the weekend breakfast; this is not the Hampton Inn & Suites norm as our goal is your 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. I have addressed these issues with our departments. We... More 

Englewood, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a bit disappointed that we had to travel more miles to get a room - college graduation weekend. But we really like staying in Hampton Inns. The room we got was a handicapped room so it was different. No micro or refrig but plenty of room. The only problem was the extra large bathroom door did not open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonGlenMills, Sales Coorindator at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review

Dear kathiev_13, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback for your recent stay. Please ensure that we take your review very seriously and we have shared your feedback with the Maintenance department. We appreciate your comments and are thrilled that you've had an overall wonderful stay. Safe travels and come see us when you are... More 

NYC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have used this location for over 5 years and never had a problem - until our May 1 and 2nd stay. We arrived to check in around 7pm. No one was at the desk, there was no security guard. We knocked on the office door, checked out the ladies room, had another would-be guest check out the men's room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonGlenMills, Sales Coorindator at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review

Dear ScubaCougar, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback for your recent stay. We greatly apologize for the experience you have had at our property and can sincerely say that experience is not like us. Please ensure that we take your review very seriously and we have shared your feedback with the appropriate departments. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay