We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Green Roof Inn

Certificate of Excellence
8790 Meadville Rd (Rt 18), Girard, PA 16417
The Green Roof Inn
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    56
    20
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
18
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Avonmore, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

this is a great place to stay the staff is wonderfull i fish steelhead alley and other streams and have a great time the greenroof inn has a fish cleaning station the works great and clean there is a restaurant close by that is very nice

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped for a room in the early hours of the morning while en route from Buffalo to Cleveland. Wasn't there long but would consider staying again in future. Room was clean and staff was very friendly, even at 1:30AM!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
The-Green-Roof-Inn, Front Office Manager at The Green Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. I am glad to hear that Ronda was friendly even though it was 1:30 am. We hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future. More 

Geneva, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The following is a very accurate & fair assessment of this hotel. Very poor service was given by the hotel staff. The rooms are significantly outdated with dirty linen. The bathroom was unclean & smelled as if it was used recently. The price of $90 for the room is very high for what is provided. We would not recommend staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The-Green-Roof-Inn, Front Office Manager at The Green Roof Inn, responded to this review

Your review cannot possibly be fair and accurate. If it were, then all our reviews would be saying the same thing yours does. You and I both know that the reason for this review was because you asked for a refund after being called back to work and I would not issue you one since the room had been used... More 

Hesperia, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just read another review and the only one on the entire site about Joyce. I have known Joyce for over 40 years and have stayed at The Green Roof Inn visiting my family a few times. I have never had an issue of any sort and will continue to go there on my family visits. One bad review out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The-Green-Roof-Inn, Front Office Manager at The Green Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review. I have recently found out that people who are not happy will go to any length to get other people to do business elsewhere. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip home. More 

Portland, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

First Joyce and Rhonda are great, keeping the rooms clean and the guest happy is what they do. We stayed here for about 2 months for relocation to the area. The ladies asked me every time they seen me if we needed anything. Room was clean when we arrived. We had a minor issue with water the maintenance man was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
The-Green-Roof-Inn, Front Office Manager at The Green Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review. We appreciate all our guests and try our best to make sure that their stay with us is an enjoyable experience. More 

York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I have stayed at this motel four times over the past two years. I stay there when I go up to fish for steelhead. I like it because it is very clean, spacious, plenty of heat. There is a microwave, coffee maker, and a good size refrigerator with a freezer. I bring food from home and after a long day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
The-Green-Roof-Inn, Front Office Manager at The Green Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review of our motel. We do our best to make our guests feel at home and our motto is "We clean our rooms as if we were staying in them"! We would also like to thank you for mentioning Crowley's Restaurant next door to our motel, the food is great and we are happy... More 

Level Contributor
126 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

I stay at this place when I steelhead fish. Great service, they have a place to clean your fish. The staff is always very nice to me. I always tell my friends about this place. They have corn hole games for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
The-Green-Roof-Inn, Front Office Manager at The Green Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We are glad that our fisherman appreciate our fish cleaning station and we appreciate how clean our fishermen keep it. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Titusville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

People were great, it was nice and clean, quiet and relaxing. The only issue was the King mattress seemed thin, could feel the springs and the pillows were hard. These things were not really a big deal as we spent three nights there. We will stay there again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
The-Green-Roof-Inn, Front Office Manager at The Green Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time reviewing our motel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently making upgrades to all our rooms, the pillows, sheets, comforters, towels, and TV's have all been replaced in the last several months. New mattress will definitely be in our future! More 

Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on a trip to Presqule Isle and was very worried when we made the reservations because we had never stayed at non named brand hotel before. Seen pictures on the internet and read reviews on trip advisor and decided to do it. We were so impressed we we arrived and seen our room. This place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
The-Green-Roof-Inn, Front Office Manager at The Green Roof Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are a family owned and operated inn and we want our guests to feel at home when staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

It was so nice and clean. Quite and relazing. Staff way helpful and nice. If you want a nice cheap hotel close to Lake Erie this is you place. Very nice and wait for my next trip to erie. It was an awesome room with a nice price. They have a room size for what you need. They even have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
The-Green-Roof-Inn, Front Office Manager at The Green Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to serving you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
2:51
Videos (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities