We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Frazer hotels

Sheraton Great Valley Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   707 E. Lancaster Ave., Route 202 and 30, Frazer, PA 19355
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Sheraton Great Valley Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Great Valley Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Frazer
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Max O Maryland
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    43
    37
    25
    20
See reviews for
38
19
13
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
CT
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The noise and mess from renovating is clearly wreaking havoc on this property. It took 3 hours for my room to be ready. the noise of construction while I ate lunch was loud and non ending. There is no lobby while repairs are being made. Beware.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pamela M, General Manager at Sheraton Great Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest (eaf1967): The Sheraton Great Valley continues to update its rooms and public spaces, in line with the progress you saw in the newly renovated White Horse Tavern and Wine Bar, as well as the temporary reception area located in the newly added Link. The lobby is always a challenge to complete, as it is a 24/7 public... More 

Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very good stay at the Sheraton Great Valley inn. Conveniently located right next the highway so its very easy to find. At the time the hotel was under renovation but didn't cause a problem to our stay. Very big indoor pool for kids and the staff were very friendly. We had a problem with our TV so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've never written a review before I've checked out of a hotel before, but I was so pleased with our experience that I'm writing this while I'm still in my hotel room, using the complimentary, reliable wi-fi and enjoying my delicious complimentary in-room Starbucks coffee. Check-in was quick and efficient. Yes, they are in the midst of renovating the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Hotel is old and under construction. Rooms are freshly bleached to mask the smell of mold. Elevators have a mind of their own. Staff is indifferent to the people staying at the hotel. Construction workers are using elevators to bring down trash, making customers wait. And Brad, if you respond with one of those impersonal canned text messages telling me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pamela M, General Manager at Sheraton Great Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to write a review in regards to your recent stay. If you have a moment, please reach out to me directly so that we can personally discuss your stay in detail. My direct line is: 610.280.2080. The hotel has been under renovations to enhance the stay of our valued... More 

Travelers are raving about these Frazer hotels

Swanton, Vermont
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

This property is under construction so if you want a good night sleep not the place to stay. Would have been nice is I had been warned during one of the 5 calls prior to my booking. Thank you sheraton for the unbelievable wake up calls of your construction crew at 4:30 AM- that after having listened to the man... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brad S, General Manager at Sheraton Great Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest - Thank you for sharing your experiences about your stay at the Sheraton Great Valley. It is through thoughtful feedback such as yours that has and will allow us to make improvements to our facility and operation. I am very sorry for the issues that you encountered during your stay and for any inconvenience our property renovation... More 

Covington, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

As you walk into the lobby, the smell of chlorine is evident. Staff was friendly but did not give us any information about the hotel, ie breakfast, or that coffee was available in the lobby (found it as we were leaving after a 2 night stay). Battered elevator. There were 2 but only 1 seemed to be working. Bedding was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brad S, General Manager at Sheraton Great Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valed Guest - Thank you for sharing your experiences about your stay at the Sheraton Great Valley. It is through thoughtful feedback such as yours that has and will allow us to make improvements to our facility and operation. I am very sorry for the issues that you encountered during your stay and especially that your room was not... More 

Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

This hotel is definitely run down. I don't mind an older hotel as long as it is still clean and functional- Unfortunately this one is neither. My room was dark with stains on the carpets. Moving any furniture revealed tons of dirt and dust. The remote didn't work, and the internet was very slow. This place is absolutely disgusting... I've... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brad S, General Manager at Sheraton Great Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest - Thank you for sharing your experiences about your stay at the Sheraton Great Valley. It is through thoughtful feedback such as yours that has and will allow us to make improvements to our facility and operation. I am very sorry for the cleanliness issues that you encountered in your guest room as this is not indicative... More 

Newark DE
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

We had a family wedding at the nearby Downingtown Country Club and a large amount of the guest stayed at this location due to quick drive to the reception. We called and asked for an early check in and were told that was ok. We called again on the way to the hotel to make sure everything was cool. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brad S, General Manager at Sheraton Great Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest - I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences about your stay at the Sheraton Great Valley. I am disappointed to hear that your stay was not exceptional. Please accept my apologies for the disappointing level of service you encountered and for any inconvenience that you encountered as this is not typical of our hotel.... More 

boston
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We stayed here one night while in town for a soccer match. I loved this hotel. The lobby has an old charm to it and there is a beautiful bar area situated to the left of the lobby. The rooms are good size with a couch and a desk. The room is painted a beautiful blue color and with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brad S, General Manager at Sheraton Great Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gwyn - On behalf of the Sheraton Great Valley, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide us your gracious feedback about your stay and for your 5 Star review! It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your accommodations and the charm that the hotel offers. Thank you for choosing the Sheraton... More 

Turckheim
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Overall, I found this hotel to be quite average. Creaky old elevators. Staff were good however. The breakfast: it was a Sunday & the wait for a table proved lengthy. Only 2 waitresses on duty. Was prepared to leave the hotel & eat in a local diner for breakfast. $24 for 2 eggs & sausage? Hmmmmmmmm.......

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brad S, General Manager at Sheraton Great Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Turckheim - Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experiences about your stay at the Sheraton Great Valley. I am sorry for any inconvenience you were caused during breakfast. I will share your comments with our Food and Beverage Director to research what transpired on that morning so that it does not happen again. Thank you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Great Valley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Great Valley Hotel

Address: 707 E. Lancaster Ave., Route 202 and 30, Frazer, PA 19355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Frazer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Great Valley Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Great Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frazer
Frazer Sheraton

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay