We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Frazer hotels

Sheraton Great Valley Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   707 E. Lancaster Ave., Route 202 and 30, Frazer, PA 19355
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Sheraton Great Valley Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Great Valley Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Frazer
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
oaklanefarm Covington, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    42
    37
    25
    17
See reviews for
37
18
13
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Covington, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As you walk into the lobby, the smell of chlorine is evident. Staff was friendly but did not give us any information about the hotel, ie breakfast, or that coffee was available in the lobby (found it as we were leaving after a 2 night stay). Battered elevator. There were 2 but only 1 seemed to be working. Bedding was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is definitely run down. I don't mind an older hotel as long as it is still clean and functional- Unfortunately this one is neither. My room was dark with stains on the carpets. Moving any furniture revealed tons of dirt and dust. The remote didn't work, and the internet was very slow. This place is absolutely disgusting... I've... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brad S, General Manager at Sheraton Great Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest - Thank you for sharing your experiences about your stay at the Sheraton Great Valley. It is through thoughtful feedback such as yours that has and will allow us to make improvements to our facility and operation. I am very sorry for the cleanliness issues that you encountered in your guest room as this is not indicative... More 

Newark DE
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a family wedding at the nearby Downingtown Country Club and a large amount of the guest stayed at this location due to quick drive to the reception. We called and asked for an early check in and were told that was ok. We called again on the way to the hotel to make sure everything was cool. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brad S, General Manager at Sheraton Great Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest - I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences about your stay at the Sheraton Great Valley. I am disappointed to hear that your stay was not exceptional. Please accept my apologies for the disappointing level of service you encountered and for any inconvenience that you encountered as this is not typical of our hotel.... More 

boston
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We stayed here one night while in town for a soccer match. I loved this hotel. The lobby has an old charm to it and there is a beautiful bar area situated to the left of the lobby. The rooms are good size with a couch and a desk. The room is painted a beautiful blue color and with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brad S, General Manager at Sheraton Great Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gwyn - On behalf of the Sheraton Great Valley, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide us your gracious feedback about your stay and for your 5 Star review! It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your accommodations and the charm that the hotel offers. Thank you for choosing the Sheraton... More 

Turckheim
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Overall, I found this hotel to be quite average. Creaky old elevators. Staff were good however. The breakfast: it was a Sunday & the wait for a table proved lengthy. Only 2 waitresses on duty. Was prepared to leave the hotel & eat in a local diner for breakfast. $24 for 2 eggs & sausage? Hmmmmmmmm.......

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brad S, General Manager at Sheraton Great Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Turckheim - Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experiences about your stay at the Sheraton Great Valley. I am sorry for any inconvenience you were caused during breakfast. I will share your comments with our Food and Beverage Director to research what transpired on that morning so that it does not happen again. Thank you again... More 

Mount Wolf, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Stayed here for a wedding. The parking lot is not great with limited spaces close to the hotel. The hotel is in the stages of a huge remodel. We reserved a room on the 5th floor. By the looks of the inside the elevator (first impression-not remodeled yet) the hotel was desperate need of a remodel. The room was smaller... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brad S, General Manager at Sheraton Great Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest - On behalf of the Sheraton Great Valley, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide us your kind and gracious feedback about your stay. Feedback such as yours is taken very seriously and allows us to make improvements to our products and services. Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Great Valley for your... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Paper thin walls - could literally hear my neighbor going to the bathroom I was in a renovated room, and looked forward to the hot tub - it was broken The gym is minuscule, in the basement: really depressing The pool was closed for renovation, but I checked their website, which showed beautiful pictures! Hotel cost $197 + tax I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brad S, General Manager at Sheraton Great Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marylou - Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us about your stay at the Sheraton Great Valley. It is through such thoughtful feedback as yours that allows us to continually make improvements to our operation. I apologize for any inconvenience that you were caused due to noise levels, the inoperable hot tub and... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Don't count on GPS to find this property - an item that the hotel should have requested google maps fix years ago. I asked for twin beds on my 2 mo prior reservation and none were available but reservations said just ask when you get to the front desk - we did and none were available. We asked for connecting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brad S, General Manager at Sheraton Great Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest - Thank you for sharing your experiences about your stay at the Sheraton Great Valley. It is through thoughtful feedback such as yours that has and will allow us to make improvements to our facility and operation. I apologize that the room type you requested was not available and that our Google Maps address was incorrect, we... More 

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014 via mobile

My son and I stayed here for 4 nights as we were traveling this summer. Having dogs with us was a challenge . The Sheraton has strict rules but was quite accommodating. The room was very nice, open area for dogs to walk, and an area we could sit with them. The room service was excellent for food quality and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brad S, General Manager at Sheraton Great Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest - On behalf of the Sheraton Great Valley, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide us your kind and gracious feedback about your stay. I am glad that you were delighted with your stay and were able to enjoy your pet friendly accommodations and found our hotel comfortable with excellent service! Thank you... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
66 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Hotel is attached to a historic house which contains their bar and restaurant. Rooms are very dated. Staff was great. The morning breakfast is limited but good. I opted for what was on their buffet. Wasn't horrible but have had better. Property is located next door to an Outback. Not much else surrounding the hotel as it located near a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brad S, General Manager at Sheraton Great Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest - Thank you for sharing your experiences about your stay at the Sheraton Great Valley. It is through thoughtful feedback such as yours that has and will allow us to make improvements to our facility and operation. I am pleased to hear that you felt our staff was great, but am sorry you felt our rooms were... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Great Valley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Great Valley Hotel

Address: 707 E. Lancaster Ave., Route 202 and 30, Frazer, PA 19355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Frazer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Great Valley Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Great Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frazer
Frazer Sheraton

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay