We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
8 Landings Drive, PA Turnpike Exit 48, Harmarville, Fox Chapel, PA 15238
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    46
    71
    44
    32
See reviews for
96
42
25
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (221)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Long Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bed linen and room appeared to be clean until I found long black hairs on the bathroom floor. It wasn't ours because I have very short blonde hair, my husband is near bald. The white towels seemed clean, but were stained with dirt and makeup. Nothing a little bleach wouldn't eliminate. We were booked for 2 nights. We only packed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the air condition under the window, did not feel that the room got cool enough air kept blowing up under the curtains.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville, responded to this review

We appreciate your rating of our hotel, though I do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced and I hope that your next visit will be even better. More 

harrisburg
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this clerk on the three to elleven was rude and very obnoxious during my check in his name was micheal i asked for a cab number he said for me to google it his whole attitude was hostile and non inviting i would never refer a person of color to this establishment breakfast was terrible the product was stale

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Fox Chapel hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for business meeting and was traveling with my husband. The front desk clerk appeared to be very put out when we walked in to check in as she had to stop eating her crackers to check us in. When I asked if we could have a later check out she bluntly responded "no".. Then says to ask the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff as you have encountered hair on the toilet and tub. It is of the highest importance that things like this are not missed by our... More 

Palmyra, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice facility. A little disappointed in the "continental breakfast". Morning attendants didn't seem concerned about lack of food / coffee / milk availability. It was also clear that there were 5 people in the room, but only 3 towels left each day. However, facility, rooms and grounds very clean and neat. I would stay here again and recommend to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness. It is also important to us to hear from you on the issues that you experienced so that they can be quickly addressed. We hope that during your next stay, your expectations will be far surpassed! More 

DuBois, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Terribly rude front desk clerk upon checking in. Should be fired or not speaking to guests. Annoyed that we were there to check in. Upping going to our room it was not clean had to go back and ask for another room and she was so put out to change our room. Bad service and unclean rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville, responded to this review

We are deeply distressed to discover the lapse in service you experienced during your recent stay. am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. We understand that you... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Second time in a month we stayed here and both rooms smelled either moldy or like urine. No one came to make up the rooms until after 3PM. Freezer in refrigerator didn't work. Staff was arguing at the front counter when we checked out. Left standing there for 5minutes while they debated whatever the issue was.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping and guest service issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty and we are deeply saddened to hear that you are seeking out other hotels due to the lapse in service you experienced during your recent stay. More 

Rockville, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

-Light was not working so decided to turn the knob only to find out that the light bulb socket was hanging out with the exposed wires. Yes the person got shocked. Then we proceed to unplug the lamp and the prong rips right off the wire. -Toilet took 4 flushes to become clear water -Smell was horrible. "No smoking" should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced during your recent stay with us. Unfortunately, despite our efforts to ensure that nobody smokes in non-smoking rooms, it does occasionally happen and I hope you’ll also accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping and maintenance issues and the smell of smoke that you experienced. We greatly appreciate your... More 

Cold Spring, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a two-night stay at this motel online before we arrived. We specified the room was for two adults, two teens and one child. When we went up to our room, there were two queen beds--no pull out couch or any extra bedding in the room. The space was very cramped but I called the front desk to see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville, responded to this review

We are deeply distressed to discover the lapses in service you experienced during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Thank you for bringing these important matters to our attention so that we... More 

Newyorkcity
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

It was very family oriented hotel. I would recommend this to anyone in Pennsylvania, New jersey or West Virginia. Keep up the great work.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fox Chapel
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Harmarville
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Allegheny Valley
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree
18.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh South Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay