We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
530 West Pennsylvania Ave, Fort Washington, PA 19034
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia\/Ft. Washington
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Cayce, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The décor is beautiful; the staff friendly and helpful and the room clean and roomy. All of my needs were addressed with a smile and efficiency. I felt welcomed and was able to work; enjoy and feel safe and comfortable throughout my stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joan O
Funchal, Portugal
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is probably the best hotel in the Fort Washington, PA area. Good sized rooms and very clean. Staff friendly and a nice bar / restaurant. Menu good, and food is good. Friendly staff and plenty of parking. Only downside is it is not close to any other restaurants / bars if you want to walk to one.

Helpful?
Thank PAK61
Brookfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall hotel experience was very good. Front desk staff helpful and polite. Resataurant food and staff was great. Property very clean and nicely decorated. Was not happy with housekeeping. Did not respond to our request for fresh towels and sheets. Never replaced tissue box or coffee cups.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth I
Bret J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. While it was kind of you to say that the overall experience was very good, it is unacceptable that housekeeping failed to provide even the basic services that should be expected. I apologize for that and we will use your comments to address the issue... More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

We got an excellent price for a very large and clean room. It was unseasonably warm so we turned on the air conditioner and that seemed to blow dust out of the vent. Other than that the room was very clean and nicely done up. The hotel overall looked very nice but we did not use the restaurant or lobby.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank epk_alexVA
Bret J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. While we do have a cardio focused fitness center, but we have also partnered with a local gym to meet all of our guests fitness needs free of charge. Next time you stay with us, stop by the desk and we will provide... More 

Upstate NY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

Nice hotel, definitely up to Hilton Garden standards. The only drawbacks were the wifi ... indeed it was free, but the signal was lost or wouldn't hook up, more than it was on. Even our phones were having a hard time! The staff was GREAT, friendly and courteous and didn't hesitate to get us more pillows and extra coffee. Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank linnerone
Bret J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. It is always nice to hear how GREAT the staff is. I am disappointed to hear the internet that the internet was not working properly. We have a 50MB system that should have easily performed above expectations on all of your devices. I will have our IT team run a test on all of out... More 

Belvidere, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

Wonderful staff, beautiful hotel. Great location. Hotel restaurant has good food and great atmosphere. The rooms were clean, pool was great for the kids. During our visit the hotel was very busy but the staff still treated everyone personal and with a smile.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Douglas B
Bret J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Fort Washington. I am lucky to have such a great staff and I hope to see you again on your next visit. Make it a great day, Bret More 

Philelphia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

This was only my second time staying at a Hilton Garden Inn, I usually stay at Hampton Inn. I was very impressed from the time I walked into the lobby. First it was doing the Holiday season and I was pleasantly surprised they were respectful of all cultures holidays during this season. Also I was greeted as a Hilton Honor... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Belinda K
Bret J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and for staying with us. I hope we will see you again in the future. I apologize for your experience in the the restaurant. It is surprising to hear that the food was not prepared properly, as I can not remember the last time I had a complaint about the... More 

Sanford, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

My brother and I found this hotel to be great for our stay for the Army Navy game. Not close to the hustle of the city of Philly and not to fay away. the hotel and staff were great and help meet our needs and made us feel very welcome.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James K
Bret J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Washington. Make it a great day, Bret Jones General Manager More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night for a concert that was downtown Philadelphia. Overall this hotel was fine .....took about 30 minutes to get downtown.....clean, large room.....good breakfast buffet with omelet and waffle made to order ($11.99pp). My only complaint is there was a problem with the heat in the room....it would not cut off....which once we got back from... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mook0517
Bret J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for staying with us. It is disappointing to hear we did not do all that we could to ensure you had comfortable night sleep while staying with us. It is always our goal to exceed our guests expectations and we failed to do that. I am truly sorry. I... More 

Princeton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

This hotel experience was just wonderful - there on business but felt comfortable the whole time. Service was friendly and warm, breakfast was great - ambiance was decorated for the season. Clean - convenient - I'd love to come back, just because.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Peggy F
Bret J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington, responded to this review

Wonderful review! We would love to have you come back. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Fort Washington and for staying with us. Make it a great day, Bret Jones General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Washington
BEST WESTERN Fort Washington Inn
#2 of 3 in Fort Washington
3.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Chestnut Hill
Chestnut Hill Hotel
Chestnut Hill Hotel
#10 of 83 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft....
#3 of 3 in Fort Washington
5.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay