We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia / Fort Washington

3.0 of 5 530 Pennsylvania Avenue, Fort Washington, PA 19034 (Formerly Cherry Tree Hotel)
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Holiday Shopping Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia / Fort Washington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia / Fort Washington
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia / Fort Washington
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia / Fort Washington
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    76
    26
    17
    13
See reviews for
80
48
21
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (283)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Albany, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our stay was a pleasant one from check-in to check-out. The staff were courteous, respectful and helpful. And, the three rooms we stayed in were all spacious, clean and comfortable. We will definitely use this hotel again. It was a real bargain for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bret J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia / Fort Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Fort Washington and for taking the time to review our hotel. I am thrilled you found our hotel clean and friendly and hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the area. Make it a great day, Bret Jones General Manager More

NJ
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel stay. Very nice lobby with fireplace and lots of comfy places to sit and relax and visit with others in our party. Staff was friendly. Bryan, the Manager, was very friendly and accommodating and even brought over a tray of freshly baked cookies as our family sat in the lobby and chatted. Room was spacious and clean.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bret J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia / Fort Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and for your business. It is disappointing to hear that we sent you to a restaurant that was not as close as many of the wonderful mom and pop places in the area. We will use your review as an example in our morning meetings to ensure future guests are guided to destinations that area... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at this hotel as part of a wedding block. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and accommodating, and the shuttle service was great to and from the wedding venue! We also enjoyed the breakfast, although we wish we had realized in advance that it wasn't included in the rate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed in many Hilton Hotels for travel and work and this hotel wasn't as nice as the majority of the Hilton Hotels I've been to. Please don't get me wrong, the room was very clean, the hotel staff was friendly. Just felt lacking in terms of bed and linen quality and room decor compared to others I've stayed at.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bret J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia / Fort Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. I am glad you found our hotel to be clean and friendly as that is our goal. I am happy to share with you that we will begin a full renovation in mid December that will include an entirely new lobby, fire pit and meeting... More

Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In the area for a lacrosse tournament, my son and I stayed in a 2-queen room that was spacious, spotless and very comfortable. The hotel staff were very helpful at each encounter, the lobby has really nice seating areas for gathering and meeting up with people. Take note: this hotel brand does not include breakfast with your stay, and there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bret J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia / Fort Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Washington Philadelphia. I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are ideal for sport teams and I am so glad you stayed with us for the lacrosse tournament. We do offer ala carte breakfast options for quick grab and go needs as well as. I... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checking into this hotel was fine, but it all went down hill from there. The room smelled like smoke, the heating/cooling system was noisy and the bathroom wasn't cleaned from the previous guest. Soap and shampoo left in shower, toilet dirty and not cleaned. Would not recommend going to this hotel. Will not be using this hotel in the future

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bret J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia / Fort Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and for staying with us. I apologize that we failed on so many levels during your stay. The issues that you experienced during your stay are inexcusable and I have taken steps to ensure others do not experience the same level of service that you did. I am glad that... More

Draper, Utah
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My son and I were in town for a lacrosse tournament; this hotel was not only convenient but we found every encounter with the staff to be friendly and helpful. We had a great stay; their rooms are really spacious and the food was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bret J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia / Fort Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Fort Washington. I will be sure to share your wonderful review with the staff. I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and hope to see you again in the near future. Make it a great day, Bret More

United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Phones don’t work. When you try to make a call the line is dead. No dial tone existed. Called the front desk on a borrowed cell phone to report the problem. The problem was not resolved or even attempted to be resolved. I was glad I did not have an emergency.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bret J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia / Fort Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. I apologize that your phone was not operational when you checked in. We have used your review to train the staff on the difference between the data port and the phone line so that others do not experience the same issue in the future. Thank... More

Collingswood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay and the Hilton Garden Inn was overall excellent. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Check in and out was quick and easy. The Inn offers anything you may need and the rooms have everything right down to Keurig Coffee. Would recommend this Hotel to anyone and will return for sure.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bret J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia / Fort Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Washington. I am happy to hear that you had a great time and would recommend us. I look forward to your next visit. Make it a great day, Bret More

Sonoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at many different hotels in the past but The HIlton Garden Inn staff went beyond their duty and helped us in several unexpected situation we ran into during our 4 day stay. The staff from the front desk, dinning room, and the pool were friendly and courteous. Thank you for making our stay comfortable and enjoyable. SU

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bret J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia / Fort Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Fort Washington. I love to hear when the staff goes the extra mile to take care of our guests. I hope we will see you again next time you are in the area. Make it a great day, Bret... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia / Fort Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia / Fort Washington

Address: 530 Pennsylvania Avenue, Fort Washington, PA 19034 (Formerly Cherry Tree Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Fort Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia / Fort Washington 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia / Fort Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia / Fort Washington Hotel Fort Washington
Hilton Fort Washington
Fort Washington Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Washington

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay