We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
5 N. Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    54
    42
    13
    10
See reviews for
67
32
13
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (229)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here to visit family in Honey Brook. Also visited several local antique shops. Comfortable beds, clean linens and rooms, and delicious breakfast including hot items. Great customer service, too. What more could you ask for?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stink bugs are a common problem in this area and if you want a 100% stink bug free environment you probably shouldn't come to this area at all but to have your room come pre-populated with previously deceased stink bugs and a nasty filthy cob web covered towel in the corner stinks of something more than just bugs. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for your time you have spent to complete a survey on Tripadvisor. I am really sorry that we have failed to meet our cleanliness standards during your recent visit. On that same day I have had a conversation with our Executive Housekeeper. The error was addressed with the room attendant who serviced the room. I assure... More 

Massachusetts
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nothing fancy but a very good price. Rooms are clean. Staff are friendly. Limited breakfast buffet in the morning. And easy access to Starbucks. If you're a Marriott Rewards member looking to accumulate nights and points the Fairfield Inn is a much better choice IMHO than the Residence Inn across the street which is in urgent need of a refresh.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. I appreciate your kind words on the cleanliness and my guest service team performance. We hope to have a chance to host you again soon. Best regards, More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there in April great place everything is around you great restaurents good shopping the staff is tremendous i have stayed there several times very affordable with an indoor pool can't say enoughh about it

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking some time to give us great review. We take pride in what we do and your kind words mean a lot for my team. I'll be sire to pass your feedback. I hope to host you again sometime soon. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel Staff was very friendly and even assisted in helping me find a good restaurant for a delivery option. That being said I killed 4 Stink Bugs in my room my first night and I noticed that the curtains and walls in the room were rather dirty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your time and information you have provided. I would like to discuss with you the matter over the phone so we could identify the room you have stayed in and address the issue. Please call me at your earliest convenience 610 524 8811 More 

Bridgeport, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It almost pains me to not give a better review, but the building is just plain outdated. The two young ladies who checked us in were extremely friendly and willing to help, which is one part of our stay that would make me want to come back. The hotel is in a good location, is very clean and well maintained.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure to take care of you and your family last weekend. I appreciate your kind words about our team in Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton. This summer all the rooms in our hotel will be renovated. I hope you will be back in the area after the renovations and we... More 

Hewitt, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Good Valu and clean room. Average is what 3 means. Lowest price Marriott in this area. A little older but good staff and clean breakfast area. Exercise room only has treadmills though. Had a room with 2 doubles. Furniture in room was old but it is quiet which I prefer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am very pleased to hear that our team was able to provide great service for you. We are going to the renovation during this summer so our rooms will be amazing. I am looking forward to hosting you in our hotel soon. More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
146 hotel reviews
292 helpful votes 292 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

This is really a straight up average run of the mill Fairfield with the exception of the even clerk art the desk. He was super friendly and helpful. Don't take 3 stars as bad. It exactly what 3 stars means, average. Rooms They are a bit older looking but really not bad. Bed Average Bathroom No problems and hot was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave comment concerning your recent stay, and that we were able to meet your needs! We look forward to your visit again. David Hart General Manager More 

Carlisle
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Fairfield Inn/Exton is not a destination hotel so don't expect elegance. The staff is friendly, the rooms clean and serviceable which is great when you just need a comfortable bed and a shower. Great breakfast! Easy off and on from turnpike.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give comment regarding our Clean Rooms, Staff and Breakfast! Guest feedback such as this helps our team focus on continued Guest Service and Satisfaction. David Hart General Manager More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

I picked this location because it was close to my clients. Although the staff very accommodating the rooms were barely par for Marriott. Granted I often stay in Springhill Suites or Residence Inn or Marriott which have more modern amenities. While clean the rooms lacked outlets and felt worn. Fixtures and furniture seemed worn and dated. I had to move... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave comment regarding your recent stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay was less than perfect. I can say that we are due for full renovations during the 3 QT of this year. Once completed, we invite you to come back and experience our new look! David Hart General... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay