We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
5 N. Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    110
    55
    42
    14
    12
See reviews for
68
32
13
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (233)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I have stayed here at least twice a year for the last seven years. Prior to this visit we were here in March. It was like we entered a different hotel. We were greeted as if the room clerk was doing us a favor. Previously there was always a bag with complimentary water and a light snack... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Westhampton, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially since I called the day I needed a room to check availability. Due to a lack of availability of rooms in the area, there was a lot happening, I had to leap frog between this hotel and another. On my second night I checked in very late. The girl at the desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The pool was closed and look like it had been for a year with all the mildew on the windows. The rooms look like furniture thrown together. And every continental breakfast they where out of something.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to post the review about your stay. I am sorry it was not satisfactory. I am a little surprised to see your feedback about our swimming pool. Our swimming pool has been operating within scheduled hours. My chief engineer tests the water in the pool on a daily basis. We also use... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had suspected issues with this hotel. I had stayed once before, with our stay ending with our asthmatic child ending in the emergency room/children's hospital. The hotel was running a special, so we stayed again. Why? Chalk that up to stupidity on my part. I’ll fill in more details (and photos) below. We arrived on a Saturday afternoon. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking time and providing us valuable feedback about your stay. I am terribly sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced due to not receiving pack and play upon your arrival. I sure can understand how frustrating it must have been. We will be purchasing more of pack and plays to avoid this issue... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here to visit family in Honey Brook. Also visited several local antique shops. Comfortable beds, clean linens and rooms, and delicious breakfast including hot items. Great customer service, too. What more could you ask for?

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you so much for kind words about our team and rooms. We take pride in what we do and your positive feedback is great motivation for me and my team. We are looking forward to hosting you again sometime soon! Best regards, More 

Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Stink bugs are a common problem in this area and if you want a 100% stink bug free environment you probably shouldn't come to this area at all but to have your room come pre-populated with previously deceased stink bugs and a nasty filthy cob web covered towel in the corner stinks of something more than just bugs. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for your time you have spent to complete a survey on Tripadvisor. I am really sorry that we have failed to meet our cleanliness standards during your recent visit. On that same day I have had a conversation with our Executive Housekeeper. The error was addressed with the room attendant who serviced the room. I assure... More 

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Nothing fancy but a very good price. Rooms are clean. Staff are friendly. Limited breakfast buffet in the morning. And easy access to Starbucks. If you're a Marriott Rewards member looking to accumulate nights and points the Fairfield Inn is a much better choice IMHO than the Residence Inn across the street which is in urgent need of a refresh.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. I appreciate your kind words on the cleanliness and my guest service team performance. We hope to have a chance to host you again soon. Best regards, More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

Stayed there in April great place everything is around you great restaurents good shopping the staff is tremendous i have stayed there several times very affordable with an indoor pool can't say enoughh about it

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking some time to give us great review. We take pride in what we do and your kind words mean a lot for my team. I'll be sire to pass your feedback. I hope to host you again sometime soon. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Hotel Staff was very friendly and even assisted in helping me find a good restaurant for a delivery option. That being said I killed 4 Stink Bugs in my room my first night and I noticed that the curtains and walls in the room were rather dirty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your time and information you have provided. I would like to discuss with you the matter over the phone so we could identify the room you have stayed in and address the issue. Please call me at your earliest convenience 610 524 8811 More 

Bridgeport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

It almost pains me to not give a better review, but the building is just plain outdated. The two young ladies who checked us in were extremely friendly and willing to help, which is one part of our stay that would make me want to come back. The hotel is in a good location, is very clean and well maintained.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure to take care of you and your family last weekend. I appreciate your kind words about our team in Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton. This summer all the rooms in our hotel will be renovated. I hope you will be back in the area after the renovations and we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay