We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Exton hotels

Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   815 North Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341 (Formerly Inn at Chester Springs Hotel Conference Center)
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge to your Saves list
57%
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Exton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
drziemski Baltimore, Maryland
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    114
    80
    46
    21
See reviews for
133
34
22
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (355)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (110)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Phila Area
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This review is primarily for the food served at the events held at the property. I attended a mid size 75-80 people group dinner event at the property with a room, DJ, etc. The bartender we had was very nice and a really great guy. The service for the buffet food was also good. However the food itself was terrible!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James F, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review. We are very pleased that your group chose to have your event with us, and we hope that you enjoyed the festivities. Be assured I’ve passed along your kind words to our banquet staff, about the great job they did during your event. We apologize... More

Aston, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Front desk was very nice and helpful. Room was clean, bed comfortable, but exhaust fan in bath wasn't working. My tablet was left behind when we left, but was brought to lost and found. Very happy about that. I did call on 10-12 about a ring I may have lost , i'm still waiting for a call back. It may... More

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
James F, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for lodging with us at The Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your time spent with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that your room was clean and comfortable. We will ensure to pass on your kind... More

Exton, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We hosted a part there and overall things went OK. Several of my guest's rooms were not ready for check in at 4:30pm and neither was mine. By 4:30pm you should be able to check in when you have a reservation. Some of the guest rooms were nice, and the other half of my guests had older rooms that were... More

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
James F, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking a moment to write a review of your time spent with us here at The Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge. We are very pleased that you chose to have your event with us, and that everything went smoothly. We appreciate your kind words regarding our lobby and bar area, and we hope that you got... More

Hudson, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I normally stay at another hotel in the area, which I visit frequently. My preferred was not available for all 4 nights, so I gave Wyndham a try. Their web site said their outdoor pool was closed for repairs....no mentioin of anything else. Turns out the entire hotel parking lot was under construction. Main entry blocked, dust and dirt everywhere... More

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James F, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your hotel experience here at The Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge. We are very pleased that you got an opportunity to stay with us while in the Exton area. We do apologize for the inconvenience of the road construction on Route 100, but it was the decision of... More

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel as part of a block of rooms reserved for a wedding. Booked several months in advance. When we arrived at 245 pm after a 4 hour drive we were told that they had no room available for us. (even though check in time is 300? Really???) We had to sit in the lobby & wait... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James F, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experiences while staying with us at The Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge. We are pleased to be informed that you and your family were here for a wedding, and we hope that you enjoyed the festivities. We apologize for the inconvenience of waiting for a room at check-in and the... More

Medford, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My sister booked this hotel for a good price on Hotwire, and got an even better deal when she realized that the "indoor pool" advertised was no longer there, or was maybe never there. For an "average" hotel, it wasn't awful. However... there were some issues. The hall carpet was dark and not attractive. There were always people hanging around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James F, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experiences during your stay here at The Wyndham Garden Exton/ Valley Forge. We are very pleased to be informed that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you had a comfortable night sleep. Your concerns about the number of outlets in the room are valid, and we are looking... More

Farmingdale, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for only one night, booked through Priceline for a rock bottom rate. There was a wedding at the hotel, so no one bed rooms were available. My wife and I spent the night in separate beds, but we survived. The room was clean enough, there was hot and cold running water in the bathroom, and the bed was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James F, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at The Wyndham Garden Exton/ Valley Forge. We are pleased to be informed you chose to stay with us during your time here in the Exton Area. We are also pleased to hear your room was clean, and that you had a comfortable night sleep.... More

Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I occasionally stay at Wyndham hotels when on the road. I don't go in with with great expectations. But I do expect at least a clean room, hot water and clean linens. This location is in need of a make over and is very out dated. But what was worse was the stained towels and lack of hot water. Not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James F, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking a moment to write a review of your stay here at The Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge. We appreicate your continued business with the Wyndham Brand, and we are pleased you chose to stay with us while in the Exton Area. We apologize for the inconvenience created from lack of Hot water, this isolated issue... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge

Address: 815 North Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341 (Formerly Inn at Chester Springs Hotel Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge Hotel Exton
Hotel At Chester Springs
Chester Springs Inn

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay