We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Exton hotels

Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 North Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Featured upcoming dates
    This weekend 11/28/2014
    $129/night
    Next weekend 12/05/2014
    $118/night
    Best deal 01/02/2015
    $110/night
Save
You added Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
David W Kennesaw, Georgia
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    39
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
50
14
4
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Kennesaw, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

From the front desk to the kitchen and maid staff, this is a great property to stay at in the area. The location is ideal for the nearby businesses and work I am doing in the area. The Turnpike is close by. There are places to walk to eat at, which is always a great option. There are multiple shopping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For price the hotel was poor, there were large rooms but the breakfast was very lackluster, almost no healthy options and often having to use disposable cutlery. The bed was comfortable which was good but the entire design and deco is about 20 years out of date, to say it needs a lick of paint is an understatement. However it's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Dear Lewis H, Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Exton. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We have taken note of the things you described in your review and are currently working on a solution. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope that you will give us another chance to regain... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Inn is fabulous. Very easy to get around location-wise and convenient restaurant a few yards from the entrance. The room was very clean, the fireplace was a nice added touch and kept the room at a comfortable temperature - the entire time I stayed. The staff was kind and helpful. The breakfast had enough variety for a free, continental... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Dear ORourkies, Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Exton. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! The staff will be delighted to hear about your wonderful review. We hope you will come back and visit us the next time you are in the Exton area. More

Quebec City, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Place is super clean. We were late getting in and had a little trouble with our GPS and the front staff gave us a coupon to buy something at the snack bar. Sweet! I Would definitely stay again. It was halfway between Hershey and Philadelphia both towns we visited.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Hello Rammy2011, We enjoy hearing from you and thank you for your time to review you last stay at the Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley / Exton. Our housekeeping staff holds high standards of cleanliness to show that your stay is their top priority and we are proud that you noticed the special effort they take. Your kind words will... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The night manager, Daniel, was fantastic, as was the girl that checked me in (I'm sorry I forget her name!). I originally had a reservation at the Fairfield Inn across the street, but these folks were nice enough to save me from that experience, and found me an awesome room at the RI. I so appreciated their kindness and it... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Greeting Jay T, Thank you for your review about your recent stay at the Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley / Exton. We are very happy that you stayed with us and e extremely proud that you had such a amazing experience! Our staff strives to ensure all of our guests receive only the best service and glad we are thrilled... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wedding in the area and this hotel was recommended by the bride and groom with a group rate. It was easy to locate, good parking, and very friendly staff. The lobby area has free fruit and coffee available all the time, as well as a small market behind reception to purchase food, drinks and other items. When... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Dear Nicole M, Thank you for your response about your stay at the Exon Residence Inn Great Valley/ Exton. We were glad that you found The Market near our front desk area convenient to use while staying with us. We pride ourselves on room cleanliness and excited that we met your standards during your visit. Thank you for staying with... More

Charles Town, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Every staff member I spoke with leading up to and during my visit was exceptionally friendly and helpful. My husband unknowingly dropped his cell phone in the parking lot early one morning. When we got back to the room, there was a handwritten note letting him know his phone was found by a staff member and was being held at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Dear Christy C, Thank you for your kind review of the Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley / Exton. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to share your outstanding review with the rest of our team members. We hope to see you back the next time you are in Exton! More

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

It started with check-in and the refrigerator full of food, cooked food, in pans. Yuck. A gross pan was left in the kitchen I had to take to the front desk the next day to get replaced. It didn't improve. Housekeeping continued to be lazy and rude. No vacuuming going on but every day they take my soap out of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Dear Tina D, I am sincerely grateful that you were able to share with us your experience while staying with us. We were very saddened to hear that you were not able to enjoy your stay fully with us. I completely understand how you must have felt for I know how I would have felt in that situation. Our housekeeping... More

Midlothian, VA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Having stayed at many Marriott properties I have a pretty good idea what to expect from the different Marriott brands. At Residence Inn, I am looking for a larger room, reasonably appointed, with a modest breakfast and coffee in the morning included in the rate. And that would be exactly what I got. Room was as expected with a separate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Dear Steven G, Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley / Exton. We are so happy that we met your expectations during your stay in the Exton area. We hope to see you back the next time your travels bring you to Exton. More

Aurora
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

I stayed in Exton for business, and when on business, I look for a clean room/bathroom, nice bed, and safe location. The business meeting included all meals, so no comment to the breakfast, or the evening reception. The hotel met all my expectations, so good job there! A side note - when I arrived the entire block had lost power.... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Dear Kirk P, Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley / Exton. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and in an event like you experienced with us, we are happy that we could help in any way possible. We hope to see you back... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton

Address: 10 North Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton Hotel Exton
Residence Inn Exton
Exton Residence Inn

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay