We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Exton hotels

Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 North Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton to your Saves list
80%
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Steven G Midlothian, VA
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    39
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
49
12
4
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It started with check-in and the refrigerator full of food, cooked food, in pans. Yuck. A gross pan was left in the kitchen I had to take to the front desk the next day to get replaced. It didn't improve. Housekeeping continued to be lazy and rude. No vacuuming going on but every day they take my soap out of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Dear Tina D, I am sincerely grateful that you were able to share with us your experience while staying with us. We were very saddened to hear that you were not able to enjoy your stay fully with us. I completely understand how you must have felt for I know how I would have felt in that situation. Our housekeeping... More

Midlothian, VA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed at many Marriott properties I have a pretty good idea what to expect from the different Marriott brands. At Residence Inn, I am looking for a larger room, reasonably appointed, with a modest breakfast and coffee in the morning included in the rate. And that would be exactly what I got. Room was as expected with a separate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Dear Steven G, Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley / Exton. We are so happy that we met your expectations during your stay in the Exton area. We hope to see you back the next time your travels bring you to Exton. More

Aurora
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in Exton for business, and when on business, I look for a clean room/bathroom, nice bed, and safe location. The business meeting included all meals, so no comment to the breakfast, or the evening reception. The hotel met all my expectations, so good job there! A side note - when I arrived the entire block had lost power.... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Dear Kirk P, Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley / Exton. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and in an event like you experienced with us, we are happy that we could help in any way possible. We hope to see you back... More

Swansea, Illinois
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
57 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Intended to be an extended stay type property my one night visit might not be indicative of a longer stay. However my room was clean, everything worked as expected, and the bed was comfortable. In an odd twist, it was the first hotel I ever heard a barking dog in a room. Not close to mine, but when walking down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Dear David F, Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advicor review in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the... More

Howell, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

The staff was very helpful and friendly at all times. The breakfast buffet was adequate and the coffee was hot and fresh so no complaints there. The room was typical Marriott quality which is to say very good. Cleaning staff did a good job however, they had a tendency to miss restocking the coffee in the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Dear Jeff P, We were so excited to hear about your experience at the Exton Residence Inn. We appreciate the time you took to give us feedback about our hotel. Our staff was excited to hear that you were able to enjoy our complimentary amenities and that you enjoyed your room cleanliness. We hope to see you again in the... More

Ocala, Florida, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

While some of the staff were excellent, at least one person was quite unfriendly. The scowl on her face made my wife quite uncomfortable. I think she was part of the kitchen staff. The room was smaller and less well-appointed than I've experienced at other Residence Inns. The evening social and breakfast fare was not what I've experienced in my... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We will address your concerns with our staff so we are able to prevent this in the future. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to our area to show how we have improved. We thank... More

New York, New York, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

The front office staff was absolutely awful! I was so disgusted by the room quality too! The doors on the closet were not even hung correctly so they were slanted, made you feel like you were in a fun house at the circus!! The rooms are in desperate need of updates!! HOWEVER the worst experience of any hotel that I... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Dear Desiree, Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton. You indicated in your response that our guest service were unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did... More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Friendly staff, next to Uno which is convenient to get something to eat and drink. One down side is the AC is quite noisy. Room is large and has a separate seating area. Free wifi and simple breakfast provided.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Dear Pt T, We are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy some of the complimentary amenities that we offer here at the hotel along with close proximity to any of your outside needs. We are regretful to hear about the loud air conditioner unit in your room. Our staff has been informed so we can prevent... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this Residence Inn. It was very clean, and the staff was very friendly. It's location is great. It is in a very nice area close to restaurants and shopping. The King of Prussia Mall is only a 10 minute drive. We will definitely stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Teresa M, Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn by Marriott - Exton. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our clean property and friendly staff! We hope to see you back in the future. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

This place is my home away from home when I visit office on business. With that said, it is time for some updates. The carpets are getting worn and the whole place is showing some age. Same breakfast for years. No bar. The people have always been great, but there are some newer hotels in the area I may visit... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Dear Stacey, We want to thank you for your loyal patronage to our hotel while you are in the area for business. We take guest feedback very seriously and use it to continually improve our hotel so we can provide excellent service. We look forward to making small changes to help improve the look and feel of our hotel. Thank... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton

Address: 10 North Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton Hotel Exton
Residence Inn Exton
Exton Residence Inn

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay