We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport

49 Industrial Highway, Essington, PA 19029
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    34
    28
    19
    22
See reviews for
29
20
23
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Salisbury
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Every time I stay at the Red Roof INN, I never have any problems. I always enjoy my stay and will continue to use this as a place to stay when I am going out of town for a trip. I wish the front desk clerk when I first checked in was a little more friendlier, but other than that,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was under the impression this hotel would contain all the necessities for one to need for a weekend stay. Man was I wrong! The room is severely dirty. Whenever I entered the bathroom not any did I notice how tiny of space it is, but to see how dirty the floors are! The bed sheets are no better. And... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bear
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I called to make a reservation the rep found me a room the same day I was so happy the reservation was for 11:30 I got there and was greeted very unprofessionally and was told I cannot check in until 1:30. The receptionist did find me a room after I made a fuss. The room had a bad odor, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Ms. Sheryl M, thank you for taking the time on writing a review. I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations as that is our goal. I want you to know that this is not our norm with having dirty towels and I am taking all the appropriate measures to eliminate this problem. I can assure... More 

Norton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly staff. We were not able to check in at all until 4:00pm sharp. no problem as there is a diner and a Denny's on either side of the hotel. The soccer stadium is just a few miles down on the sNe road the hotel is on. Which was very convenient. The room itself was very clean. Bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Ms. Bwdoherty Thank you so much for your review. My staff and I are glad that we were able to make your stay comfortable. I hope you will use Red Roof Inns in your future travels and also keep in mind that if you are staying at Red Roof Inns you can take advantage of our Redicard which is... More 

Yonkers, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was the pits! Room was filthy. We requested to have our room changed and guess what? The other room was no better. The bathtub looked like it was never washed! Terrible!!!! I sent an email to the manager who never even had the decency to return a phone call or answer the email. What kind of establishment is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time on writing a review. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations as that is our goal. I am sorry your email did not reach me as I assure you I would have replied or called back right away. If you have time please call me directly at... More 

Evanston, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Arrived about 9:30pm to check in. Lobby is in a cage: front desk person takes your credit card and returns room key with the kind of drawer used in a bank. If security has to be like this for the staff, how safe is it to stay here? Room was small, crowded, little amenities, felt cheap and yucky. (I must... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time on writing a review. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations as that is our goal. It is unfortunate that you felt unsafe because of our night window; however it is our township ordinance to keep our lobby closed at certain time. Our area is very safe... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

Checked in on a Friday night. The woman behind the desk was very nice. We got our room went to put our stuff in there and noticed the room wasn't clean. The tub had gobs of hair in it. The floor needed swept and there was stains on the bed covers. Went to office was given another room that one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time on writing a review. I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations as that is our goal. I want you to know that this is not our norm with having dirty rooms and I am taking all the appropriate measures to eliminate this problem. I can assure you... More 

Garland, Texas
Top Contributor
329 reviews 329 reviews
156 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

WOW!! Impressed!! This Red Roof is one of the best I have stayed in! Rooms totally re-done! Clean, Internet is good! Flat Screen T.V.'s! By Far the Best Hotel in the area! Not only is the Rate fair! But the cleanest Hotel also! The other competitors are way off on the Rates!! Thank you Red Roof for being affordable!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy H, we are so delighted that you liked our hotel. You are absolutely correct, we are the most reasonably priced hotel in the area with newly renovated rooms and updated WIFI. We are only minutes away from all the focal points of Philadelphia, with casinos and restaurants only a few miles away. It would be our pleasure having... More 

Yorktown Heights
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

This is a bigger Red Roof Inn than the average Red Roof. It has been updated with a more contemporary look. Rooms have flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves and hairdryers but same tiny bathrooms and awful bed pillows! It is pet friendly and grounds are clean. Not near restaurants though. The area is mostly industrial but it is a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for your review. My staff and I are happy to hear that you liked our newly renovated hotel and updated look. Even though we are located in industrial area, did you know we are only a few miles away from down town Philadelphia, two casinos and great restaurants. Also, if you are staying at Red Roof... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

I was in a pinch and this hotel was available at 10:30pm on a cold and rainy night. The outside looks cruddy, but inside was a pleasant room that was clean and well furnished. No cigarette smell but fresh hotel room smell. The mattress was good and the shower was steaming hot with excellent pressure. Thank you, Red Roof. You... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Dear Aaron M, Thank you so much for your review. My staff and I are glad that we were able to come through for you and made your stay comfortable. I hope you will use Red Roof Inns in your future travels and also keep in mind that if you are staying at Red Roof Inns you can take advantage... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay