We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport

49 Industrial Highway, Essington, PA 19029
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    38
    29
    19
    23
See reviews for
31
20
25
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (137)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Mount Pleasant, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My family stayed at the Red Roof for 1 night, while visiting in the area. It's very near highway 95. The room was clean and the check-in and check-out was fast. The bathroom was small. A large person may have a tough time changing clothes in the bathroom. The wi-fi was great. I'd recommend the Red Roof for a 1... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was nicer than I expected. It had been a while since I was in a RRI, but I simply needed a place to crash after a late flight. Squeaky clean--it has one of those faux-wood indestructible plastic floors--at first a bit of a surprise, but it made me really ponder what exactly gets ground into the carpeting in most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garner Nc
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Helen at the front desk is by far the fastest office help I've ever dealt with. And I was using my free night. She made it look too easy compared to some of the others. Great job Helen. My room key worked first time and my room was clean and ready. No complaints here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Landing, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was severely bitten by bedbugs at Philadelphia Airport Plus Red Roof Inn during my two separate and consecutive stays at the hotel. I had to seek medical treatment and was prescribed medication for my very painful and multiple bed bug bite marks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

We apologize for the experience you had during your stay as soon as you brought the issue to our attention we brought in a third party inspector to ensure this experience never happens again. We take every effort to make sure our guests have a safe and enjoyable stay. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Love it here. The rooms are clean. Customer service is awesome. Especially the two sisters. They are great. They was very helpful and friendly. I would return here soon. Everyone here made my stay wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jenny, thank you so much for your review. Customer service is #1 priority for us and I am glad my staff was able to deliver. I hope you will use Red Roof Inns in your future travels and also keep in mind that if you are staying at Red Roof Inns you can take advantage of our Redicard which... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This room was actually better than I expected. I like the idea of Red Roof Plus, meeting a more modern stay. The room was exactly like the picture shows. Only complaints were a couple cigarette holes in the comforter (we were in a non-smoking room), the shower had low water pressure and the A/C unit was low to the ground... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Dear Lea A, thank you for your review. I am sorry about the holes in the comforter, the low water pressure, and the AC; we are working very hard to eliminate these issues. You are absolutely right about our premium rooms, this is our best rooms with great value and amenities. Thank you again we hope to see you soon. More 

Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I have stayed at every budget PHL hotel. This one is the cleanest and due to its layout, does not have noisy, shabby long hallways like the others. The room and bathroom are small but clean and the TV worked fine. The TV remote was missing but a security guard brought one up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Dear Plscottie, thank you for your review. I am glad you liked our hotel. I am sorry one of our rooms felt small, just keep in mind that we have different types of rooms, for example superior king that has 39" TV, large desk, refrigerator and microwave. Please try one of those rooms in your next travels. Thank you again... More 

Salisbury
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Every time I stay at the Red Roof INN, I never have any problems. I always enjoy my stay and will continue to use this as a place to stay when I am going out of town for a trip. I wish the front desk clerk when I first checked in was a little more friendlier, but other than that,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Kiara D, thank you so much for your review. Customer service is #1 priority for us and we will continue to improve in our service to make our guests feel welcome. I hope you will use Red Roof Inns in your future travels and also keep in mind that if you are staying at Red Roof Inns you... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

I was under the impression this hotel would contain all the necessities for one to need for a weekend stay. Man was I wrong! The room is severely dirty. Whenever I entered the bathroom not any did I notice how tiny of space it is, but to see how dirty the floors are! The bed sheets are no better. And... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Hello Ms. Sheena D, Let me begin by saying that I am sorry for such a terrible night you had at our Red Roof Plus. Reviews like that are always tough to read and I can assure that my staff and I are more than reprimanded and embarrassed by it and doing everything we can to make sure that this... More 

Bear
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

I called to make a reservation the rep found me a room the same day I was so happy the reservation was for 11:30 I got there and was greeted very unprofessionally and was told I cannot check in until 1:30. The receptionist did find me a room after I made a fuss. The room had a bad odor, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Ms. Sheryl M, thank you for taking the time on writing a review. I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations as that is our goal. I want you to know that this is not our norm with having dirty towels and I am taking all the appropriate measures to eliminate this problem. I can assure... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay