We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
6101 Wattsburg Road, Erie, PA 16509 (Formerly Millcreek Town Inn)
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Oxford, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As a truck driver, when the truck breaks you are at the mercy of the closest hotels. Fortunately, the dealership was directly across the street. That was the only good thing. Where to start..check in was a debate with the clerk since my company pays for my hotel. The information she wanted was provided by the company,but she insisted that... More 

Helpful?
Thank reginab534
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed our newly renovated breakfast area during your stay with us. I would like to mention that we are in process of making many improvements throughout our property in the near future. I am saddened that you were not satisfied with your room as you have mentioned in your review.... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

It is so disappointing that I have to rate this property so low. Everything was very good. However I forgot my elect Braun Razor in the room. I left it on the table in its case. I know I did because we were in a snow storm the morning I left, we put everything in the car, climbed in and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Berny C
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our property. I would like to apologize that you can not find your razor. I personally spoke to you over the phone and explained that we didnt find any razor in the room you stayed. I also asked if there was anything I can do for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Erie hotels

Buffalo, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

We have stayed at other Americas Best Value Inns before when we're just passing through the area so were certainly not expecting any frills. But this hotel is disgusting. There are stains all over the carpeting and walls and ceiling. The bathroom faucet is so corroded, you're not sure you want to use it. The website advertises a lounge/ restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet M
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered and felt uncomfortable about during your stay. I would like to thank you for taking time to bring these matters to my attention so I can take an action. I would like to mention that our breakfast buffet was completely renovated not... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

Nice room great friendly people will go out of their way to do anything to make your stay more comfortable the world is a little outdated but they are updating the rooms to make them more modern the hotel is a large hotel and Noah's Ark was not built overnight and rates per night are fair

Helpful?
Thank erik t
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for leaving a positive review for our hotel. We appreciate the feedback from our guests. We have been making some changes and upgrades at our property and many more changes/upgrades are yet to come. We look forward to see you again. Regards, Manny P More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

We had not stayed here for about 2 years, but were quite surprised at the renovations that he has done to the Hotel. The Breakfast area was also vastly renovated and improved. We did stay here quite often for about 5 years, on shopping trips from Canada. But the place just kept getting worse all the tie. My wife suggested... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and we are more than happy to see that you will give us another opportunity to be of your service. Thank you once again, Regards, Manny P More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

massive improvement over last year. friendly staff, breakfast area vastly improved and well stocked. clean comfortable rooms. will return! It is an exceptionaly good deal for a very fair price. POOL AREA CLEAN AND MAINTAINED WELL.

Helpful?
Thank JERRY M
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a positive feedback, I am glad you noticed our renovations and appreciated item. Thank you for choosing us to be at your service again. Hope to see you again soon. Regards, Manny P More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

I should have taken previous reviews in to account. Very true! Hotel does not match up to price!! ($139+) Hotel rooms are old, holes in walls, old everything. Breakfast area totally a mess. No one staffed to clean up. No cream, butter, cereal, or bread items other than waffles with inexpensive batter. Hotel was not helpful nor seemed to care.

Helpful?
Thank Barb A
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like apologize for your unsatisfactory stay at our property. I would like to clear few things, 1) the rate you have mentioned is not our everyday rate. Prices in our area vary during the week and over the weekend and you must have stayed with us on a busy weekend where we were not left with... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

I'm not sure where to start. We came in to the area around 9:00 p.m. and this was the only hotel with availability...now we know why. Filthy carpet. Filthy walls.(There was a dirty handprint on the bathroom door.) Dirty bathroom. But the worst of it all was the brown running water in the bathroom. We couldn't even brush our teeth.... More 

Helpful?
Thank T N
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit, we welcome both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continually improve as we aim to offer the best level of service possible. Erie being a tourist city we get a lot of traffic during the summer, our weekend are busier compared to regular week day. Prices over... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

Vicki and the staff were great! We bridesmaids and bride had the morning to get ready for the day (hair and makeup) and the staff let us check in early with two adjoining rooms right near the entrance. The staff was help, considerate and genuinely friendly.

Helpful?
Thank kecaserta
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provide us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us. Regards, Manny P More 

Hotchkiss, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

This place was a DUMP! The advertised restaurant and lounge were closed down! We were told the new owner did not want to deal with them! Then take down the sign! In our room there were holes in the walls, the tub was moldy, unsightly sink caulk, brown water, Hot and cold water in the shower was uncontrollable, ragged carpet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol D
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. I would like to apologize for the issues encountered during your stay. I would like to thank you for taking the time to bring these matters to my intention so I can take action. I will address this issue with my staff. We strive to provide our customers with a good service... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#10 of 36 in Erie
4.0 of 5 stars 676 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
5.1 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay