We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
6101 Wattsburg Road, Erie, PA 16509 (Formerly Millcreek Town Inn)
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    14
    14
    7
    14
See reviews for
14
16
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped over for one night on our way to Florida. This place was clean but is run down and needs some renovations. The star rating should be one star. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was the usual at most low budget Inns. The walls are paper thin I could here the people talking in the next room late at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for taking time to write to us. We always appreciate when our guests inform us for tings they found comforting and also the ones which were not. We are trying our best to maintain our property so it is welcoming, comforting and satisfying to our valued customers. As far... More 

Whitby, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Very nice, clean room. There was no microwave or fridge but there was a coffee machine and hairdryer. There was a pool but due to the time of year it was not open. Very nice breakfast with waffles, cereals, apples/oranges, tea, coffee, juice, bagels and oatmeal. There was Wifi and our room had 2 double beds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a nice review of our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have been working hard on our hotel, updating rooms with new curtains, bedding, mattresses and fitness center, and our new breakfast room will be ready soon. Carpeting is set for the near future! We are looking forward... More 

Rouyn-Noranda, Canada
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
15 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

tayed in this hotel on our way to Florida. Room wasclean and spacious but needed a bit of TLC. Furniture and rugs a bit worn out. But the price was right. $66.50 us including taxes for one night. Clercks are always pleasant. Ask for the Red Guide when entering any state and hoels are all listed. Rebate coupons and offers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much we always look forward to see what our guest have to say about our services. We appreciate the time you took for writing to us, we are always looking forward to improve our business which will not be possible without opinions and suggestions of our valued customers. Regards, Manny P More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

Needs needs to be updated. It is clean but dated. Beds where uncomfortable and breakfest was poor..some missing ceiling tiles. Porta table heaters used in breakfest room.. It's 50 dollar a night hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for any inconvenience. Due to the very harsh weather we experienced some issues with our building, we are in process of getting that repaired as soon as possible. We completely understand it brings down the appearance of our hotel. Would you be more specific what exactly you did not like about the breakfast? So we can... More 

Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

Staff was very charming and helpful. They accommodate us with all our needs. Very easy access off of interstate 90. Very good complimentary breakfast. Will stay there again.I highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area. Good price as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we appreciate your positive feedback to us and we look forward to ab at your service again in future. Happy Holidays!! Regards, Manny P More 

Erie
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Empty medication bottles , and dirt under bed . Not enough pillows. Greeting was poor. No receipt upon checking out. Cold entering room took along time to warm up. No juice for breakfast. Ran out of coffee.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that your stay was not pleasant. I will make sure the issues you mentioned are discussed with my employees. Thank you for taking time to write us. Regards, Manny P More 

Toledo, Ohio
Top Contributor
416 reviews 416 reviews
39 hotel reviews
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

I think with this hotel it really comes down to price. Under $50 and you've got a four-star deal on a 3 star hotel. The complex is very big with a elaborate Hall structure easy to get lost. The rooms are certainly aged the sheets are old but it comes down to price. Easy on and off freeway location: plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We always appreciate positive or negative feedbacks from our guests it helps us to improve our quality of business and gives us opportunities to make our guest's stay more comfortable. Regards, Manny P More 

Kilworthy, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

I stayed at this motel for 4 nights and everything was fine... wasn't crazy bout the complimentary breaky but at least there was coffee and tea and other beverages to drink... no liquid coffee cream at all and no yogurt... there was NOT any coffee in the lobby as indicated in the motel profile... other than that ...the location was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review for our property, we are always happy to hear what our guests have to say and how well we can accommodate them. We would like to mention that there is coffee available 24/7 in the lobby right across from the front desk. We refresh it at least four to five times every... More 

Woodstock, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

we were in the area shopping and had booked this hotel because of their desire to accommodate the special needs of our group. While the hotel is a bit dated the hotel was clean and the staff were amazing friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was standard on what were expected. The hotel is easily seen from the highway and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us. Regards, Manny P More 

New Kensington, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

It was a nice no frills place to stay. We at first got a Smoking Room, it was horrible. We switched to a non smoking room. Hotel Clerk gave us a newly requested nonsmoking room at no extra charge, in another part of the Hotel, on the 1st floor so my husband could go outside to smoke. Room was much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we are delighted that your stay was enjoyable, and we do hope to be of service to you again in future. Kind Regards, Manny P More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question