We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 35 Erie hotels

Americas Best Value Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6101 Wattsburg Road, Erie, PA 16509 (Formerly Millcreek Town Inn)
Hotel amenities
Americas Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Erie
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    12
    13
    6
    13
See reviews for
12
14
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Erie
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Empty medication bottles , and dirt under bed . Not enough pillows. Greeting was poor. No receipt upon checking out. Cold entering room took along time to warm up. No juice for breakfast. Ran out of coffee.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that your stay was not pleasant. I will make sure the issues you mentioned are discussed with my employees. Thank you for taking time to write us. Regards, Manny P More 

Toledo, Ohio
Top Contributor
325 reviews 325 reviews
28 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I think with this hotel it really comes down to price. Under $50 and you've got a four-star deal on a 3 star hotel. The complex is very big with a elaborate Hall structure easy to get lost. The rooms are certainly aged the sheets are old but it comes down to price. Easy on and off freeway location: plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We always appreciate positive or negative feedbacks from our guests it helps us to improve our quality of business and gives us opportunities to make our guest's stay more comfortable. Regards, Manny P More 

Kilworthy, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this motel for 4 nights and everything was fine... wasn't crazy bout the complimentary breaky but at least there was coffee and tea and other beverages to drink... no liquid coffee cream at all and no yogurt... there was NOT any coffee in the lobby as indicated in the motel profile... other than that ...the location was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review for our property, we are always happy to hear what our guests have to say and how well we can accommodate them. We would like to mention that there is coffee available 24/7 in the lobby right across from the front desk. We refresh it at least four to five times every... More 

Woodstock, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we were in the area shopping and had booked this hotel because of their desire to accommodate the special needs of our group. While the hotel is a bit dated the hotel was clean and the staff were amazing friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was standard on what were expected. The hotel is easily seen from the highway and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us. Regards, Manny P More 

New Kensington, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

It was a nice no frills place to stay. We at first got a Smoking Room, it was horrible. We switched to a non smoking room. Hotel Clerk gave us a newly requested nonsmoking room at no extra charge, in another part of the Hotel, on the 1st floor so my husband could go outside to smoke. Room was much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we are delighted that your stay was enjoyable, and we do hope to be of service to you again in future. Kind Regards, Manny P More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Similar to most economical chain motels. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, this was welcome after a long drive. Easy on and off the freeway which was a plus. The breakfast was adequate but nothing special. Waffles which as become the standard at most hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay with us. We hope to be of service to you again in future. Kind Regards, Manny P More 

Clyde, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Older hotel even though they show a picture of the grand staircase. Price goes up the later in the day you arrive. Booked an hour before arrival through Expedia at $105.66. In the morning got receipt from a maid (?) since no one else was at the desk. Receipt had room rate at $72.93 plus $9.49 tax, a total of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you fro your valuable feedback. I would like to apologize for your inconvenience. I would like to thank you fro bringing the matter to my attention so I can take an action. My sincerest apologies. Regards, Manny P More 

Delano, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

After I was told this hotel was booked for our family summer vacation I thought, Great, I'll look it up. From the pictures and the reviews I thought, well, how bad could it be for just my Aunt, Uncle, our 2 dogs and I? We got there, and I thought, I took a week off of work for this? We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manny P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize for the issues encountered during your stay. I would like to thank you for your time to bring these matters to my attention so I can take action. I will address this issue with my staff. My sincerest apologies, Manny P. More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

I was scared to stay here after reading some of the reviews. But I was also desperate because everything else was sold out. I was pleasantly surprised by how helpful the night manager was in getting me and the steady stream of other desperate travelers into their rooms. I found the room to be clean and with a new A/C... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manny P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are delighted that your stay was enjoyable, and we do hope to be of service to you again in the future. Kind Regards, Manny P More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

I happen to stay in this hotel for a night, as all other hotels were sold out, its is the worst hotel. its better to stay in your car rather then staying in this hotel. overpriced hotel king size room $157 per night.avoid staying here

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manny P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit, we welcome both positive and negative feedbacks in order for us to continually improve as we aim to offer the best level of service possible. We obviously failed to satisfy you. This is very disappointing, and I offer my sincerest apologies, Regards, Manny P More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 6101 Wattsburg Road, Erie, PA 16509 (Formerly Millcreek Town Inn)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Erie Hotel Erie
Travel Lodge Erie
Erie Travelodge
Erie Travel Lodge

10 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay