We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8050 Peach St., Erie, PA 16509
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    50
    58
    41
    26
    39
See reviews for
97
40
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (214)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our stay was enjoyable, and the staff was very helpful The rooms was clean. The hot tube and pool was great, even the jazzui in our room. Breakfast was good. Very clean place to close to all attractions. I will enjoy staying here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a nice hotel, providing clean, comfortable well-kept rooms at a reasonable price. I have stayed here several times over the past few years. They offer an indoor pool and Jacuzzi, a microwave and refrigerator in-room, and free breakfast. The breakfast was very good, and I even commented that the sausages were better here than what I had at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The location was good, the pool area was nice, the employees were all friendly. There was a worker in the pool constantly cleaning up and bringing new towels. It's a hotel right by family attractions. There were a lot of noise and kids but that's to be expected. But the rooms really need an update, especially the bathrooms. The shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeEriManager, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback. We understand that there are areas of the hotels starting to show some age, which is why we look forward to making several upgrades in 2016. Though we have yet to determine an exact date, we are confident our guests will enjoy these upgrades and will have a more... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a mess!! I decided on this hotel since it was across from splash lagoon, had a nice pool/hot tub and the rooms didn't seem bad. The service here is pretty terrible. I booked two nights to enjoy a weekend getaway by phone a month prior. I get to the hotel and they see no sign of my reservation. Thankfully... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgeEriManager, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the events that occurred during your stay, especially your check in experience. We know that a fast, hassle-free check in can set the tone for the rest of your stay, and it is clear we did not provide you with that. We can tell you that the day in question we experienced an extremely... More 

Travelers are raving about these Erie hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is so run down. The rooms stink, the bathrooms are disgusting. Not to mention the people next door were physically and verbally beating the crap out of eachother all night. I think the hotel should have called the police especially since the infant was screaming bloody murder. Right next to the lobby also, and they didnt do anything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgeEriManager, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We can assure you that the safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and that any incident reported to management is investigated promptly and thoroughly. While we are a pet friendly property we do want each guest to enjoy their stay as much as possible and recognize that... More 

Bracebridge, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The property is badly in need of an upgrade from old tv's to tired surroundings . The staff was very nice and breakfast was standard fare for roadside motel. The area is good with several restaurants but you should avoid the Steak n Shake unless you have unlimited time - we wanted to get to bed so looked for something... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeEriManager, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay. We appreciate your feedback. We will be sure to pass along your kinds words about the service you received to our staff. As for your remarks about the hotel needing an update, please be assured that this is a goal we hope to accomplish in the coming... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hotel has its ups and downs. The good is the price,location,good employees. The bad is it could use some renovations new paint carpet and furniture would go a long way. We only stayed 1 night so it was fine but a longer stay would go to a newer hotel. The pool was nice but the air was too hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeEriManager, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. We always appreciate a review that highlights both what we are doing right and we can approve upon. Your comments about our staff will certainly be shared. As for your remarks about the property needing updgraded, please be assured this is in our plans in the coming months. While a final date has yet... More 

Penfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here before, and it was nice, but My whole family stayed in Erie for a few days and only 1 night here was enough! There is no management here at all. We had several rooms, and they were run down. There are signs that only customers 16 or older were allowed in the hot tub, and there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeEriManager, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to provide you with an enjoyable stay. It is our goal to provide all guests with the best stay possible and it is clear we did not meet that goal for you. If you would like to discuss the issues that occurred during your stay directly with a manager please feel free to... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

In my mind there are two types of hotels. One for vacation where I stay for a week or two.  The other is where I stay for a night or two on my way to a destination or to attend a function. I rated this one based on the second type. For this reason I gave it four stars. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeEriManager, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feeback about your stay. We strive to provide our guests with exceptional service at a reasonable price and it sounds like we reached that goal for you. We greatly appreciate your time and your business and hope to see you again soon! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hubby, kids & I came for a mini vacation to Waldameer & decided to stay here as most hotels were booked. After switching rooms twice (musty smelling room & fuzzy tv) I decided to give my hubby a whirlpool bath (in 3rd room) because he deserved some him time. NOPE, that didn't happen. The tub was so loud we couldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeEriManager, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#25 of 36 in Erie
3.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#10 of 36 in Erie
4.0 of 5 stars 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 36 in Erie
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay