We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 35 Erie hotels

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8050 Peach St., Erie, PA 16509
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Erie
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Shane C Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    51
    33
    20
    31
See reviews for
81
28
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW via mobile

Great pool, sauna and hot tub. Good breakfast but long lines. Right across the street from splash lagoon and very close to many great restaurants and stores. Small rooms but they include a tv, mini fridge and coffee maker

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thornhill, Ontario
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is right off I-90 and on the main street, close to restaurants, Walmart, gas stations etc. It is quite an old hotel but it has a small gym and a swimming pool. However, I did not have time to check them out. The breakfast was acceptable with nice waffle, good coffee, juice, bagel, bread etc. The eggs were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca1727, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Visitor_Thornhill, I wanted to express my appreciation that you took the time to evaluate your experience at our Econo Lodge in Erie Pa. I am so glad that you had a good experience. I hope you come back and see us when you visit the area the next time. I wanted to add a few things. I just spoke... More 

Hamlin, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

2/16/2015... Our first trip to Splash Lagoon and we were very excited! When we arrived we were able to check into our room (rm 107) early which was very nice. The front desk upon arrival was polite. When we entered our room the first thing we noticed were ants all over the night stand between the beds. Then we noticed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca1727, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Erica W, I really appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay with us. I want to personally apologize that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We want our guests to have the best stay possible where every area of the hotel is clean, spacious, and quiet and all services are on-time and... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I took my son and sister to splash lagoon for valentines day and that night it was -9 out side and all we wanted was to get in nice warm beds well it turned out there was very little heat in our room we turned the heat up and fell asleep around 8 am we all got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca1727, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Amanda S. I really appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay at the Erie Econo Lodge. I want to personally apologize that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We want our guests to have the best stay possible where every area of the hotel is clean, spacious, and quiet and all services... More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel during an ice storm in Feb 2015 on our way to Niagara Falls. The front desk person Dwayne was an excellent host. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Only downfall was that when we showered there appeared to be black mold in the shower. The full breakfast they offered was awesome!!!!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca1727, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Rob R, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience during your last visit to our hotel. It is always nice to hear positive feedback, showing us that we are meeting and exceeding our guests' needs. I am happy that you are one of those guests. I can assure you that... More 

Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Oh my goodness. Where do I begin? How about with the fact that I had a whirlpool tub suite with no hot water? The entire hotel had no hot water from the time we checked in until one am. The furnishings in the room were filthy. The arms of the couch were black, the office chair arms looked like a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca1727, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I really appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay at the Erie Econo Lodge. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements and continued training for our... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Well the first night was good the second night was a nightmare the room above us made noise till 2 am didn't sleep well. I called front desk to let them know they where making noise and seemed like they could care less!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca1727, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Ann O, I really appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay at the Erie Econo Lodge I would like to offer my sincerest apologies over the issues you experienced during your recent stay. Unfortunately what you experiences was an over excited sports team that was staying with us. Sometimes in all the excitement... More 

Vernon, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

I drove 7 hours to Erie and I was happy with the accommodations. It was the least expensive place to stay at the time. The hotel was easy to get to from I-90 and I-79. The hotel is nothing fancy but I had no problems. The TV was old but worked. I was the only one to use the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca1727, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Chris M: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us on your recent stay. We are glad that you had such a memorable experience and would recommend us for other travelers. I have shared your compliments with the entire team here at the Econo Lodge-Erie, praising them with a job well done. I... More 

Youngstown, Ohio
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

we were pleasantly surprised at this hotel. usually econo lodges are bare essentials. this one deserves a 5-star rating. it is decorated beautifully in the huge lobby with fireplace , tv, computer, tables and chairs, and several couches and chairs. there is a large pool area with hot tub, several tables and chairs and trees. the decor throughout the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca1727, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Superbev, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience during your last visit to our hotel. It is always nice to hear positive feedback, showing us that we are meeting and exceeding our guests' needs. I am happy that you are one of those guests. I can assure you that I... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

We have stayed here several times when we have visited Erie/Grove City. Its location is fantastic it is right off the interstate with easy access on and off and to the outlets in Grove City. It is also located on Peach Street where all the major stores are in Erie. There is lots around the hotel and easy to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca1727, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear freqflyer82, Thank you for sharing comments regarding your recent stay at Econo Lodge, Erie. I am very pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay. Our mission is to exceed our guest's expectations by providing memorable experiences that reflect the care, pride and expertise of our entire team. Thank you again for staying with us at Econo... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 8050 Peach St., Erie, PA 16509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Erie
Econo Lodge Erie
Econolodge Hotel Erie
Erie Econo Lodge

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay