We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8050 Peach St., Erie, PA 16509
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    49
    56
    39
    24
    36
See reviews for
92
36
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (204)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our hotel room room was dirty and we had to clean the floors ourselves. There were pieces of tissue all over the room and bathroom. The desks and night stands were stained and I cleaned them with cleaner myself. Was very disappointed with staff, they were like zombies. And the breakfast was very poor, the worst I've had in my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first time in the area. We found this place on-line & we were very satisfied with our stay, both in cleanliness, friendliness of the staff & priced to our liking. Also was located close to the interstate we were traveling & very easy to find, especially using our GPS.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Evans City, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an adequate hotel. It's the not the best accommodations I ever had in Erie, but it's not the worst either. Check in is 4:00 p.m. and they would not let anyone check in a minute sooner. We arrived about 3:10 p.m. on the day of our arrival and was told our room was not ready and to come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeEriManager, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. A detailed review like this is very helpful when identifying ways in which we can improve our guests' experience. In response to the fact you were not able to check in early, that is not typically the experience for most of our guests. However, in the summer time we reach... More 

Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I think they are trying at this Econo Lodge, but improvements need to be made. First of all, if you redid the parking lot, the curb appeal would be greatly improved. Also, when you walk in, you are hit by a very strong smell of cigarette smoke. The first floor most be mostly smoking. Thankfully, our room on the 3rd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgeEriManager, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your business and the fact you enjoyed our pool area so much. We agree it is one of the best things about our hotel! As for your comments about the bed, we do have plans to begin making improvements to our guest rooms later this year. While we... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thank God for your late night staff. Emily was amazing compared to your competitions staff. My husband and I were planning on driving 14 hours to get to Maine. After driving 5 hours and night settling in, we quickly realized we needed to spend the night at a hotel. Scrambled we tried to get a hotel room to the closest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeEriManager, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review. We are thrilled Emily was able to take care of your needs and provided the service you deserve! We pride ourselves on offering great customer service to all guests and are happy you experienced this! Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon! More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 1 night 7/2/2015-7/3/2015. We were greeted by a wonderful lady, Beverly. She had a SUPER personality and made us feel welcome. Even though check in wasn't until 4PM, she said out room was ready and it was about 2:30 PM. Thank Goodness!! We had a wonderful relaxing time. The room was clean and the 2nd floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeEriManager, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We were thrilled to read that our staff provided you with great customer service. The service our staff provides is what sets us apart from other hotels in the area, and were pleased to hear that you agreed. Thank you for providing the name of the staff member so that she may be... More 

Aliquippa, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I took my 3 daughters to splash lagoon and we stayed in this hotel overnight, there were ants all over the nightstand and bed, when staff was notified they pretty much said nothing could be done about it. because the closet with sprays in it is closet is locked, they said they have no other rooms available. My daughters didnt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgeEriManager, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations during your stay. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with the best experience possible by providing exceptional customer service and it is clear we fell short of that goal. We do apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and appreciate your business. More 

Travelers are raving about these Erie hotels

Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place has everything a traveling family needs and more. It is across the street from Splash Lagoon, it has its own pool and hot tub with room to hold a party. It has a basic free breakfast. The issue here is the carpet is totally worn out and the rooms are musky. The hotel is due for a remodel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeEriManager, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel. We agree that the convenient location is one of our property's strengths. As for your comments about the property needing an update, we do anticipate making some changes in the months ahead so please call us if you'd like to inquire further. We do hope you'll consider... More 

Toledo, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Not a terrible hotel. Needs updated badly. No electrical outlets for phone and tablet recharging. TV reception was the worst I've seen in any hotel I've ever stayed at. Staff was fantastic though. Really top-notch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeEriManager, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

First and foremost, thank you for your kind words about our staff and the service you received. We pride ourselves on our customer service and were pleased to hear you our staff provided you with the service you deserve. As for the condition of our hotel, the feedback of our guests is very valuable when deciding what changes to make.... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Not too bad but definitely showing its age. Pool and amenities were satisfactory. The rooms are in need of work, out toilet wouldn't stop running and the towel rack fell apart. The pull out couch needs replacing it was hum drum. Just seemed everything needed a good steam cleaning. Staff was very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeEriManager, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We appreciate your kind words about our staff as providing great customer service is our top priority. As for your remarks about our property, we value this very much. We anticipate making several changes in the coming months and will use feedback like yours when considering these upgrades. Thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#23 of 35 in Erie
3.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#9 of 35 in Erie
4.0 of 5 stars 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 35 in Erie
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay