We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Hotel Bel-Aire Conf. Ctr.

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2800 W 8th Street, Erie, PA 16505
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel Bel-Aire Conf. Ctr.
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Stowe
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Arrived on the brink of a lake-effect snow storm after a terrible experience at the Sheraton Bayfront. We were visiting best friend dying in local hospital and needed a smile from anyone! The front desk staff were upbeat and genuinely concerned for us. Our room was comfortable and clean. Take your bathing suit. There's a nice pool and hot tub.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sunshine19518
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I felt like I was staying in a Super 8. Pictures are very deceiving, not what we expected or hopeful on our long awaited weekend away together. Bathtub did not drain, shower leaked all over the floor. Cracked walls, very out dated- besides the small flat screen tv. Would never stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sam J

Travelers are raving about these Erie hotels

Statesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beware of using this Hotel. We use hotels.### when booking rooms when we travel. Late last year we booked a room at a very nice rate, however, within 1 minute noticed a very smal comment that the rate was for 1 night only which did not suit our plans. Hotels.### immediately called them to change our booking which they did.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank William M
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had friends in from out of townstaying there and we went to the bar for dinner and Drinks! Thanks to Joe , our evening was wonderful, as busy as it was, he was attentive to all of our needs,,,My friends were extremely pleased and are already planning their next trip from Pittsburgh... Calling ahead to make sure Joe Is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa O
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

I stayed at this hotel for 4 days and the covers had holes the rug had stains. The bathroom only has 1 light and it is small not enough to see into the shower. The breakfast is not free its 5.00 per person. This hotel is ok if you are there to see erie and are not going to be... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank tyrika g
Kerry S, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bel-Aire Conf. Ctr., responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Clarion Hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We look forward to... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

By far the worst hotel experience we have ever had. We had been on the road for 8 hours and needed a hotel ASAP. There is a musty smell when you walk in the lobby. The girl at the front desk didn't even smile when I walked in. Her shirt looked dirty and her hair was not kept. Not the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin B
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

Stay here and Sheraton so figured I would give bel aire a try this time and asked for a quiet room. Was given room 169 which I should have known better is directly next to back door as well as vending machines and housekeeping closet. Long story short, was up all night with guests coming in the back door and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dpalladino
Kerry S, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bel-Aire Conf. Ctr., responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Clarion. I am sorry to hear you were displeased with your stay, and more so that the front desk was unable to satisfy you with other accommodations. I certainly hope you will give the Clarion another try in the future. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel because the hotel I normally use was sold out. I was nervous as I wasn't familiar with the brand. However, it was a fantastic stay! The room and bathroom were well appointed and super clean! (Clean bathrooms are key for me) The pool area was fantastic. The front desk staff was friendly too. I would definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachelmmz
Kerry S, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Bel-Aire Conf. Ctr., responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests after a positive experience. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon! More 

Beaver, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

For what I paid, especially during the off-season in Erie, I expected more. I expected adequate lighting, but as other reviewers pointed out, this place is POORLY LIT AND ALMOST DARK, even with all the lights on!! One might also expect a complimentary breakfast, but this is not the case--breakfast will cost you an additional $5 per person. (There are... More 

Helpful?
Thank PAtraveler085
Kerry S, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bel-Aire Conf. Ctr., responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Clarion Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your accommodations. I hope you will give us an opportunity in the future to provide you with an updated product and excellent service. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015 via mobile

Excellent service from staff, John was so helpful when we checked in. The pool, hot tub and courtyard are very nice! Our room was clean and they even had the air on in our room which was very nice considering it was humid and warm when we arrived. I would definitely stay here again, matter of fact... I would drive... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane K
Kerry S, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bel-Aire Conf. Ctr., responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words! We appreciate your feedback and the compliment to Jon. We look forward to your next stay! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
3.6 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#22 of 36 in Erie
3.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
6.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay