We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8101 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked a splash lagoon package with this hotel,the rooms were recently remodeled and looked nice.i also liked that the hotel is connected to splash lagoon so you dont have to go outside .the breakfast was so so,we liked the cinnamon rolls .I would probably stay there again next time we go to splash lagoon

Helpful?
Thank ayannasdad
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township), responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us such a wonderful review of your stay with us! We sincerely appreciate your sincere and kind words about your experience, from the convenience of our location and waterpark, as well as the delicious breakfast we offer (and we absolutely agree about the cinnamon rolls-aren't they great!?). We hope you'll... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My room and stay was mostly a pleasant one. We wanted more room and got a suite w/a jacuzzi tub. The room was nice a clean couch an bed were comfortable. Best TV's in a hotel I seen. The only problem was the Jacuzzi tub. My wife was really looking forward to a relaxing experience but after running the Jets... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your recent experience. We appreciate your insight regarding the unfortunate issues you'd encountered with your whirlpool tub, and I can assure you this incident was certainly isolated. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, so that we may improve for future stays. I can certainly understand... More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great value. Easy and conveniently attached to water park. Can't complain about anything! The rooms were nice size. We stayed in a king suite. Had a living room area for kids. Customer service at front desk was phenomenal.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township), responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such a wonderful review of your recent stay. We sincerely appreciate your kind and generous words regarding your entire experience; from your perceived value, to our wonderful team of service professionals and our location. We are elated to hear that we were able to provide you such a... More 

Webster, New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Our four year old came down with a stomach flu the evening we arrived and was up all night. We could not go to the park and asked the hotel for a late checkout (1pm) so my daughter could try and rest before the 3-4 hour ride home and they refused. Absolutely heartless...

Helpful?
Thank Doug B
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your insight about your recent experience with us. I am so sorry to hear of the disappointment you had encountered during your stay, and we can certainly understand your perspective. This is certainly not the impression we try to provide each of our guests, and I can assure you that your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Erie hotels

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

We love staying at the Holiday Inn Express chains. This one did not disappoint, check in was great. The desk associate was very friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious and clean. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the jets didn't work on the whirlpool tub. The kids were disappointed and it was too... More 

Helpful?
Thank meremere76
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township), responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review of your recent stay! We sincerely appreciate your wonderful compliments about our property, our service team, and your overall experience! We are so happy to hear you had enjoyed yourselves, and we look forward to seeing you in the next few weeks. Please feel free to reach out to us at the... More 

Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

I chose this hotel because we were spending two days at Splash lagoon and I wanted the closest hotel to the water park, due to us having two small children and not wanting to walk far from our room to the park. We are so happy we chose the Holiday Inn Express&Suites. Our hotel room was beautiful. I booked the... More 

Helpful?
Thank jj0816
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township), responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us such a wonderful review of your stay!! We sincerely appreciate your genuine, thorough, and marvelous feedback about your recent stay, and we're elated to hear how much you had enjoyed yourselves! We are so happy to hear that our suggestions about Splash Lagoon had worked out for you; in... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015 via mobile

Great hotel for cross border shoppers. Right off highway. Water park connected for added fun. Breakfast was good. Rooms are clean. Check in and out was seamless. Farmers market across the street for fruits and veggies. All the malls and big box stores within 15 minute drive. I'd stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Alex S
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your wonderful review of your recent experience with us. We are elated to hear that you had enjoyed all about your stay, from our location and attractions surrounding our hotel. We are so glad that Millcreek Mall proved to be convenient for you, and you're right-many of our Canadian neighbors do travel... More 

Brockport, New York
Level Contributor
156 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

I had a very comfortable, light, clean room - recently renovated. There were two desk and three chairs. Lots of large towels. Fridge and microwave. Jacuzzi. Good shower. Average breakfast buffet. Friendly staff. Negatives: Hall noise can be bothersome; noisy bathroom fan runs with the light; no recycle bin; replaced towels and bars of soap that had only been used... More 

Helpful?
Thank David N
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township), responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us your review of your recent stay! We sincerely appreciate your kind remarks regarding the consistency of our brand and IHG, as well as your thoughtful insight about our hotel policies, and even our recycling policy. We will use your insight as a means of improving as we move forward,... More 

York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

The room itself was fine. The bathroom itself was fine. The room was newly renovated, clean, and comfortable. Getting to the accessible bathroom was the problem. The door was hinged on the wrong side - opening toward the exterior door. It could not be opened much beyond 90 degrees because the closet wall (on the hinge side of the door)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township), responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your review of your recent stay. I wanted to personally apologize for the inconvenience you had found due to the setup of your accessible room, and I am so sorry to hear of this. We do try our very hardest to accommodate all of our guests by all... More 

Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

Shortly after my husband proposed to me a year and a half ago, we had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Last week, as we were starting on the return trip from our honeymoon, we decided to return to this hotel for a romantic night together. The staff was very friendly and very kindly upgraded us to an executive suite... More 

Helpful?
Thank MMaru
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township), responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us your review of your recent stay. First, please allow me to express my sincere apologies for all of the inconvenience you had encountered. This should not have happened on any ordinary day, but the fact that it was on your honeymoon, is entirely unfortunate and should never have interfered... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 36 in Erie
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Erie
Residence Inn Erie
#15 of 36 in Erie
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay