We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Erie South

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8040 Oliver Road, Erie, PA 16509
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Erie South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Erie South
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    68
    46
    50
    46
See reviews for
131
63
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (254)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for the first time and were very pleased by the accommodations and service. One employee in particular (Tammy) was extremely pleasant and friendly even after an "incident" causing her to be there for nearly 24 hours straight. When requested and sometimes when not requested, we were provided with additional amenities for free which we later... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mahanoy City, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located across the street from Splash Lagoon and a short drive to pretty much everything in Erie, including the casino. The entrance is shared with the gas station, parking is a little small for the hotel size. Outside, lobby & common areas are clean and well kept. Room was spacious - suite w/ king size bed and sleeper sofa and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sanborn, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the country inn for two nights. The service was outstanding, the free breakfas Was outstanding the services from the breakfast attendant was great she went above and beyond making sure she said hi and checked how we were. I do wish the hot tub worked .

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We too had a terrible visit, which surprised me because we stay at a Country Suites on our way to the beach every year and it's wonderful. When we got to the hotel, there were no cookies waiting as stated and the elevator was broken. We were on the third floor with two children. On the way up the stairs,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary W, Task Force Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Erie South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I do apologize that you stay was anything less than stellar and would like to address some of your issues. We did have intermittent issues with the elevator but were able to rectify the situation each time so that no guest was inconvienced for any lenghtly period of time. Our in... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

I chose this hotel for its location and the fact that I have a big family. We got the 2 queen suite with a pull out bed and when I requested a crib wad told they didn't have any even though the pamphlet says they are offered. I was very disappointed as I have a 1yr old who still sleeps... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah D, Task Force Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Erie South, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. More 

Brookfield, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

I stayed here with my boyfriend on a semi romantic trip we were visiting friends but were also trying to have a good time. they messed u our reservation and didnt have the correct room for us and they didnt have any more available. we get to the room and the toilet is broken. They switched us over fast enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah D, Task Force Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Erie South, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question