We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Erie South

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8040 Oliver Road, Erie, PA 16509
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Erie South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Erie South
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    66
    45
    49
    46
See reviews for
128
61
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (249)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I chose this hotel for its location and the fact that I have a big family. We got the 2 queen suite with a pull out bed and when I requested a crib wad told they didn't have any even though the pamphlet says they are offered. I was very disappointed as I have a 1yr old who still sleeps... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah D, Task Force Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Erie South, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. More 

Brookfield, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with my boyfriend on a semi romantic trip we were visiting friends but were also trying to have a good time. they messed u our reservation and didnt have the correct room for us and they didnt have any more available. we get to the room and the toilet is broken. They switched us over fast enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah D, Task Force Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Erie South, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015 via mobile

I should start by saying I have stayed at this hotel several times however have not in a couple years until now. I was unable to give my AAA number for my discount the front desk girl was unable to adjust this for me. The halls smelled stale and old. The pool was not very clean and dark as only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah D, Task Force Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Erie South, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for the Task Force Manager More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

With that being said we were all fooled by the helpful and great staff at the front desk. They were all very friendly and actually upgraded our room to a suite. It was all good besides the mismatched paint on the walls where they had tried to touch up. Clean comfortable! After a long day of family obligations all of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Erie South, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast and our hot tub. Our goal is to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Our spa is monitored numerous times throughout the day and also tested by a third party each week to ensure... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question