We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 37 Erie hotels

Fairfield Inn Erie

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2082 Interchange Road, Erie, PA 16506
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Erie to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Erie
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
FairfieldInn.com Expedia.com Booking.com
and 7 more sites!
61%
Ranked #14 of 37 hotels in Erie
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Shannon D Toronto, Canada
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    43
    30
    19
    6
See reviews for
64
22
5
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We lucked out when we used Priceline for the first time and ended up at the Fairfield Inn. This was a quick stop over on our way to Florida, so I probably wouldn't have paid the rack rate. The staff were very friendly. The breakfast was great. The room was clean and comfortable. Nothing bad to say at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Medina, Ohio
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
29 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I walked away from this hotel being absolutely impressed by the cleanliness and gracious staff. We are from Ohio and were doing some shopping in Erie when I came down with the sore throat and cold from h*ll. We drove up and luckily got the last room on a Saturday evening ($91 plus tax for two dbl bed room). When... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newmarket, Ontario
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful, but as a brand loyal traveller, I was surprised with the average stay. Rooms were clean and roomy, beds were very comfortable and that is why I choose to spend the additional money. But this time I felt like I overspent. I believe that the room I stayed in needed to be refurbished.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairfieldErie, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Erie, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to hear that you are such a loyal traveler to our brand. I am glad that you found your room to be clean and comfortable, and that your children enjoyed swimming in our pool. You are correct in stating that we are a bit more... More

York Haven
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Was very disappointed in this Fairfield Inn. In Erie for business but this hotel was filled with loud and boisterous kids with families. Doors open and slammed shut at all hours, there was no control of noise by the front desk or employees. They seemingly did not hear the noise. This was very disconcerting because of needing rest for meetings... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairfieldErie, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Erie, responded to this review

We sincerely regret the disturbance you experienced. Our location does have a lot of leisure travelers, and that can occasionally can mean more activity and noise in the hotel, as much as we try to contain it. We do value all of our guests and certainly do not want to lose your business. We would like to discuss the matter... More

Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Hotel had a very sub-standard breakfast with scrambled eggs, 1 make your own waffle machine, breakfast cereals, toast, gravy and biscuits. Stale apples and juice machine. Breakfast area was way too small for hotel size. 24 hour coffee and tea was nice. Fairfield management could take note that other hotels have added extra room for the breakfast area, it just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairfieldErie, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for the many service letdowns you experienced during your stay at our hotel. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations, and I take it personally when we fail. I would love for you to contact me at the hotel directly to discuss this in more detail so that we can... More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

While Maria at the front desk was indeed very friendly and gave us a lovely welcome, our 1 night stay was less than ideal. We stay in a lot of hotels and have never written a review, but this stay warranted one. First, we had trouble getting in through the front door with our luggage! Only one single swing door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairfieldErie, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for posting this review and sharing your feedback on what appears to have been a very bad experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the long list of service failures you experienced. I would like to discuss the matter directly so that we can work towards a suitable resolution and restore your faith in our... More

Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

This Fairfield, is average but very clean. It's what you should get from Fairfield. The front desk folks were great. Our room was clean and everything worked fine. Breakfast was fine other than the sausage they are serving. I don't even know what that is! It sure isn't sausage. However you could find things to fill you up. It's close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairfieldErie, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to hear that there were so many positive experiences during your stay, especially with respect to our staff. I will make sure to pass on your praise to them as well. I do apologize that you were led to believe that we have a hot tub at our property. Unfortunately this feature... More

Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We found this hotel to be better than expected. The place was very clean and our room was immaculate. The breakfast was very good - eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, yogurt (even Greek yogurt), fruit and several varieties of juice. The area is a little small but it is nicely laid out. They had three different newspapers - even over the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairfieldErie, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Fairfield Inn Erie. We are glad to hear that you had such a great experience with us, and look forward to seeing you again in the future! More

Geneva, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This hotel was a great place for our girls hockey team to stay. The block rate for the team was $119 a night, including a microwave and refrigerator our room. The staff made you feel as though you were at a Disney resort with their energy, smiles and professionalism. Maria in particular is a gem for the hotel who went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairfieldErie, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Erie, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel, and I will be sure to share it with our team (especially Maria). We hope that you will return to us the next time you are in Erie. Thank you again. More

Shinglehouse, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Spent the night here after dropping our son of at college. Nice comfortable queen beds in the room and lots of pillows. Room was clean. Continental breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage, English muffins and bagels, fruit, coffee and so on. Plenty to fill up on and start the day. This hotel has a very nice indoor pool but we didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairfieldErie, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Erie, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you on any return trips to Erie! Thank you again. More

Been to Fairfield Inn Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Erie

Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Erie Hotel Erie
Fairfield Inn Erie Hotel
Fairfield Erie
Erie Fairfield
Erie Fairfield Inn
Address: 2082 Interchange Road, Erie, PA 16506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 37 hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Erie 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Erie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.