We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
7792 Peach St., Erie, PA 16509
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Erie
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Erie
Courtyard by Marriott Erie
Courtyard by Marriott Erie
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    51
    26
    10
    5
See reviews for
49
39
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visiting family in Erie after driving 8 hours from Long Island, NY this hotel is always pleasant to stay at. The rooms are clean, the staff is terrific and there's plenty to do around the hotel. There are food choices in the hotel (Bistro & Safari Grille) so you don't need to go out if the weather is bad. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Erie, responded to this review

Dear boysmom121, Thank you for taking the time to submit a response in regards to your most recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for all of the great comments about the rooms, staff and surrounding restaurants. We hope you to see you again if your travel plans bring you back to the area. Thank you again! More 

Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Long drive from Florida to Canada … great place to stay & relax. Good value. Friendly checkin .. nice lobby … close to good choice of restaurants ( not just fast food joints). Parking is handy & safe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Erie, responded to this review

Dear Bobace151, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about our hotel. I am glad that you found the hotel to be conveniently located amongst plenty of restaurants, both locally owned and chain. I am glad you had a nice experience with our excellent staff and you found the parking to be handy and safe.... More 

Deerfield, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Although it is not their "fault" I had a horrible experience staying in this hotel this past weekend. Unfortunately someone on the property had decided not to obey the non-smoking policy. Our room, therefore, smelled like and ashtray. This only occurred on the last day and night of our stay. They were unable to locate the culprit as their air... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Erie, responded to this review

Dear kge2015, I want to extend our deepest apologies to you for the inconvenience of the smoke smell you encountered during your stay. We have shared your information with the correct hotel staff to ensure that this is corrected moving forward. All of our rooms are non smoking and all Marriott properties are non smoking. Again, I do apologize and... More 

Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

On March 7, 2015, my boyfriend and I booked the penthouse suite for our birthday getaway. When we checked in at 3, our room was not ready as the people were late checking out. Every employee at the check-in desk was courteous and apologized for the delay. We ending up doing some shopping and returning about an hour later. Special... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Erie, responded to this review

Dear Jane M, Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review about our hotel and staff. We are glad that you enjoyed your birthday getaway. We take great pride with all of our guests to make sure that their stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Erie, Pa is their absolute best yet. Again, Thank you for... More 

Grove City, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

my husband stayed here for an overnight getaway for his birthday. the room was great and the hotel was in a nice central location. everything we needed was right there. wal Mart was right across the street and applebees shared a parking lot with the hotel. splash lagoon was right down the street(although I would skip it unless you have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Erie, responded to this review

Dear Amanda P, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is conveniently located by many restaurants and attractions. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and if you would like to discuss your stay any further, feel free to call the hotel direct and speak with me. Again, Thank you for your review... More 

Rochester
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

We stayed overnight on a driving trip. The staff was amazing. When I got to my room and saw there was no refrigerator for a med I was travelog with, they immediately moved us to an upgraded room with a fridge at no extra cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Erie, responded to this review

Dear nellybelle_9, Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about your stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott in Erie, Pa. I am glad you saw what amazing staff we have and we were able to upgrade you to a room with a refrigerator at no extra cost to you. Again, thank you for your great... More 

Centerville, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Let me start by staying that Shelley, the check-in person does an outstanding job. Her warm and helpful welcome meant a lot to me, as I was not on a pleasure trip. Every member of the staff I encountered could not have been more pleasant. My room was tastefully furnished and very clean. It had two queen-size beds. The mattress... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Erie, responded to this review

Dear Claudia J, Thank you for your excellent review and great words about our staff and the hotel. I will definitely share your kind words with the staff. I am very happy that your experience with the Courtyard by Marriott was a great one. We look forward to having you stay with us again if your travel plans bring you... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
18 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015 via mobile

Conveniently located just off I-90 near several restaurants, this Courtyard has a very nice newly renovated lobby. My room was large and clean, with a very good mattress. The hot water definitely could have been hotter. And one negative was that there was no micro-fridge in the room. I did not purchase food at the hotel, so I can't comment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Erie, responded to this review

Dear Bob T, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Courtyard by Marriott in Erie, Pa. We are conveniently located just off of I-90 with many different dining options, both locally owned and chain. Our lobby is newly renovated and the rest of the hotel remodel is coming in phases. Our sincere apologies about the... More 

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

I've stayed in this property before (some time ago) and did not have a good experience in the cafe. I ordered the hummus plate and it was horrible. Since it had been some time I thought I I would order it again and it was the grittiest, lumpiest hummus I've ever had. Strike one. Next morning, I ordered my favorite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Erie, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review of our property! I wanted to reach out to you personally and apologize for the miscomings you had experienced during your stay. Regarding your experience at the Bistro, we are so sorry it wasn't quite the quality that you had hoped it would be. I will see to it that this is... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Stayed there last night and was very disappointed. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. In the morning got up to take a shower and there was no hot water. Very expensive room for a bad nights sleep and not even able to shower in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Erie, responded to this review

Dear Hid579 I'm very sorry that your stay with us was disappointing to you. As we take pride with every guest to make sure their stay is the best stay ever, we have apparently fallen short with you. If you would like to discuss your stay further, feel free to call the hotel direct and speak with me. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question