We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 37 Erie hotels

Quality Inn & Suites

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8040 Perry Highway, Erie, PA 16509-6621
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
56%
Ranked #20 of 37 hotels in Erie
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
camretiree Elmvale, Canada
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    40
    25
    19
    12
See reviews for
36
55
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elmvale, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here 2 years ago, enjoyed it, and made an effort to return on our way home to Ontario this year. Again, everything was great... clean room, comfortable bed, super friendly and efficient staff. At check-in we were asked if we needed water for the room etc. and there was a bag of popcorn on the microwave. There is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you very much for your awesome review! We are very delighted that you agreed to stay with us again based on your previous stay. I'm happy you once again enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with our breakfast/bar. Our hotel is constantly making changes, so don't forget to visit next time you are traveling thru... More

Newmarket, Ontario
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I bought our stay on priceline.com, and got what I paid for. This location is a motel lay out. You have to walk outside to get to your room, and all rooms receive the noise from the interstate. I didn't really feel safe to be truthful. The room I stayed in was old and need to be refurbished from top... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review, I'm sorry you didn't feel safe at our facility. I can assure you that we are in an extremely safe neighborhood. I'm glad that you were able to take advantage of our buffet breakfast. I hope that you change your mind and visit us agan sometime, especially in the summer months. Our hotel... More

St. Catharines, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

My girlfriend and I wanted to go to peach street and go shopping around the grove city outlet malls, and instead of staying close to the malls, there is a bunch more to do if you stay near peach street. We booked this through Hotwire.com, and we ended up paying $40/night, which is truly unbelievable, so we thought why not,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Scott, I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Quality Inn & Suites. We try to provide our guests with as many amenities as possible so they can thorougly enjoy their stay with us. I'm sorry you weren't 100% satisfied with your room. We are currently remodeling a large majority of our rooms. Thank you for... More

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed at this hotel on Feb 17th. The price was great but you get what you pay for. It had motel type layout and my room opened onto the back parking lot on first level. The bedroom was okay except for an old TV and drafty door (a real problem in the middle of winter). The bathroom was horrible with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Nicole, I'm glad to hear that you were satisfied with the price on your room. I'm sorry to hear that you were'nt happy with your hotel room. We are in the process of remodeling our rooms. Unfortunately, not all of them are done yet. I hope that you give us another chance and next time maybe you could stop... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Went to check out the casino for a couple nights. I reserved a king smoking room. No trouble checking in. Room was on the second level. The outside of the walkways and staircases were very worn with crumbling concrete. Well being exposed to Erie weather...no wonder :). The room itself was ok. Bed was pretty comfy and clean. Pillows could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, We appreciate your review and will look into the room you stayed in immediately. If you get a chance, please contact the hotel at your earliest convenience so we could find out your stay information and see if there is anything we can do for you in the future. Thank you!! Anthony Steele More

Beaverville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

The outside doors have it set up more like a motel and it looks outdated but when you open the door the room is pretty nice as well as the staff. They have a nice buffet style breakfast. The location is great and the wifi works nicely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this wonderful review!! It is guests like you that make our jobs at the hotel so gratifying. The next time you are in town and staying with us, please introduce yourself. We really appreciate your business and look forward to meeting you. Thanks again! Anthony Steele More

Warren, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Would stay their again. Only problem I had was the front desk when trying to check in at 11:30. She said that check-in was 4:00 and there were no rooms available. Then after a minute she did find one room on the top floor at the end of the hotel. I walked by 4 rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. Our apologies about the situation at check in We will review this with our front desk asap. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks, Tony More

Mississauga
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

this hotel is very good for the value good location from peach street for shopping and dining excellent breakfast checking in and out was good staff very friendly good value the rooms were clean this hotel I understand was built back in the 70l very well kept

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Great review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you, Tony More

Clarion, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

The front desk staff was very helpful, courteous, and knowledgeable. The lobby decor and breakfast area decor was very nice and well maintained. The breakfast food was very good, hot, well presented and taken care of. Although, I did not eat at their restaurant / bar, it looked very well maintained. The rooms were clean and maintained. Beds sheets presentable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. Our apologies about the situation at check in. We will review this with our front desk asap. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks, Tony More

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Erie
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel
Quality Inn Erie
Erie Quality Inn
Address: 8040 Perry Highway, Erie, PA 16509-6621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 37 hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.