We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 35 Erie hotels

Quality Inn & Suites

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8040 Perry Highway, Erie, PA 16509-6621
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Erie
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
mike m
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    47
    33
    24
    16
See reviews for
42
67
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great Value! The beds are outstanding. The shower head was defective and sprayed water every where but I was only there for one night so wasnt that big of a deal. Check in was fine and check out was okay. No problems at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello There, Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again, and next time please let our front desk staff know of any issues and they will try their best to resolve them. Thanks again, Anthony Steele General Manager Quality Inn & Suites More 

Chicora, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Nice room with a king bed for around $85/night. Across from Presque Isle Downs Casino. Take advantage of the free shuttle; unfortunately it only runs until midnight. Breakfast room was very spacious. Very good hot breakfast. If you are going to be in Erie in November, bring a snow shovel . . . they already had 6+ inches of snow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Thanks for staying with us!!! Give me a call and I will give you a discount the next time you stay for being loyal to us. We are looking forward to accommodating you again! Thanks again, Anthony Steele General Manager Quality Inn & Suites More 

Elmvale, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

We have stayed at this motel many times. It is an older motel but rooms are being revamped over time. Staff, as usual, were efficient and friendly. The phone in our room did not work, maintenance was going to check it however we wanted to go out and didn't want to stay in and wait. I was a little disappointed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Thank you so much for this wonderful review!! It is guests like you that make our jobs at the hotel so gratifying. The next time you are in town and staying with us, please introduce yourself Thank you again, Anthony Steele General Manager Quality Inn & Suites More 

Aurora, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Recently stayed for one night and was not overly impressed. The heat did not work very well in the room, and a huge draft through the door. It was very cold in the room! There was a maintenance worker passing by our room and I asked him to look at it. "Oh the heat works". That was not the case.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your review, your feedback helps us improve the quality of future guests stay.We are currently undergoing renovations and hopefully you give us another chance to show you great service. Thank you again, Anthony Steele General Manager Quality Inn & Suites More 

Niagara Falls, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend of shopping in Erie & Grove City. We literally only slept in the hotel. Would get in after 10pm, and get up early in the AM to shop. Hotel appearance on the outside is sketchy, however the rooms were very clean and smelt fresh. The wifi didn't work in our room, so i had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Katie, I hope you had a great time shopping in the area. I am very glad to hear the rooms were clean and up to your standards. We take pride here in the cleanliness of our property. Hopefully we see you in the future and continue to provide great service. Thank you again, Anthony Steele General Manager Quality Inn... More 

Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I have not written a review on a hotel before but I found this one the worst I have stated in for awhile. This room was not very clean no soap in the bathroom old furniture and I found that the room was on the back side of the hotel I am a single woman traveling alone I feel very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Ginny, Thank you for your review, your feedback helps us improve the quality of future guests stay. I'm very sorry that you had a room in the back and did not feel safe. I assure you that in the future please let the front desk know and we will definiely take care of you so you have a room... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Very friendly staff and clean room!!! Black Jax bar awesome food and service the wings are phenomenal and inexpensive? Located near the casino offers a shuttle.I Will def return treated like family there

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Lindsay Thank you for your review, your feedback helps us improve the quality of future guests stay.I'm very happy you enjoyed our facility and looking foward to seeing you again. Thank you again, Anthony Steele General Manager Quality Inn & Suites More 

Brampton, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

The lobby looked nice and the lobby washrooms were clean and modern but this was just to lure us into a false sense of comfort. The room was very dated and old with stains on the ceiling that made us feel like the ceiling was going to come falling down on us during the night. The bed was lumpy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Roberta, Thank you for your review, your feedback helps us improve the quality of future guests stay. I'm happy you were at least able to take advantage of our free hot buffet breakfast. Thank you again, Anthony Steele General Manager Quality Inn & Suites More 

Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
72 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

The room was old and tired but clean. Good enough for a short stay and fair value. WIFI did not work. The location is convenient right off the highway. There are a lot of shops and restaurants a short drive away on Peach Street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello There, Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again, and next time please let our front desk staff know of any issues and they will try their best to resolve them. Thanks again, Anthony Steele General Manager Quality Inn & Suites More 

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

I have to say that I could not say much of anything positive on this place. I'd be more inclined to be forgiving but felt what I paid is exorbitant to what I experienced. We made this reservation on the way of a long drive and weren't sure where we'd end for the night. This was convenient, I would say,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Brett, I'm sorry you weren't satisfied with your stay. Although we are an older hotel, we are always updating and renovating in order to improve our guests stay. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you, Anthony Steele General Manager Quality Inn & Suites More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 8040 Perry Highway, Erie, PA 16509-6621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Erie
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Erie
Erie Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Erie

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay