We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
8040 Perry Highway, Erie, PA 16509-6621
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Erie
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Joe O Phoenixville
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    50
    33
    24
    16
See reviews for
43
68
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Phoenixville
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
48 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spent one night as stopover on longer trip. Very convenient on/off to I-90. Booked a 'suite' - expecting room divider, etc. But they've apparently converted adjoining rooms to suites, so I had two full rooms, two full bathrooms, two TVs, etc. with a big dresser in the bedroom and a large sofa in the other. An older property, but everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mc Donald
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Very nice.....large breakfast room with full hot breakfast. Shuttle to the Presque Isle casino made it very convenient. Beds and pillows were great. Location was great. Easy to get downtown. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Erie
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

We stayed here for a night after being unable to travel due to road conditions. Already disappointed, I wasn't expecting much. We were offered a great rate by the friendly front desk agent and were informed there was a free shuttle to Presque Isle Downs Casino. We had a drink in the bar and hopped on the shuttle. The shuttle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

The room was big with a separate sitting room. A little in need of updating but a sign at front desk states they are remodeling. Thank heavens they have smoking rooms. They are getting harder and harder to find. Even an enclosed out of the weather area would be better than nothing. For females traveling alone smoking rooms are important.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Great Value! The beds are outstanding. The shower head was defective and sprayed water every where but I was only there for one night so wasnt that big of a deal. Check in was fine and check out was okay. No problems at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello There, Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again, and next time please let our front desk staff know of any issues and they will try their best to resolve them. Thanks again, Anthony Steele General Manager Quality Inn & Suites More 

Chicora, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Nice room with a king bed for around $85/night. Across from Presque Isle Downs Casino. Take advantage of the free shuttle; unfortunately it only runs until midnight. Breakfast room was very spacious. Very good hot breakfast. If you are going to be in Erie in November, bring a snow shovel . . . they already had 6+ inches of snow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Thanks for staying with us!!! Give me a call and I will give you a discount the next time you stay for being loyal to us. We are looking forward to accommodating you again! Thanks again, Anthony Steele General Manager Quality Inn & Suites More 

Elmvale, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

We have stayed at this motel many times. It is an older motel but rooms are being revamped over time. Staff, as usual, were efficient and friendly. The phone in our room did not work, maintenance was going to check it however we wanted to go out and didn't want to stay in and wait. I was a little disappointed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Thank you so much for this wonderful review!! It is guests like you that make our jobs at the hotel so gratifying. The next time you are in town and staying with us, please introduce yourself Thank you again, Anthony Steele General Manager Quality Inn & Suites More 

Aurora, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Recently stayed for one night and was not overly impressed. The heat did not work very well in the room, and a huge draft through the door. It was very cold in the room! There was a maintenance worker passing by our room and I asked him to look at it. "Oh the heat works". That was not the case.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your review, your feedback helps us improve the quality of future guests stay.We are currently undergoing renovations and hopefully you give us another chance to show you great service. Thank you again, Anthony Steele General Manager Quality Inn & Suites More 

Niagara Falls, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend of shopping in Erie & Grove City. We literally only slept in the hotel. Would get in after 10pm, and get up early in the AM to shop. Hotel appearance on the outside is sketchy, however the rooms were very clean and smelt fresh. The wifi didn't work in our room, so i had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Katie, I hope you had a great time shopping in the area. I am very glad to hear the rooms were clean and up to your standards. We take pride here in the cleanliness of our property. Hopefully we see you in the future and continue to provide great service. Thank you again, Anthony Steele General Manager Quality Inn... More 

Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I have not written a review on a hotel before but I found this one the worst I have stated in for awhile. This room was not very clean no soap in the bathroom old furniture and I found that the room was on the back side of the hotel I am a single woman traveling alone I feel very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Ginny, Thank you for your review, your feedback helps us improve the quality of future guests stay. I'm very sorry that you had a room in the back and did not feel safe. I assure you that in the future please let the front desk know and we will definiely take care of you so you have a room... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question