We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Erie

#6 of 35 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
2225 Downs Dr, Erie, PA 16509
Special Offer
AAA Breakfast & WiFi
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
Add Photo Write a Review

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    245
    120
    38
    16
    7
See reviews for
147
109
20
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (426)
  • Mar-May only
    (101)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (153)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
Cuba NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I booked this hotel, in advance, over the phone so I could clarify the room etc. I booked and paid for a queen suite. The day before, I received a "choose your room" email to check in. I Loved the location of the room they assigned me, so did not change it. When we got there, it was NOT a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caledon, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This property is perfectly located in the hub of Peach St shopping just off the freeway. Although close to the interstate, we heard no outside noise. This proved to be a luxurious stay in our king jacuzzi suit. Reasonably priced made this affordable luxury. The bed was very great with separate comfort controls for preferred mattress firmness. HDTV with every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for taking a moment to provide us such a great review regarding your recent stay. We sincerely appreciate your compliments and comments about your stay and are elated to hear how pleased you were with your accommodations. We look forward to continuing to provide you many more great experiences in the future. Hope to see... More 

Weirton, West Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

nice motel. Staff was very friendly. Beds were some type of air bed so you could adjust it for hard or soft. The pillows were terrible in my opinion. Mushy and lumpy. Breakfast buffet was very good. Omelets, pancakes, French toast to order. Chef was very friendly. Cost was 10.95 and included a variety of beverages. They could of used... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a great review of your recent stay with us! We're elated to hear you had enjoyed your experience so much, and really appreciate the great insight you provided about your stay. We love hearing the feedback our guests have, because it truly allows us the priceless opportunity to improve as we... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Finding this place was a godsend. The hotel itself was amazing. The room beautiful and I loved having the hot tub in the room. The room was very clean and so very comfortable. The staff was great even if one of them gave us wrong information which turned out not to be a big deal. Having a Cracker Barrel and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so very much for your recent review of our property! We appreciate your super generous feedback and compliments and are so happy to hear you had enjoyed yourselves so much. I'm curious to what information you had been given during your stay, but I'm happy to hear that it wasn't too much of an inconvenience for you-we... More 

North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Erie for one night as a quick getaway with my daughter. We had a great time. The hotel is really nice (especially for the deal I got online) and we liked everything about it. The hotel was nice for the kids, we used the pool and hot tub, and we had a tasty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for taking a moment to provide such a thoughtful and wonderful review of your recent stay with us! I'm elated to hear you had enjoyed such a restful night's sleep, and found all of our amenities to your liking. We sincerely hope you'll come see us again soon, and look forward to continuing to provide... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first time staying here, the lobby is very nice. The staff was very friendly. My only issues were that housekeeping never came to our room during our stay and I didn't receive a receipt. Normally they put one under your door so I went down to check out and he said "you're good to go" but didn't... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such a great review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words, and your valuable insight of your experience. I wanted to take a moment to personally respond to your feedback, and also let you in on some new up-and-coming things our brand has in store for... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon checking in, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was large, more than adequate. Most importantly, the room was clean. Plus they offered a guest laundry room, and free soap. The bed ended up being soon comfortable, we wanted to skip our next day plans just to get another good nights sleep! Will definitely remember this place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review of your recent stay! I must admit, your comment about how you contemplated skipping your next plans just to sleep in our beds made me giggle a little, but I'm so happy you enjoyed your mattresses, though! Ha! We do actually feature our Garden Sleep System mattresses, which, as you noticed, are fully adjustable... More 

Normal, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a very good experience with this hotel on our family trip through Pennsylvania. Staff was very friendly, hotel was nice with excellent amenities. Nice pool and work out facility. Hotel also has a very good restaurant. The only downside that we experienced was the fact that breakfast seemed a little expensive for a family of 5.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review of our property! We're so happy to hear you and your family had enjoyed your experience with us so much, from our location, to our restaurant Safari Grille! We sincerely appreciate your great compliments and insight, and I can certainly understand your perspective about the rate of our breakfast. As a Hilton... More 

Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great stay, hotel was clean, staff professional, and restaurant delicious. We did struggle with the bed controls. We both woke in the middle of the night with terrible back pain due to the setting on the bed. We had to call the front desk to figure out how to correct. It took approx. 10 minutes for the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of your recent experience with us! We appreciate your kind words about our staff, property, and your overall experience. I did want to comment in response to your time with our beds, and I'm so sorry you found this so confusing! We can understand how it may be confusing if it's your first... More 

Erie, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tube drain was very slow, had to stand in dirty water as I showered. Staff is friendly. Be sure to check the adjustments on the bed. Sometimes 1/2 the bed is firm the other could be set soft. The maid service should adjust the beds to the same when they make the beds.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our property. I wanted to personally apologize for the inconvenience that you had found due to your tub drain and your mattresses in your guest room. Should you decide to give us a second chance, we'd love to make it up to you, and please don't forget that our Guest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
6.0 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Erie
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay