We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie

#13 of 35 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2090 Interchange Road, Erie, PA 15454
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Raymond W Washington, Pennsylvania
Add Photo Write a Review

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    167
    121
    44
    21
    17
See reviews for
134
75
12
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (370)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (146)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (99)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

along with my wife and our youngest daughter(32) we have stayed at this Marriott for about the last five summers...last time my only complaint was the lack of any type of breakfast meat at the breakfast buffet...they have since added meat to the buffet...perhaps my only suggestion would be to limit children in the pool after 9 or 10pm to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great place to stay - couldn't believe that queen bed room had full refrigerator, dishwasher, garbage disposal, 2 burner flat top stove. Enjoyed pool, hot tub, gas grills in courtyard, and wonderful breakfast with numerous choices. Other family member upgraded to 2 bedroom unit when no 1 bedroom available - living area, kitchen table, 4 burner stove. Attentive staff, very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! We look forward to your next visit. More 

Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
193 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The service is great and breakfast is hot. The location provides lots of options for all and the choices are numerous in the area. The rooms are like small studio apartments with dishes, dishwashers, fridge, and comfy beds and couches. Small desk for your work area too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie, responded to this review

Thanks for the recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of your room. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were attending a function in Erie and searched for a comfortable, convenient location. This property was perfect. Sherry at the front desk was very accommodating and helpful. Our room was very clean. Shopping and many restaurants right there. Don't trust your GPS, the hotel is located behind Dicks and the Fairfield Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie, responded to this review

Good Morning, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Erie. More 

Niagara Falls Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Once again we decided to stay at the TownPlace Suites in Erie - and as usual they delivered. From the front desk staff to the maintenance people, this place is A-1. The rooms are spotless and modern. Our room had an apartment sized refrigerator, a dishwasher, microwave, plates and cutlery as all rooms do. The breakfast included with the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie, responded to this review

Good Morning El Capitan, Thanks for your recent stay at our hotel and your great review! I will share your comments with my team. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived late in the day on a Monday evening, right about supper time. After traveling for over 8 hours in the car it was good to get off the road and settle in for the night. Room was clean, everything looked freshened up. Was good to have a complimentary breakfast in the morning and added value for the money.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie, responded to this review

Thanks for your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Millersburg, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The suites were dated and the kitchen chairs completely tattered from what looked like a dog. The furniture had stains all over it. The location was noisy. The weekend that we went in there was also a charity bikers event and the place was crowded.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mark D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thanks for your recent stay. I'm sorry that some of the furnishing in your room have signs of wear and tear. We are beginning to go through a renovation in December. I hope that the next time you are in the Erie area you will give us another chance. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
127 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We should have known when we pulled up - after we finally found the place - hidden in the back of a parking lot and next to the highway where it belongs... The front entrance looks like a back entrance. We checked in to find that we were "up graded" to a 2 bedroom suite! How nice - I thought... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mark D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie, responded to this review

Good Morning, I'm sorry that you were not happy that we upgrade your room type. We try to upgrade our members when we have the availability. Our intention was to make you happy with an upgrade and we failed. I will also talk with the breakfast staff on your service issue. More 

Barberton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived and were not informed that our room type had been changed. I was upset that my reservation had been changed without any kind of prior notice. Aside from that, we enjoyed the rest of our stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie, responded to this review

Good Morning, I'm so sorry that the room type got changed on your reservation. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Rescue, California
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk was very pleasant and accommodating, however the housecleaning was unacceptable. The first day it was not cleaned at all, since we had two clean towels we didn't make a fuss but let the front desk know. The second day, housecleaning did come to the room but only replaced the towels and soap but didn't replenish toilet paper,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mark D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie, responded to this review

Good Morning, I want to apologize for the issues you had at our hotel during your recent stay. I have addressed these issues with our housekeeping team and I can ensure you that this will not happen again. I hope the next time you visit Erie, PA you give our hotel another chance. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
4.6 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Erie
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay