We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie

#11 of 36 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2090 Interchange Road, Erie, PA 15454
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were unable to use room for our food and drinks like in the past years. Then we were told we could use a room and drinks were stolen from that secured room-by hotel contractors!!! Several families with us did not get the room they reserved. A young man who was a manager repeatedly told us about quiet hours when... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank L R
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered. We have addressed this with our entire staff to ensure that no guests experiences this type of issue in the future. It is our hope that you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience... More 

Evans City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Again, we had a great time in Erie! The hotel staff was so friendly and welcoming. The hotel is under renovations which had no negative impact on our stay. We did get to stay in the newly renovated rooms though. Very nice updates.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 112terriw
Tharaldson, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit again this time. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our newly renovated rooms. We look forward to your next visit and your thoughts on the completed project. Have an amazing day, Cindy Dulaney TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie More 

Salisbury, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was great! and in a great location..... near shopping and dinning.Staff was friendly and happy to help with dinner recommendations. breakfast good and just loved the lady working, she was very friendly and efficient. We will defiantly stay here the next time we are in town.

Helpful?
Thank emily c
Tharaldson, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your valued feedback! It is great to hear that our staff provided you with friendly service. We look forward to your next visit. Have a great day, Cindy Dulaney TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie More 

Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms have kitchens in then with cooking pots and pans as well as silverware, bowls and plates. Perfect hotel to cook up something yourself when your tired of eating out. The area also has a mall near by to get everything you need. Great hotel. Great service and they make cookies!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank fnonthemove
Tharaldson, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie, responded to this review

It is great to hear how you enjoyed your stay and especially the room amenities. We appreciate you sharing your experience with others and hope you will return during future travels. Have a wonderful day, Cindy Dulaney TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie More 

Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Positives: friendly staff, good water pressure, free breakfast, clean. Negatives: This place was a little bit hard to find because it's tucked away behind other hotels. Also, the gym is lacking in strengthening equipment. Just a bench, treadmill and elliptical. The TVs on the cardio equipment were out of order, and the spa in the pool area wasn't working either.... More 

Helpful?
Thank CaitlynM1989
Mark D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie, responded to this review

CaitlynM1989, Thank you for your kind words about the hotel and staff. I am happy to say that we have recently ordered new exercise equipment and are awaiting its arrival. I hope to have these in place for you next visit. Thanks again and Have a great day!! More 

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay at this property regularly when visiting the Erie area for business & the entire staff is always very kind & helpful. The property is currently under renovations & I never experienced a noise issue during my most recent stay. I also was fortunate enough to stay in a renovated room on my most recent stay. The new furniture... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nfahey
Mark D, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie, responded to this review

Dear nfahey, Thank you so much for your valued feedback! You are always such a pleasure to see and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next trip to Erie. On behalf of the entire hotel staff, we thank you for your loyalty and kindness! If you should ever need anything, please don't hesitate to let us know!... More 

Altoona, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in the newly renovated rooms. Room was clean. Bed was very comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hot breakfast was good with waffles, eggs and sausage. Was a little disappointed that the hot tub was not open.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank manndi
Mark D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie, responded to this review

Dear manndi, Thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites by Marriott on your recent trip to Erie! I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your overall stay in one of our newly remodeled suites! I apologize for the lack of communication in regards to our spa being closed. Our current renovation will be complete before you know it... More 

Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently started traveling with one of our dogs. When I saw pet friendly I assumed that meant at no charge. That is not their policy. They charge $100 a night for a pet. Overall the facility was very nice and I would recommend. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Mary Kay K
Mark D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie, responded to this review

Dear Mary Kay K, I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on your recent experience at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie. I'm sorry that you were not made aware of the pet fee while booking your reservation. I completely understand how frustrating that can be to find out at check in. I will review this... More 

Frackville, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were nice, comfortable beds and plenty of room. The kitchenette had everything necessary. The downside, the faucet was lose, the tv had horrible sound, and the cleanliness of the bed was questionable. I woke up with five bug bites one morning. They gave me a new room, put my clothes through a high heat dryer in case of... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Theresa Y
Mark D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie, responded to this review

Dear Theresa Y, Thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites by Marriott on your recent trip to Erie. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. We truly value your feedback. Due to such a serious concern, we have tested the room once again receiving a negative result once more. We will definitely keep track of... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel primarily because we wanted to use an indoor pool and hot tub during our stay, and these amenities are surprisingly rare in Erie hotels. We were disappointed to find the hot tub was closed upon our arrival, and were told it was closed indefinitely and may never reopen. The hotel website did not reflect this fact,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nk229
Mark D, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay. We are currently working to get our web site update and I am truly sorry this had not be done prior to your reservation. I am glad to hear that the staff and the rest of the hotel were to your liking and that the location... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Erie, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay