We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 35 Erie hotels

Days Inn Erie

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7415 Schultz Road, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Erie to your Saves list
Days Inn Erie
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
41%
Ranked #20 of 35 hotels in Erie
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
islandgirl_bg_fl North Port, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (296)
  • Photos (15)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

296 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    78
    84
    45
    30
See reviews for
128
72
19
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Byron, New York
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Mattress/box spring are absolutely disgusting. Stained and ripped apart. Owners/management should be ashamed to rent this room. Only reason I'm still here is because its 1130pm. Wouldn't stay again. Outdated facilities and. Eric overpriced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OHIO
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am always aware that breakfast is not free, it's included. Therefore I was disappointed that there was no OJ, (they ran out early), fruit of any kind, or yogurt. The eggs had cheese in them,so heathy choices were very limited. Room was very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As soon as I arrived, the staff gave me my keys and headed to my room. They only told me about the breakfast times. They should have informed me about the wifi, pool, etc. That's only curtious when you are a paying customer. As soon as I got to my room I was in 104, and I just saw the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Port, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was clean breakfast decent. There was a screw up with one of our rooms at check in (we were in a group). They worked it out. There is a room that is suppose to be haunted. One of our group stayed in it and said nothing happened. Beds were a bit uncomfortable but all in all I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley, PA
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed here for a state bowling tournament that was booked by someone else. The floor we stayed on smelled of stale smoke. The room was outdated with stained furniture and bed coverings. The wifi was horrible kept disconnecting which was a huge inconvenience. The beds were very uncomfortable with every turn you could feel the springs popping. Can not comment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnErie, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate your feedback. Our fourth floor has several smoking rooms, which is the cause for the odor you had smelled. However there are non-smoking rooms on the fourth floor. We are eagerly awaiting renovations, so hopefully you are willing to give us a second chance to experience them... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We booked a room 2 weeks prior to arrival. We wanted a queen bed and pull out couch for 3 adults and 2 kids (one 8 one 2). When I checked in I was told they did not have my room for me. Instead all I could have was a room with two doubles. I couldn't cancel my registration without... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysInnErie, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Days Inn Hotel in Erie. We apologize that your single queen room with a pullout wasn't available due to overbookings. Usually what happens in these situations is that we better try to accommodate a guest by providing them with a better room type - in your case you were... More

Erie
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Quiet, clean room. Unable to watch TV because of poor reception. Also incorrect info in room indicated breakfast served 6-10AM but in fact closed at 9AM causing to almost miss breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Decent price. Close to casino. Outdoor pool is heated and really nice. Staff is very freindly. However this hotel gets a lot of contractors staying. Not many restaurants in walking distance, but about 2 miles away is just about any food you could want. Some deliver. Over all not the best but definetly not the worst.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnErie, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us! We are glad you enjoyed some of our amenities. Yes, we have some contractors staying because Erie is always growing! We also provide a shuttle service to the casino and several restaurants an exit west of us. We hope you come to stay with us again! Sincerely, Days Inn Hotel Staff & Management More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Erie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Erie

Address: 7415 Schultz Road, Erie, PA 16509
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Erie 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Erie Hotel Erie
Erie Days Inn

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
113

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer