We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Erie-South

#3 of 36 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
8050 Old Oliver Road, Erie, PA 16509
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Erie-South
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    225
    146
    38
    21
    3
See reviews for
159
100
23
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (433)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (158)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

pleasant staff and would be a lovely place for families! Presque Isle a beautiful park to visit. Although about 20 minutes there not a bad drive. The complimentary breakfast is a plus and if you were going to water park with children it is right across the street.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrison City, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I found this Hampton Inn to be very clean and staff was very courteous. The room was very comfortable. I thought the breakfast was just okay. The eggs were not real and the sausage tasted funny. Its free though. My kids enjoyed the waffles!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Masontown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful , it worked for us , it was more or less just a place to sleep. Rooms were pretty clean couple things could have been cleaned a little better and some stuff could have been updated but for all that we were using it for it was perfect, didn't use the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
olmsted falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

staff was excellent, room was super clean, breakfast was very good. the staff really cared about my and my families needs. didnt want for anything. great location to do everything in Erie Pa, would stay there adain.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hagerstown
Level Contributor
97 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice rooms. Clean place. Pool was clean and kids had fun. Breakfast was like a restaurant's buffet. Omelets, potatoes, bacon, oatmeal, cereals, yogurt, fruit, pastries, juice, coffee, tea. Nice! Beds were very comfortable and bedding was cleanly laundered. Rooms were quiet and well insulated for noise. Slept great. Only disappointment was the low water pressure in the shower. Great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen066, General Manager at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you had a great stay at the Hampton Inn Erie and were able to give us such wonderful comments. We use the comments to improve on service and product. The maintenance team has been given your comments regarding the low water pressure and they will research as to the reason for this. This is not... More 

Burlington, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found this hotel to be unkept. When we arrived there was a chap cleaning the floor and he was still he was still cleaning the floor when we left, but this was the entrance, there fourth floor they must have run out of stall to clean are there where crackers outside of the elevator when we arrived on Friday... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen066, General Manager at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Erie. We certainly strive to deliver excellence for our guests when they stay at our location and apologize that these areas were not serviced as you expected. I have met with our management team regarding your comments and immediate action has been taken. This is... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was a nice surprise. It was very clean and comfortable. Hotel was in close proximity to decent places to eat and easy access to highway without all the noise. We would definitely stay here again. We chose this hotel over a pricier hotel in the Buffalo, NY region and do not regret the choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen066, General Manager at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review

We are so happy that you chose to stay at the Hampton Inn Erie and that you were delighted that you made that decision over another location. The Hampton Inn team strives to deliver outstanding service to our guests. Even when busy the front desk team will answer questions, offer suggestions, and give our guests a friendly smile whether coming... More 

Harrisburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is an a great location with easy access to restaurants and shopping. The property was clean and the staff was very accommodating and helpful. The staff proactively offered coupons and dining suggestions. The hotel had a number of kids running around the pool area but the rest of the hotel was quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen066, General Manager at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review

The entire Hampton Inn team is very pleased that you were able to give us such a wonderful review of our property. The staff members strive to give our guests a memorable experience and they do this by just being there for questions and to help in anyway possible. We certainly hope that you will choose to stay with the... More 

Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay at this property every year when we vacation in Erie. The staff is outstanding from the manager to the desk clerks to the breakfast attendants and housekeeping staff. The hotel was renovated a few years ago and they put in beds that are extremely uncomfortable. If you have back issues, I cannot recommend staying here. Each of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen066, General Manager at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review on your recent stay. We are certainly happy that you were able to rate us so high in all areas but the beds. The beds are fairly new in age and they are the Hampton Inn Brand standard beds that the hotel is required to purchase. We do get many comments that guests... More 

Springfield, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arriving at 3:30 PM there was a room full of people sitting and waiting. Men at desk said there are no rooms ready-must wait for 4 PM. This is not typical of Hampton Inn. After we questioned why are no rooms ready, 5 min later they started handing out keys. 4 men behind the desk trying to show their... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen066, General Manager at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review

Thank you so much in giving us a great rating for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Erie. It sounds as if after the initial check-in, you had a wonderful visit at our hotel and Erie PA. Both the housekeeping and front desk staff does their very best in accommodating early check in's. This summer it was very normal... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
6.2 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Erie
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay