We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Easton hotels

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   185 South Third Street, Easton, PA 18042 (Formerly Easton Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    22
    27
    17
    39
See reviews for
42
21
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Somerset, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Keep in mind, this hotel was $70 a night. This is cheap. So don't expect a 4 star breakfast or brand new everything - keep your expectations in line with the price. However, differing from some of the experiences with the staff, our interactions with the desk staff were perfectly fine. Our room was dated but clean. The shower was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
qulity1, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I know this is a long one, but it might save someone a terrible experience... The Manager is so rude he made my mother cry... My mother had a high school reunion in Easton so I bought her a hotel room close to the venue. This hotel was the closest. I bought the hotel room 5 months in advance. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qulity1, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are saddened to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. Please do accept our sincerest apologies for failing to meet your expectations from our hotel and all the trouble, inconveniences, aggravation and negative experience this has caused you and your mom during her stay with us. Customer satisfaction is and will always be our top priority and we... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for a few weeks while relocating. It's a very good deal for the money. Friendly, efficient staff and very good breakfast! It's within a few minute walk of downtown Easton, which has a farmer's market on Saturday, antique shops, things for kids to do, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
qulity1, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and efficient. I am so glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the service. We are also happy to hear that you found the location to be so convenient for your needs such as market, shops etc.... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was a disappointment. We booked 2 rooms and when we went to our room the bed was unmade, dirty glass on counter. This was Thanksgiving and they stated there was no staff for room services but this was unacceptable. At first stated no other room but found another king room which was okay but not next to our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qulity1, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

It is disheartening to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the bed that was unmade, the dirty glass on counter. lack of staff and for failing to meet your expectations regarding the type of rooms you requested and the quality of our breakfast. We do hope that this negative experience will not... More 

Castillos, Uruguay
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at 10.30pm at JFK and drove strait to Easton, where we were welcomed with extra cordiality and helpfulness. Although motels are not known for their breakfasts, this was really adequate with fruit, yougurts, nice coffee, fruit juices and waffles.

Was this review helpful? Yes
qulity1, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as helpful. I am so glad that you enjoyed the breakfast, which is adequate with fruit, yougurts, nice coffee, fruit juices and waffles. Thank you for sharing this review. More 

Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

This hotel is just a 5 minute walk from the Lehigh Marathon finish line, which is the biggest reason we picked it. But we ended up loving it for lots of other reasons too. It is surrounded by great bars and restaurants, so you never have to drive anywhere! There is a beautiful running path along the river just steps... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qulity1, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that you and your colleagues really enjoyed your most recent visit at Quality Inn Easton! Thank you for appreciating our excellent location, breakfast, the efforts of our staff, and the value we provide to our guests. Comments like these inspire us to work even harder to provide you the best quality service you truly... More 

Chattanooga
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

We were on our way back home from a New England vacation. We chose this for our overnight stay. The staff was very friendly even though the person at the desk seemed to be in a heated discussion we found out with Expedia. He asked about whether I was in the rewards program and I said yes but my info... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful, friendly, and welcoming as possible. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with... More 

Exton, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The hotel room was average, but the price was good. The staff was great and very friendly. The room did need some updating and maybe a deep cleaning. Breakfast was included and it was good. The location was perfect for my needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
qulity1, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly. Your comments and suggestions will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses. Thank you for your feedback! More 

Lady Lake
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Good location near down town, restaurants and fast food. Property is outdated but room was clean. Our room did not have a full window and felt sort of "cave-ish." Breakfast was OK. Typical for Choice. Good value for the money though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
qulity1, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating, and review of our high housekeeping and cleanliness standards. We are also happy to hear that you found the location to be so convenient for your needs. Thank you for sharing this review. More 

NY, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We arrived late (approx 1AM). First room given was not clean, the floors were damp and the bathroom was in disarray. When my wife took the cover off of the bed to get in, there was a horrible fecal odor coming from the sheets. We both nearly vomited at the smell. I went to the front desk and demanded a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 185 South Third Street, Easton, PA 18042 (Formerly Easton Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Easton
Quality Inn Easton
Easton Quality Inn

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay