We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
185 South Third Street, Easton, PA 18042 (Formerly Easton Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    22
    29
    18
    40
See reviews for
43
22
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Nantucket
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is not in a desireable neighborhood & traveling east on Route 78 it is not really on & off the highway. The room was dated at best & the bathroom tiny. You get what you pay for & this was a big mistake!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit, and it is disheartening to learn that we did not fulfill this ambition during your recent visit. I do thank you for bringing these matters to our attention and I assure you that we... More 

ElPaso
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The guys at the frond desk in the evening are very friendly (the lady in the morning, not so much). Breakfast was pretty good (sausage, eggs, waffles, breads, juice...) the room was clean, the tv new. The only negatives I have are the curved shower curtain rod is improperly installed causing you to lose shower room instead of gain it,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services, though it is good to hear that you found the majority of your experience to be satisfactory. I do apologize for the discomfort you experienced with the bed but I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service. We will address the... More 

Etters, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

We were in town for a volleyball tournament -unfortunately all hotels sold-out instantly due to multiple teams (26+ teams and multiple age groups) so, we were left a last resort. Thankfully, we didn't spend much time there throughout the weekend stay. Semi-clean room -thankfully the bathroom floor, shower, & toliet were all clean. The hotel is very outdated and needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
qulity1, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do hear your suggestions for improvement and I apologize if you did not feel that ourhousekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We hope to see you again soon, and... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We've stayed in some less than good hotels, but this was less than bad. A real dump. While there, towel rack fell off wall, toilet paper holder and plug in in bathroom needed support before using due to their lack of stability. Plug in at bedside had poor connection needing frequent adjustment to work. Mold around tile in bathroom. On... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
qulity1, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We deeply regret to learn that you found our hotel to be so substandard as to be termed a dump. We hope that you accept our sincerest apologies for the issues with our amenities and cleanliness. We assure you that our housekeeping and maintenance standards are very high, and this is something we'll bring up to our staff to ensure... More 

Somerset, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Keep in mind, this hotel was $70 a night. This is cheap. So don't expect a 4 star breakfast or brand new everything - keep your expectations in line with the price. However, differing from some of the experiences with the staff, our interactions with the desk staff were perfectly fine. Our room was dated but clean. The shower was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
qulity1, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

I know this is a long one, but it might save someone a terrible experience... The Manager is so rude he made my mother cry... My mother had a high school reunion in Easton so I bought her a hotel room close to the venue. This hotel was the closest. I bought the hotel room 5 months in advance. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
qulity1, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are saddened to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. Please do accept our sincerest apologies for failing to meet your expectations from our hotel and all the trouble, inconveniences, aggravation and negative experience this has caused you and your mom during her stay with us. Customer satisfaction is and will always be our top priority and we... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I stayed here for a few weeks while relocating. It's a very good deal for the money. Friendly, efficient staff and very good breakfast! It's within a few minute walk of downtown Easton, which has a farmer's market on Saturday, antique shops, things for kids to do, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
qulity1, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and efficient. I am so glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the service. We are also happy to hear that you found the location to be so convenient for your needs such as market, shops etc.... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

The hotel was a disappointment. We booked 2 rooms and when we went to our room the bed was unmade, dirty glass on counter. This was Thanksgiving and they stated there was no staff for room services but this was unacceptable. At first stated no other room but found another king room which was okay but not next to our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qulity1, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

It is disheartening to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the bed that was unmade, the dirty glass on counter. lack of staff and for failing to meet your expectations regarding the type of rooms you requested and the quality of our breakfast. We do hope that this negative experience will not... More 

Castillos, Uruguay
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

We arrived at 10.30pm at JFK and drove strait to Easton, where we were welcomed with extra cordiality and helpfulness. Although motels are not known for their breakfasts, this was really adequate with fruit, yougurts, nice coffee, fruit juices and waffles.

Was this review helpful? Yes
qulity1, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as helpful. I am so glad that you enjoyed the breakfast, which is adequate with fruit, yougurts, nice coffee, fruit juices and waffles. Thank you for sharing this review. More 

Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is just a 5 minute walk from the Lehigh Marathon finish line, which is the biggest reason we picked it. But we ended up loving it for lots of other reasons too. It is surrounded by great bars and restaurants, so you never have to drive anywhere! There is a beautiful running path along the river just steps... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qulity1, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that you and your colleagues really enjoyed your most recent visit at Quality Inn Easton! Thank you for appreciating our excellent location, breakfast, the efforts of our staff, and the value we provide to our guests. Comments like these inspire us to work even harder to provide you the best quality service you truly... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question