We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Easton hotels

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   185 South Third Street, Easton, PA 18042 (Formerly Easton Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
32%
Ranked #7 of 7 hotels in Easton
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    19
    17
    14
    32
See reviews for
35
11
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stated at this hotel over the weekend. The sign in the bathroom asks "did you forget anything", my comment was "yeah, shower shoes". Absolutely, disgusting. There was mold in the bathroom, the actually toilets had this weird looking ring around the bottom. In some of the rooms there was a gap between the wall and the window that you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

It is very disheartening to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. We truly regret that it did not reflect the quality of service that we strive to provide to our guests in a daily basis. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. We will definitely be looking into the matter of the room cleanliness, the sound the heaters... More

Belmont NH
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Picked this one from quality web site don,t believe there description Half of building has been torn down and they are trying to run a haotel under horrible conditions and failing.A bunh of permits most a year old are pasted to entry door.Should have backed out then.Had just driven all day and needed some sleep. Everything in hotel is either... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent experience at our Hotel. It is disheartening to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. Regarding the amenities in the room such as the pillows, bulbs etc, please know that if you had brought this to our attention we would have gladly taken any necessary actions to ensure... More

New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

He put me in a room that was already occupied and when I went to complain he told me I could sleep in the bathtub. smoke detectors in public areas covered with plastic bags. room doors don't lock by themselves. police activity in building. desk clerk told me that someone overdosed the week before and died there. I could go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. Most assuredly the comments said to you at check in must have been misinterpreted, as our guests satisfaction is of highest importance. In addition, I am most certain that our desk clerks outlandish statement couldn’t possibly be accurate. I am sorry for the confusion regarding both matters. Never... More

Sparta, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

The hotel itself is fine. I've had better, and I've had worse. The reason for the one star is the JERK that checked me in. By far one of the rudest people I have ever met. When I handed him my Choice Rewards card, he actually tossed it back at me and said, "you will not use this" in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your concerns with regards to your recent visit with us. We truly understand your frustration in having to deal with such poor customer service, and for that we are sorry. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have incurred during your stay with us. It is our goal to give our guests the best value for... More

North Brunswick, NJ
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This is one of the worst hotels I ever stayed in during my life and I travel a lot and have stayed with the choice hotels before. From the moment I pulled up, I had a eerie feeling and I hate being right. The neighborhood for a night arrival is not recommended even outside the hotel, there appeared to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

It means a lot to us to hear your insightful and constructive feedback following your recent stay with us. Thank you for the time you took to make us aware of the things we may need to improve on to meet your utmost satisfaction. We wish to let you know that we will take your concerns seriously and take the... More

Easton
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

My experience was not pleasant. I was in Easton for business and did not have the energy when returning that night to call the front desk and complain about the water drip outside my window, the broken/loose bathroom sink faucet and the disturbance from the room that was over me.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are deeply troubled to hear that your experience with us was not at all a pleasant one. We apologize for the inconvenience it has caused you. Please know that we will meticulously check the concerns you raised so that we may impose prompt corrective measures. Rest assured that your reviews pertaining to the bathroom condition will not go unnoticed.... More

Lower Burrell, PA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I just spent one night at this hotel. It was just terrible. The bathroom was dirty. I went to pull the shower curtain and all these black hairs fell into the bathtub. It was disgusting. The floor had hair on it and the sink had a black hair on it. They had replaced the toilet and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for not being able to give you a pleasant experience to remember. It greatly troubles us to hear that the overall room cleanliness made your stay very uncomfortable and inconvenient. Please know that we will meticulously check the maintenance of cleanliness for the entire property so that we may ensure that such incident would not happen again.... More

new jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My husband and I had an event on Oct 12, 2013 in Easton, PA, and made a reservation at the Quality Inn. I had a confirmation email. We arrived in Easton (after a 3.5 hour drive) at 2:30 am and they wouldn't/couldn't honor our reservation because they said they were booked. First they told me my credit card did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We would like to express our deepest regret for not being able to give you a pleasant experience to remember during the time of your arrival. It is our goal to show our guests that we are sincere in giving quality service that is why your feedback regarding the unpleasant encounter during check-in is most troubling to hear. Please know... More

Virginia USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Wow. Where to begin. Stayed one night here. Wouldn't stay again. Rough neighborhood. Our rooms were so dark it was almost pitch black when we walked in. The curtains were safety pinned closed to shut out the huge blue tarpaulin's that were visible from the windows. Looks like the hotel was undergoing major construction. Got woken up at 5am by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to us through this review. The displeasure you felt with regards to your overall experience is disheartening, and we wish to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences it has brought you. The issues your raised pertaining to the room condition and the loud noise early in the morning, as well as the fear for your safety... More

Meadville, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Clean rooms and friendly staff, nice breakfast. However, window air unit was so noisy that sleep was difficult. Door lock screws had been ripped out of the wall when we checked in. Wireless internet was unavailable until I complained. Shower had black mold growing on the ceiling. Shower water temp was ice cold or scalding hot. While showering, the water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for making the effort of giving us your detailed feedback following your recent stay with us. It is however disheartening to hear that we fell short in giving you our goal of service, and we sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences you had to go through. We wish to let you know that there will be an escalation... More

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Also Known As:
Quality Hotel
Quality Hotel Easton
Quality Inn Easton
Easton Quality Inn
Address: 185 South Third Street, Easton, PA 18042 (Formerly Easton Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Easton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.