We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Easton hotels

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   185 South Third Street, Easton, PA 18042 (Formerly Easton Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
32%
Ranked #7 of 7 hotels in Easton
  • Overview
  • Reviews (107)
  • Photos (35)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    20
    21
    16
    37
See reviews for
39
15
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We reserved a room for Aug 2 with the Quality Inn. We called to confirm that we had the room and were told that they didn't have a reservation for us. The hotel was full so we had to find another place. We then found out that they charged us for being "no shows". When we complained that they had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about such an unsettling experience. Please know that we are escalating this matter and it will be given proper attention. The situation you faced is certainly not acceptable so thank you for bringing it to our attention. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked into this hotel on a last minute stay for three days. The hotel is badly in need of updating unless you like retro then this will be right up your ally. I actually had the staff complain to me about having to make more coffee when I let them know that their complimentary coffee was empty, thinking that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us! I am especially sorry to hear of any rudeness encountered from our staff and I assure you that each issue that you mentioned is being addressed. We thank you for taking the time to share this review. More

Greenwood
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The beds are so comfy! Nice televisions and great staff! So friendly and always asking if you need anything. They also complimented my hair. :) I have a pretty view of the town and bridge through a huge window. Only thing that bothered me was the shower temperature fluctuated the whole time and the toilets flushed loudly. Anyway, I feel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am so glad that our service and comfortable accommodations made you feel important during your stay. You truly are important to us and your voice is equally essential in understanding the guest experience from the guest perspective. Thank you for taking the time to share. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mold on ice bucket tops. Yellow stains on white sheets.white stains and burn marks on red blankets. 4th floor trash can by the elevator has cigarette ashes n burn marks all over it. Bad smell when we walked I to the rooms. Mold in bathrooms. Fridge n microwave are not plugged in n don't have a outlet to plug them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

It is very disheartening to hear such a low review of our hotel! I want to assure you that we are investigating each issue that you mentioned and we are deeply unhappy to hear of your dissatisfaction. We do appreciate your perspective as it will help us to improve and we hope that someday you will return to see these... More

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay in the Lehigh Valley virtually every weekend during the summer. I've been to almost every hotel in the area and would rank this one in the bottom 5. The service here is actually very good for a budget motel. Their front desk is professionally dressed and responsive. The lobby is clean and really sets the tone nicely. However... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not find our accommodations to be a good value for your money! It is so important to us to impress each guest and I sincerely apologize for failing to do so during your experience! I hope you'll return someday to see how we are continuously improving upon the guest experience! Thank you for... More

Holbrook, New York
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location was perfect because I was caught in the worst thunderstorm in my lifetime on my way back home to New York. Beds were comfortable. The bathroom, however, is grungy and needs a lot of updating. No place to plug the coffee maker except behind a chair. A good place to find sanctuary in a storm but not one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad that we were able to effectively serve your needs, though it is our ultimate goal to impress each guest with each visit. Your comments will help us to achieve this goal and I thank you again for taking the time to share. More

Wheelersburg, Ohio
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
19 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for a night and had a great experience. Check in and check out was quick, the staff was very nice and the breakfast was fine. Our room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. The hotel is within walking distance to a lot of Easton's attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
qulity1, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We are glad that you found our location to be convenient. We look forward to serving you again in the future! More

Elizabeth, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Yes it may be a little run down but our room was huge and the bed was very comfortable and clean. Can't beat the price especially with the free huge breakfast spread...such a bargain for families and great night life right up the street for the adults.

Was this review helpful? Yes
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this review. I am sorry you found our accommodations to be less than exemplary, but I'm glad you enjoyed the majority of your stay. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope we will see you again soon! More

Chesterfield, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Took a chance on this place because I needed an overnight on the way to Vermont. It was a big disappointment. Located in a very questionable neighborhood (very frequent police activity; obviously intoxicated individuals roaming the area) the property is also in poor condition. Dirty, torn carpets; leaks; plumbing issues. The one plus was the desk staff. Very friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I hope you will change your mind about seeking out new accommodations in the area and that you'll give us another chance to change your perception of our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience. More

Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

If there is another option, DO NOT STAY HERE! The place is falling apart, any attempt to fix anything is done poorly, and as cheaply as possible. I have several years in hotel maintenance and management, and have been a licensed master plumber for 20 years. We liked the pillows, and the TV had a good picture. Breakfast was ok.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. I assure you that each issue mentioned (mold in the bathroom, malfunction a/c unit, jammed sliding door, falling shower curtain rod, broken floor tiles, and clogged toilet)... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 185 South Third Street, Easton, PA 18042 (Formerly Easton Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Easton
Quality Inn Easton
Easton Quality Inn

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Easton with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
86

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer