We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
I-80 at Exit 308, 320 Greentree Drive, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Budget Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Budget Inn & Suites
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    143
    50
    28
    18
See reviews for
132
119
19
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (406)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (133)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
There are newer reviews for Budget Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Baldwinsville, New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

i was pleasantly surprised with this place. Do to the name, I had my doubts about this place, but after reading favorable reviews here on trip adviser.. decided to try. Thanks fellow reviewers here on trip adviser.. all good. room a tad bit small, but very clean, decorated well, bed comfortable restaurant for breakfast in am... all good don't be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments on Trip Advisor. For many years, our name has become known for great value and exceeding our guests expectations. Our full service hotel at economy prices, along with our experienced, caring staff, all contirbute in making every guest experience memorable. We are pleased that you had the opportunity to enjoy our hospitality, and have... More 

Tarrytown, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We were looking for a cheap hotel stay for one night and we saw some great reviews on this Budget Inn, so we gave it a try. And boy! We loved it, the room was like brand new / well kept and spotless clean. The TV was a nice big one. All the appliances in the room were working and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing on TRip Advisor. One of the features that makes our hotel unique in the Poconos is our restaurant, The Roasted Tomato Grill. Having a reasonably priced dining option right in the hotel affords our guests the convenience of never having to leave after check-in, or after returning from a day of activities. Steaks to sandwiches, pizza... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Room was nice, clean. The tv was a nice size. Although had to climb stairs to bring my luggage up to the room the beds were comfortable with fresh linens. The breakfast was not that great. I wouldnt recommend the breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thankl you, Gina, for writing on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate you sharing your experience with other members. Depending upon when you stayed with us, we may not have had a room available for you on our first floor. As such, you were given a room on our second floor. LI also noticed that you noted your were no pleased... More 

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
22 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

3 weeks ago, my wife and I spent 3 days in the Pocono Mountains where we stayed at the Budget Inn and Suites in East Stroudsburg PA. We have stayed at that hotel before and up until recently found it to be comfortable, clean and reasonably priced and they provided a decent breakfast in the room price. Our room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Trip Adevisor. We're delighted that you enjoyed your room & service by our staff. As always, our staff takes great pride in poroviding exceptional service. I am sorry thta your breakfast was not to your liking. Did you ask the breakfast attendant to provide tyou with fresh eggs? Our complimentary breakfast is attended... More 

Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Booked this hotel for a ski trip for my son and his friends. They answered all my questions about the lodging and about local ski areas. The rooms were clean, the staff was very nice and the restaurant was great. We will definitely book the next stay with them!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your opinions on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you being our guest, and enjoying the many things we offer as a "Full Service" hotel. Our restaurant and Lounge, in partinculoar, is a great addition to our property. Having the ability to return from a fun day and be aboe to enjoy a great meal at reasonable prices... More 

Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Stayed here after a fun snow day in the Pocono's. The room was clean, the on site restaurant was convenient, that access was great (15min from the mountain) but what made this place great was the people who work here! Amir and Ellaine (I think) at the check in desk were so accommodating and helpful! They even offered to help... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you, Lisa, for writing on Trip Advisor. I have shared your thoughts with our entire staf, especially Brandt, Elaine & Amir who you mentioned specifically. Our entire staff works had to ensure a [positive guest experience with everyone we serve. It is always nice to be able to let them know that their efforts are appreciated by our guests.... More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Room is relatively clean (i am comparing to other hotels in the area). The staff at the front desk is very short. NOT at all welcoming. However, we were there just for one night and did not need much. There was a clean bed, with clean sheets, a fridge in the room and all the other amenities you would need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor. We appreciat yu taking the time to let other know about your experience. I do apologize if our front desk staff was anything short of hospitable to you. As you can see from our many reviews, our experienced staff has always enjoyed positive comments from our guests. Thank you again for... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

We booked a room based on the good reviews for renovated rooms and the reasonable price for a pet friendly hotel. Unfortunately, the renovated rooms are not available to pet owners. The Pet Friendly rooms are underground with windows facing the carport. Our room was musty and cold, with tile floors and dated furniture. Even our dog was unimpressed, despite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your opinions on Trip Advisor. I know you were disappointed when we could not accomodate you and your pet in one of our Deluxe Rooms, however, as you know, many guests are highly alergic to pet dander, hair and/or fur. As such, we takes extra care to keep all pets in rooms especially designed for their... More 

Spearfish, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Stayed here again when visiting to poconos. Check in was easy and room was clean. We have stayed here about 5 times and are never disappointed. Lounge is open and drinks are reasonably priced. The owner is often on premise during the morning and visits with the guests. Overall a good facility.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words on Trip Advisor. It's always nice to welcome back old friends, and it was a pleasure to have you back with us again. Thank you, also, for the Christmas Card. It is appreciated by all of us here! Best Wishes for the Holidays.... Paul Antosh General Manager More 

Hewlett, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

We have stayed a here about a dozen times over the past 4 years while our son was in college. It has been great every time. The staff is so helpful from recommending places to go and giving us directions when we need them. We have stayed in pretty much every different room and have always been happy with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you, Susan, for writing on Trip Advisor. Over the years, many students, and parents, and extended families, have all enjoyed our hospitality while they had a family member attending East Stroudsburg University. Many come back, even after graduation, for homecoming and Alumni events throughout the year. One family, has ben staying with us for over 6 years....they have their... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question