We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
I-80 at Exit 308, 320 Greentree Drive, 320 Greentree Drive, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Budget Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Budget Inn & Suites
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    141
    49
    28
    18
See reviews for
129
117
19
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (400)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (133)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location and price for a weekend ski getaway. Hotel bar/restaurant was not bad at all. Restaurant/bar staff were very friendly and the food was good. The rooms are clean and most of the staff were friendly and accommodating. Our toilet was broken the first night and they had someone fix it right away and they offered to switch our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing on trip advisor. We appreciate your honest opinion of our service and facility. You are correct, one guest did bring a dog, without our knowledger or permission, into a non-pet friendly room during your stay. Once they checked in, they left the hotel and did not return for many hours. We attempted to contact them several... More 

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with my boyfriend for Valentine's day weekend. The service was great. They had late check in. The room was clean. We did receive a coupon for the free breakfast buffet. It wasn't free. I am not into eating hotel food. I loved having a mini fridge and being so close to the highway. The only problem was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your opinions on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you being our guest! It is very true, Valentines weekend was a very harsh weather weekend. As such, we were not able to keep up with the heavy snowfall. Our maintenance crews worked hard all weekend to maintain safe conditions for all of our guests, which they did an... More 

Little Falls, New Jersey
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband & I stayed just one night when we were in the area for an event this past weekend. (2/28) The room was very clean, large and comfortable with a microwave, small refrigerator, coffee maker and Flat screen TV. The heating system worked just fine, which was good, because it was a really cold night ! The price was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing on Trip Advisor. You are correct.... we do not offer a complimentary breakfast on Saturday or Sunday mornings. We do, however, offer our Guest Inspired Complimentary Hot Breakfast Monday throuh Friday mornings from 7 am to 10 am. We have been serving our Big Breakfast Buffet on Weekend morning for more than 20 years. This came... More 

Ashland, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recommend highly, new renovations, clean, full restaurant, bar, hot-cold breakfast buffet complete with fresh waffles, sausage gravy. Janelle managed the breakfast bar: kept buffet replenished, friendly, spotless. Professional friendly staff. Good AAA rate.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for for your comments on Trip Advisor. We are proud of all of our staf, each working in their own way to make each of our guests feel at home while being our guest. I have shared your comments with all of our staff and thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you being our guest, and... More 

Oceanside, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for the second time with my family. The rooms are very clean and the service was excellent. My kids filled up on the continental breakfast that was offered daily during the week. And you certainly couldn't beat the price! Saving money on the hotel allowed us more winter fun. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you, Kelly, for writing on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind words and are glad your time with us was so enjoyable. Also, you have realized the true VALUE we build into our guest experience.... thats what truly sets us apart for other hotels in our area. I have shared your comments with our entire staff who works so... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I came with my daughter to go skiing. the room was inexpensive, clean, and comfortable. my daughter got a horrible stomach flu, so we only wanted to stay one night, although I had reserved for two nights, nonrefundable. the front desk was very sympathetic, and let us check out after one night. the cleaning staff was also most helpful, cleaning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for writing on Trip Advisor. We're sorry that you had to cut your trip short. We all know how quickly children can become ill. We're glad we were able to lend a hand and trust she is feeling better. Thanks again for writing on trip advisor. Let me know when we can make a reservation for you all to... More 

Merrick, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

I'm so upset after reading the other reviews for this hotel we decided to spend the night. The staff was friendly. The room was dirty. Seemed like the room was used and not cleaned. Hair in the bed and tub. Mold in the shower and on the curtin. A white crusted drip mark on the head board of the bed!!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing on Trip Advisor. Based on your address, I found the room that yuou had stayed in. After my personal insopection, I did not find any "mold" on either the tub, tub enclosure, shower curtain or anywhere else. Although I can not tell the condition of the sheets when you check in, based onl on our excellent... More 

Middletown, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Stayed at this Hotel this weekend when my Son had a Boy Scout Troop weekend of fun. Very nice, well kept, friendly hotel. You can easily see the new owner is trying to compete and doing well i might add. Clean rooms, Great Food, Nice lounge, really no reason to leave once you get there. I did give the new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you , John, for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are oleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we also appreciate you passing on your ideas to us. Everyone here works together to make the guest experience memorable and Ownership is dedicated to maintaining our hotel in the tradition of our AAA Three Diamond... More 

Lindenhurst, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

we booked this hotel online for our family of six for snowboarding weekend. very large room with 3 queen beds and found that a rare find. Every employee was extremely helpful. Upon check in.......my room was ice cold but when I informed the front desk they immediately made sure heat was working and promised a toasty warm room upon return... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting others know about your experience whil being our guest. It is true, we do have 2 oversized guest rooms that wasily accomodate 6 people with 3 large queen size beds. These rooms are located at the western most end of our hotel on both the first and second floors. Through the years, we have made many... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

i didnt like too much the breakfast which was included. The 1st morning there was almost nothing left half way through the announced hour 7-10. Should have more fruits also! We left our own used cup in the sink hoping that it will be washed since we dont have any soap or anything to wash it with but it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you fo sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry that the pull out sleeper sofa was not comfortable for you. If you had notified us at that time, we would have tried to make it more to your liking with additional blankets, etc. We are happy that you enjoyed your overall experience with us and wee look forward... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question