We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 I-80 at Exit 308, 320 Greentree Drive, 320 Greentree Drive, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Budget Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Budget Inn & Suites
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    139
    49
    27
    18
See reviews for
129
115
19
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (397)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (133)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
Ashland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Recommend highly, new renovations, clean, full restaurant, bar, hot-cold breakfast buffet complete with fresh waffles, sausage gravy. Janelle managed the breakfast bar: kept buffet replenished, friendly, spotless. Professional friendly staff. Good AAA rate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oceanside, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here for the second time with my family. The rooms are very clean and the service was excellent. My kids filled up on the continental breakfast that was offered daily during the week. And you certainly couldn't beat the price! Saving money on the hotel allowed us more winter fun. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you, Kelly, for writing on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind words and are glad your time with us was so enjoyable. Also, you have realized the true VALUE we build into our guest experience.... thats what truly sets us apart for other hotels in our area. I have shared your comments with our entire staff who works so... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I came with my daughter to go skiing. the room was inexpensive, clean, and comfortable. my daughter got a horrible stomach flu, so we only wanted to stay one night, although I had reserved for two nights, nonrefundable. the front desk was very sympathetic, and let us check out after one night. the cleaning staff was also most helpful, cleaning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for writing on Trip Advisor. We're sorry that you had to cut your trip short. We all know how quickly children can become ill. We're glad we were able to lend a hand and trust she is feeling better. Thanks again for writing on trip advisor. Let me know when we can make a reservation for you all to... More 

Merrick, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm so upset after reading the other reviews for this hotel we decided to spend the night. The staff was friendly. The room was dirty. Seemed like the room was used and not cleaned. Hair in the bed and tub. Mold in the shower and on the curtin. A white crusted drip mark on the head board of the bed!!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing on Trip Advisor. Based on your address, I found the room that yuou had stayed in. After my personal insopection, I did not find any "mold" on either the tub, tub enclosure, shower curtain or anywhere else. Although I can not tell the condition of the sheets when you check in, based onl on our excellent... More 

Middletown, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this Hotel this weekend when my Son had a Boy Scout Troop weekend of fun. Very nice, well kept, friendly hotel. You can easily see the new owner is trying to compete and doing well i might add. Clean rooms, Great Food, Nice lounge, really no reason to leave once you get there. I did give the new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you , John, for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are oleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we also appreciate you passing on your ideas to us. Everyone here works together to make the guest experience memorable and Ownership is dedicated to maintaining our hotel in the tradition of our AAA Three Diamond... More 

Lindenhurst, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we booked this hotel online for our family of six for snowboarding weekend. very large room with 3 queen beds and found that a rare find. Every employee was extremely helpful. Upon check in.......my room was ice cold but when I informed the front desk they immediately made sure heat was working and promised a toasty warm room upon return... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting others know about your experience whil being our guest. It is true, we do have 2 oversized guest rooms that wasily accomodate 6 people with 3 large queen size beds. These rooms are located at the western most end of our hotel on both the first and second floors. Through the years, we have made many... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

i didnt like too much the breakfast which was included. The 1st morning there was almost nothing left half way through the announced hour 7-10. Should have more fruits also! We left our own used cup in the sink hoping that it will be washed since we dont have any soap or anything to wash it with but it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you fo sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry that the pull out sleeper sofa was not comfortable for you. If you had notified us at that time, we would have tried to make it more to your liking with additional blankets, etc. We are happy that you enjoyed your overall experience with us and wee look forward... More 

Middletown, New Jersey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Brandon at the front desk was very nice. Our room was clean and the hotel was better than we expected. The doggie goodie bag was a very nice touch, and our little guys enjoyed the treats. If your going to Shawnee this is pretty close.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you, Ann, for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor. I have shared your comments with Brandon at ouor front desk. He takes great pride in welcoming our guests daily. We're pleased thay you enjoyed our pet frienfdly rooms. We have designed them for the convenience of not only our pet families in mind, but also for others who may... More 

Pennington, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very pleasant on check in and out, food in their Restaurant was great and plenty,bedlinen and batheroom very clean along with rest of room , they had snow that night and was plowed early to be able to leave to go to shopping, We will return and recomend it to others price was good too..

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We try and balance having our parking lot plowed early enough so it is cleaned for our departing guests, yet not too early as to disturb others who may be sleeping. As such, our staff does much of the sidewalks and entry ways by hand with a shovel rathe than using a... More 

Brick Township, New Jersey, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here last year during Scout Ski Weekend at Shawnee and have recommended to anyone attending from our Pack this year. Barth was wonderful, the restaurant was enjoyable and it was the perfect distance from the mountain. The staff was down-to-earth and helpful as well. We wouldn't stay elsewhere every again up there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing on Trip Advisor! We just started receiving calls yesterday for your group to return this season. We look forward to welcoming everyone back for htis great event. Paul Antosh General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Budget Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn & Suites

Address: I-80 at Exit 308, 320 Greentree Drive, 320 Greentree Drive, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Budget Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel East Stroudsburg
Budget Inn And Suites
Budget Inn East Stroudsburg
Budget Inn Hotel

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay