We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shawnee Village Resort

2.5 of 5 5242-5255 Buttermilk Falls Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301 (Formerly Fairfield Poconos at Shawnee Village)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Holiday Sale - 20% Off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shawnee Village Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Shawnee Village Resort
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    57
    35
    39
    58
See reviews for
118
54
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (225)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Willingboro, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spend about 6 days there and if you did not have an AT&T cell account or your own hotspot you would have to pay for your wifi. Place was nice but if you have a big family I would suggest that you look elsewhere because they don't have 3 bedroom or higher.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in Crestview and really enjoyed how clean the unit was! The unit was big and had all appliances in clean, open kitchen. Nice sized dinning room table and comfortable couch. Our unit had 2 bedrooms; 1 with 2 queen beds and 1 with a king bed. The sofa also pulled out into a couch, but not very comfortable. As... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Desiree T, Manager at Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Sunkizz22 for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at Crestview Shawnee. We greatly value the feedback of our guests/owners as we utilize the feedback as part of our continuous improvement planning. I am happy that you enjoyed the accommodations and the size of the unit. I extend sincerest apologies about the shower head and... More 

Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loved our stay with 2 toddlers 2 years old and infant. Crestview is newest villas in shawnee resort. Unit was clean and comfortable, except for shower head that was not replaced in one shower and caused my sister to slip. Kids loved indoor gym, playground, karaoke at welcome party, ice cream social and indoor heated pool. Although pool was slippery,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Desiree T, Manager at Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Boobookittykitty, Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay. We will ensure to share with the staff. I am so sorry you experienced difficulties with the shower head and our maintenance team has promptly looked into the issue. The activities team continues to enhance the various activities and events on-site and will certainly take your feedback... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have an upcoming Thanksgiving holiday stay at Shawnee Village Resort, my family and I will be staying next week and celebrating our Thanksgiving here. I am very concerned due to the reviews I have been reading about this property. 5 times I have contacted the resort to make a request that I receive a renovated unit, I was meet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandy T, Front Office Manager at Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Hello, My apologies for the lack of response and follow up on our end here at Shawnee Village. We strive to go above and beyond for every guest we encounter. Please contact me directly so that I can review your reservation and request. I am happy to hear that you and your family have choosen our resort as your Holiday... More 

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Even i traveled a lot and has been stayed in many hotels and resorts but not one of them make a deep impression like this resort! It is really a good place to relax and stay away the crazy environment like in the city. I stay at the house called Valley view and it was great. Fore sure you cannot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIndy A, Manager at Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

ryanmattieu, Thanks for the WOW! I am so pleased that you appreciated the quietness and tranquilty of our area. The view from the Valley View units, especially in the fall and winter, is astounding. Thanks for the kind words regarding our housekeeping staff, I will be sure to share your comments with them. Do come back for another visit soon!... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Other reviews are pretty accurate - the resort neither offends nor impresses. Sayed in chilly November but found something to do every day. The resort falls short in a few areas; No free Wi-Fi. 98% of hotels and motels offer it so the Village really can't excuse this. One way around it - if you're an AT&T customer, you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIndy A, Manager at Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

RickW, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our resort. I was pleased that you were happy woth the cleanliness and coziness of your unit. We are currently in the process of procuring bids and specs to improve our WIFI system. Our campus styled resort covers 2500 acres, which makes it somewhat more complicated than the average hotel property. I... More 

Davenport, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

During the off season there is nothing to do here, The indoor pool is OK but only 4 feet deep. The mini golf is a rip off at $5/head for guests.. The golf area is not well maintained. Ponds have been drained making the course rather unseemly. While the rooms are ok and well furnished, make sure you get a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIndy A, Manager at Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Bob1021, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our resort. I apologize that you felt that our 36 hole mini golf course was not worth the money. It is certainly a popular attraction to guests and locals alike. The water features were recently winterize, which is a necessity in the north. The area you stayed in will be installing bear... More 

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Franz Hanning you need to implement a better program. Bucknell would be thoroughly displeased with your commitment, that is if you stand behind your mission statement. You see I was to attend your program for ownership. I had brought with me some influential people. Upon my arrival I was told that I do not qualify for your program. However, when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Desiree T, Manager at Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear jdrobel2014, I was disappointed to hear that your trip to Shawnee did not meet your expectations. Please contact me directly at desiree.trull@wyn.com so that I can certainly ensure that your concerns are promptly addressed as it is imperative that our guests are treated well. Thank you for taking the time to reach out. Best Regards, Desiree T. 570-517-2140 More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

This place is nice and cozy with a natural feel to it. We went up there from nyc couples trip. We stood up late and watched scary movies will the fire place had a nice fire. And near by we hiked the Appalachian Trail

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CIndy A, Manager at Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Mario D., So happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us this past winter. Our units are certainly cozy,especially when a roaring fire is going. Our location is perfect for nature lovers of all kinds. I hope that you will return to Shawnee in the near future! Cheers, Cindy A. More 

Greencastle Pa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We have stayed at many Wyndham resorts and we're always very pleased. However, this was very disappointing. In fact, it was so disappointing that we left right away and paid to stay at another hotel. There are certain expectations that you have when you visit a Wyndham resort. This resort is stuck in the late 80s and 90s. Supposedly they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CIndy A, Manager at Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear critter-pkd, Please accept our apologies that we did not meet your expectations, which led to you stay elsewhere. We have numerous styled units available on our 2500 acre property. Many of the units have been tastefully refurbished within the last 2 years, I wish we were able to locate you in one of those units. I am confident that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Shawnee Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shawnee Village Resort

Address: 5242-5255 Buttermilk Falls Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301 (Formerly Fairfield Poconos at Shawnee Village)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shawnee Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Shawnee Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shawnee Village Hotel East Stroudsburg

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay