We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shawnee Village Resort

2.5 of 5 5242-5255 Buttermilk Falls Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301 (Formerly Fairfield Poconos at Shawnee Village)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Holiday Sale - 20% Off
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shawnee Village Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Shawnee Village Resort
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    61
    39
    40
    59
See reviews for
127
55
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (237)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
The Americas
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
92 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading many of the reviews on TripAdvisor, I have to admit I was a bit worried. However, we were assigned a newly refurbished villa in River Village I which was clean, cozy, comfortable and indeed much more than adequate. We loved our stay. It is not a luxury property, but, at least the one we got, provided us with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Desiree T, Manager at Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear ViajeroE, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay in River Village. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and area attractions and amenities. I am happy to share that we are starting our phased upgrade of the exterior steps and walkways to the villas as well as the installation of LED... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came to spend thanksgiving as a family over here and we had a horrible experience. The day before thanksgiving we had a blackout and no one was able to tell us when we would be getting light we had to go out and buy firewood,batteries, and flashlights to have some source of lights. Then on thanksgiving day we found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kalina K, Manager at Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

X3Daniellex3, I want to extend sincerest apologies for the experience you had while staying with us at Shawnee. You are absolutely correct that the experience you had was no way to spend your Thanksgiving or any time away. I assure you that is not our standard for operation. We take an enormous amount of pride in our service and make... More 

California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Depuy village. The unit we got was nice. It was not luxurious or anything fancy but clean and functional. None of horror stories people have written here. The resort is huge. There is wifi in the room, free if you are AT&T customer but it is so slow that it is hardly usable. The activity center is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CIndy A, Manager at Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

CaliforniaKia, So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is quite scenic and peaceful. We do make every effort to present our units in a clean and well maintained condition, and was happy that you were pleased. I thank you for sharing your thoughts on certain areas where we can certainly make improvements, such as the pool... More 

New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our 2nd stay at the Shawnee Village Resort. Expectations weren't high so we weren't disappointed. We were staying in unit #153 in Ridge Top section. I believe last time we stayed at the Ridge Top Summit townhouses as those were much bigger then these. In any case, furniture was still outdated. They did upgrade TV in living area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIndy A, Manager at Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

SaminaA, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us. The resorts' location is quite convenient to so many area attractions. While some of our units are older in nature, as you stated, we make every effort to present them in a clean and well maintained fashion. The Ridgetop area is actively refurbishing units each year, as our... More 

nyc
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a great 3 day ski get away to the Poconos. We stayed in the Ridgetop units located WAY at the top of the "resort". This is a tough review. There were several things I like about this resort but lots of things that bothered me. What I liked: the location is fantastic. Its right on the other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CIndy A, Manager at Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Sbrita: Thank you for taking the time to share both the positives and negatives about your visit with us. We are continually upgrading the interiors of our units, but in the meantime, we focus on cleanliness and maintenance. Our resort and the surrounding area does have much to offer and I was pleased that you appreciated this fact. Due to... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed once before in a dated villa and it was pretty bad. Was kind of on fence when a friend wanted to come back. He said they will book a newer one. Glad he did. It was very nice and updated. It was awesome that we get a 30% discount to ski. Sad that we couldn't get that discount when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CIndy A, Manager at Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

scorpoizgurl, Thank you for sharing your satisfaction with your recent visit with us. So glad that you were able to stay in one of our recently refurbished units, as we are quite proud of the improvements. The discounts for local attractions that we are able to provide our guests is such a great perk. We are happy to have made... More 

Clifton, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I rented a 2 bedroom villa. the cons were that the place was surprisingly dirty. Unfortunately the cleaning staff does a poor job and there was grime all along the edge of the cabinets on the floor. The villa we stayed at was quite old and outdated. Giving it 3 stars because of the pros: The pool at the rec... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CIndy A, Manager at Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear saralara64, we appreciate the feedback and send our apologies for the cleanliness issues. We certainly make every effort to present our villas in a clean and well maintained condition, despite the age of some of our units. I wish we had been aware of the situation so that we coud have addressed it on your behalf. We are always... More 

liverpool, PA USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Quite pleased with stay! The courtesy, helpfulness, and attentiveness of the staff was noteworthy. Lodging at Ridge Top #65 was clean, comfortable, spacious. Both showers were roomy, and the whirlpool tub was a nice extra after chilly outings. Convenient was a toilet/sink by the front door. The living room sofa bed allowed the 2 teenagers to stay up late playing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CIndy A, Manager at Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Montagnard, We couldn't be more delighted that you and your family were pleased with your accommodations and the service of our staff. We pride ourselves in providing the upmost attentive service to our guests, going above and beyond to ensure total satisfaction. I will most certainly share your kind remarks about the cleanliness of your villa with our hardworking... More 

Westchester County, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Let me start off by saying my family has been coming here,I want to say since 2000 or 2001 i was a kid then. We even became time share owners way before Wyndham took it over.. I personally hasn't been to the resort in a few years because I was away with the Army. My mom had invited my fiance,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kalina K, Manager at Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Aaron S. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate all feedback as we look for ways to continuously enhance our overall experience. We pride ourselves on the quality and service we provide to our guests. However it is apparent that we did not deliver that great experience for you. Please accept my... More 

New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We must say, we had our reservations after reading many of the mixed reviews about this facility. We stayed for one week in one of the Ridge Top units, and while the unit was dated, and the stand up shower was a challenge, (don't drop the soap, because you would have to get out to pick it up) it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIndy A, Manager at Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

ErikaandGreg, So pleased that you had a good visit with us! We do make our best effort to maintain our units in a clean and well maintained fashion. As you stated, our location is quite convenient to skiing and other area attractions. I do hope that you will visit with us in the future and be able to book a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Shawnee Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shawnee Village Resort

Address: 5242-5255 Buttermilk Falls Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301 (Formerly Fairfield Poconos at Shawnee Village)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shawnee Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotwire, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Shawnee Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shawnee Village Hotel East Stroudsburg

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay