We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shawnee Village Resort

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5242-5255 Buttermilk Falls Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301 (Formerly Fairfield Poconos at Shawnee Village)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shawnee Village Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Shawnee Village Resort
Share an Experience

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    63
    41
    40
    60
See reviews for
130
56
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (243)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Weekend getaway for a birthday celebration first off this review has more to do with the staff not the resort itself. The resort is ok at best for the price charged. When we booked we paid for a Crest view(newer) upon arriving the manager set us up on Ridge top (1970ish) smell of mildew, creaking stairs, very small. Her reasoning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sayreville, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friends and I were looking for a local getaway for our spring break. I came across this location on Groupon and was extremely nervous about the location via the past reviews and photos. Check in was super quick and simple, Tim at the front desk was extremely helpful. We received wristbands to have access to all the amenities on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIndy A, Manager at Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Karen D., Thanks for sharing your recent experience while visiting with us. We are so glad that you and your friends had an amazing time in Crestview. The units are beautiful and provide enough space for family and friends. Thanks for the shout outs to a few of our associates, they always appreciate knowing that they made an impact... More 

Marlboro, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited from 2/22 - 29. Vacations for us are a real treat as we work an 80 hour week and cannot get away often. Early in our stay I stood in the hot tub but then got out as it was pretty hot. The next day I started to develop spots on my legs. Each day there were more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kalina K, Manager at Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Meri G, Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences that occurred during you stay. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you in greater detail, feel free at your convenience to reach me at 570.421.1500 or Kalina.Kennedy@wyn.com. Thank you, Kalina K. More 

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good Choice. Be there for 3-4 times this year. Nice & clean, big kitchen, big living room. Good for family or romance. So happy every time come here. This place is good for the whole family or just two of you for romance. Right choice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIndy A, Manager at Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

IceM, Thanks for sharing your experience and for visiting with us on a regular basis. Our units are perfect for families, couples, or just a few friends to get together and relax. I am pleased that the units were clean and comfortable for your needs. We strive to provide the best service to all of our visitors. I hope that... More 

Jackson, New Jersey
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
12 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've been coming this week since the '80s. Our unit was retrofitted with nice stuff, but it shows its age in places. Kids now grandkids learn to ski and snowboard in a kid friendly place. Over 70 you ski free is a big plus for a place so close to home. Not 5 star but a solid 1 or 2.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CIndy A, Manager at Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bill P, Thanks for sharing your many years of memories! It is always great to hear from longtime owners and guests. I hope that you will continue to make memories while visiting with us. I am pleased to inform you that the Board of Directors are working diligently to make improvements and have a solid plan in place for... More 

Fredericksburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went 2/28/15 - 3/1/15 was not sure what to expect looking at the reviews. Was a late arrival but security guard was extremely helpful stayed at F34F depuy 1 bdrm. Everything was clean , sufficient space for my husband, myself and 2 kids. It was snowing and 8 degrees so didn't really hang out on the porch. Kids had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CIndy A, Manager at Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear BeatrizO, Thanks for sharing your satisfaction with your recent weekend stay. We are happy that you were pleased with your unit and found it to be just right for your ski weekend. We do partner with Shawnee Mountain and all of our guests receive a 33% discount on lift tickets. Should you visit with us in the future, you... More 

The Americas
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
92 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

After reading many of the reviews on TripAdvisor, I have to admit I was a bit worried. However, we were assigned a newly refurbished villa in River Village I which was clean, cozy, comfortable and indeed much more than adequate. We loved our stay. It is not a luxury property, but, at least the one we got, provided us with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Desiree T, Manager at Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear ViajeroE, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay in River Village. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and area attractions and amenities. I am happy to share that we are starting our phased upgrade of the exterior steps and walkways to the villas as well as the installation of LED... More 

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015 via mobile

We came to spend thanksgiving as a family over here and we had a horrible experience. The day before thanksgiving we had a blackout and no one was able to tell us when we would be getting light we had to go out and buy firewood,batteries, and flashlights to have some source of lights. Then on thanksgiving day we found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Kalina K, Manager at Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

X3Daniellex3, I want to extend sincerest apologies for the experience you had while staying with us at Shawnee. You are absolutely correct that the experience you had was no way to spend your Thanksgiving or any time away. I assure you that is not our standard for operation. We take an enormous amount of pride in our service and make... More 

California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

We stayed at Depuy village. The unit we got was nice. It was not luxurious or anything fancy but clean and functional. None of horror stories people have written here. The resort is huge. There is wifi in the room, free if you are AT&T customer but it is so slow that it is hardly usable. The activity center is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CIndy A, Manager at Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

CaliforniaKia, So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is quite scenic and peaceful. We do make every effort to present our units in a clean and well maintained condition, and was happy that you were pleased. I thank you for sharing your thoughts on certain areas where we can certainly make improvements, such as the pool... More 

New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

This was our 2nd stay at the Shawnee Village Resort. Expectations weren't high so we weren't disappointed. We were staying in unit #153 in Ridge Top section. I believe last time we stayed at the Ridge Top Summit townhouses as those were much bigger then these. In any case, furniture was still outdated. They did upgrade TV in living area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CIndy A, Manager at Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

SaminaA, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us. The resorts' location is quite convenient to so many area attractions. While some of our units are older in nature, as you stated, we make every effort to present them in a clean and well maintained fashion. The Ridgetop area is actively refurbishing units each year, as our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (124)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question