We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 East Stroudsburg hotels

Shawnee Village Resort

2.5 of 5 Resort   |   5242-5255 Buttermilk Falls Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301 (Formerly Fairfield Poconos at Shawnee Village)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off Discount
Shawnee Village Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Featured upcoming dates
    Best deal 12/01/2014
    $115/night
    Good deal 12/02/2014
    $115/night
    Good deal 12/03/2014
    $115/night
Save
You added Shawnee Village Resort to your Saves list
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
ryanmatthieu Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    54
    35
    39
    58
See reviews for
117
54
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (222)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have an upcoming Thanksgiving holiday stay at Shawnee Village Resort, my family and I will be staying next week and celebrating our Thanksgiving here. I am very concerned due to the reviews I have been reading about this property. 5 times I have contacted the resort to make a request that I receive a renovated unit, I was meet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Even i traveled a lot and has been stayed in many hotels and resorts but not one of them make a deep impression like this resort! It is really a good place to relax and stay away the crazy environment like in the city. I stay at the house called Valley view and it was great. Fore sure you cannot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIndy A, Manager at Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

ryanmattieu, Thanks for the WOW! I am so pleased that you appreciated the quietness and tranquilty of our area. The view from the Valley View units, especially in the fall and winter, is astounding. Thanks for the kind words regarding our housekeeping staff, I will be sure to share your comments with them. Do come back for another visit soon!... More

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Other reviews are pretty accurate - the resort neither offends nor impresses. Sayed in chilly November but found something to do every day. The resort falls short in a few areas; No free Wi-Fi. 98% of hotels and motels offer it so the Village really can't excuse this. One way around it - if you're an AT&T customer, you can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIndy A, Manager at Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

RickW, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our resort. I was pleased that you were happy woth the cleanliness and coziness of your unit. We are currently in the process of procuring bids and specs to improve our WIFI system. Our campus styled resort covers 2500 acres, which makes it somewhat more complicated than the average hotel property. I... More

Davenport, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

During the off season there is nothing to do here, The indoor pool is OK but only 4 feet deep. The mini golf is a rip off at $5/head for guests.. The golf area is not well maintained. Ponds have been drained making the course rather unseemly. While the rooms are ok and well furnished, make sure you get a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIndy A, Manager at Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Bob1021, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our resort. I apologize that you felt that our 36 hole mini golf course was not worth the money. It is certainly a popular attraction to guests and locals alike. The water features were recently winterize, which is a necessity in the north. The area you stayed in will be installing bear... More

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Franz Hanning you need to implement a better program. Bucknell would be thoroughly displeased with your commitment, that is if you stand behind your mission statement. You see I was to attend your program for ownership. I had brought with me some influential people. Upon my arrival I was told that I do not qualify for your program. However, when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Desiree T, Manager at Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear jdrobel2014, I was disappointed to hear that your trip to Shawnee did not meet your expectations. Please contact me directly at desiree.trull@wyn.com so that I can certainly ensure that your concerns are promptly addressed as it is imperative that our guests are treated well. Thank you for taking the time to reach out. Best Regards, Desiree T. 570-517-2140 More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is nice and cozy with a natural feel to it. We went up there from nyc couples trip. We stood up late and watched scary movies will the fire place had a nice fire. And near by we hiked the Appalachian Trail

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CIndy A, Manager at Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Mario D., So happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us this past winter. Our units are certainly cozy,especially when a roaring fire is going. Our location is perfect for nature lovers of all kinds. I hope that you will return to Shawnee in the near future! Cheers, Cindy A. More

Greencastle Pa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at many Wyndham resorts and we're always very pleased. However, this was very disappointing. In fact, it was so disappointing that we left right away and paid to stay at another hotel. There are certain expectations that you have when you visit a Wyndham resort. This resort is stuck in the late 80s and 90s. Supposedly they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CIndy A, Manager at Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear critter-pkd, Please accept our apologies that we did not meet your expectations, which led to you stay elsewhere. We have numerous styled units available on our 2500 acre property. Many of the units have been tastefully refurbished within the last 2 years, I wish we were able to locate you in one of those units. I am confident that... More

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We stayed at the Depuy location about 2 miles from the main location in East Stroudsburg. It was a nice place. We had a 2 bedroom unit. Each bedroom had 2 double beds, so we were a little disappointed to not have a "true" master bedroom with something larger than a double. Our unit also had a whirlpool tub, which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CIndy A, Manager at Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear MeghanF, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased that you found your unit to be both spacious and cozy! Depuy certainly has a great setting, so close to the beautiful Delaware River. I will certainly look into the hot water heater issue you spoke of. I hope that you will visit... More

Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

My husband & I felt very misled by online pictures when we booked our trip. Condo was extremely outdated, very cold and uninviting feeling. VERY uncomfortable beds. Not at all worth what we paid. How embarrassing for me that this was his 40th birthday present! These condos are somewhere that a group of college kids would go to so they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CIndy A, Manager at Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear KiKil0, Please accept my apologies that we did not meet your expectations. We have a variety of unit styles to choose from on our 2500 acre resort. I wish we had been aware of your displeasure as we would have made every attempt to relocate you into a unit that may have been more suited to your taste. I... More

Madison, Indiana
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

This place was pretty great! I would stay here again in a heartbeat! It was super clean and had everything you could need. The only negative comment I could make would be that the furnishings were pretty outdated. It was kind of like stepping into the past (about 20 years). With that being said though, who cares? When you go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandy T, Manager at Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Hello Jacamoames Family, Thank you greatly for your awesome comments as we strive to provide excellent guest experiences. We are currently in the process of completing refurbishments to our units so please keep an eye out for that. Our website is www.ShawneeOwners.com and it has a complete list of our rooms along with photos. You can always call ahead as... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Shawnee Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shawnee Village Resort

Address: 5242-5255 Buttermilk Falls Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301 (Formerly Fairfield Poconos at Shawnee Village)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shawnee Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Shawnee Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shawnee Village Hotel East Stroudsburg

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay