We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 East Stroudsburg hotels

Fernwood Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5785 Milford Road, East Stroudsburg, PA 18302
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Fernwood Resort to your Saves list
Fernwood Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    37
    31
    51
    98
See reviews for
117
53
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I stayed at the Fernwood/ Tree Top resort the Labor Day weekend with our 2yr old twin girls and had the most terrible experience. Let me start at the very beginning: 1. Check-in: The guy was curt and quick. I had a two-yr old toddler with me so the quickness was appreciated but not the inefficiency. He... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Athol, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This timeshare was conveniently located in the Poconos of Pennsylvania on route 209. There are literally hundreds of timeshares in this massive complex. Our rental happened to be at the far end, making it very quiet and relaxing. Our 3 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath unit could easily have slept 8 or more guests. The high ceilings, gas fireplace and comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lansdowne, PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We took a short family vacation to the Fernwood Resort and stayed in the Treetop Villas. We stayed here before on a whim back in February 2008 and wanted to revisit during the summer season. The resort itself is spacious and has lots of villas that begin with 2 bedrooms and go up to 4 bedrooms. We wer fortunate to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There were roaches in villa 1615! It was creepy! When we complained the front desk told us to wait till 11:30am the next day to change villas. When we went to the front desk at that time, they then told us to come back at 6:30pm! We basically stayed our whole time with the roaches! And they did not even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having read the poor reviews prior to our arrival, I expected the worst, and was prepared. The good: Nice, clean reception check in area, friendly staff, beautiful grounds, 6 pools, nice picnic area, beautiful golf course, pretty lake, miniature golf on the premises, fun activities nearby. The not so good: Dirty rundown room; our room must not have been inspected... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your observations with us. I was disappointed to hear of the concerns that you had made mention of. I have passed your comments along to the Housekeeping Company that services our Resort, so that they may try and determine the villa in which you stayed in to make certain the concerns you... More

Munich, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The property that the Fernwood Resort sits on is very nice and the condos look nice from the outside, but inside they're terrible! We were in the basement and over a three day stay our bath towels never dried, it was that damp! The pull out couch was tiny, dated and terribly uncomfortable. The bedding was dirty and the queen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garnerville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I had a wonderful week at Fernwood. We were in a 2 bedroom villa and had so much room to spread out. Some things were worn and/or outdated but never did I think they were unclean. The kitchen had every thing we needed and was neat and tidy. We walked around the villa barefoot or with white... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Our staff works diligently to ensure each guest enjoys every moment while with us. We are pleased we were able to succeed in making your trip to the Fernwood Resort and The Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway a great one. As you mentioned our location offers... More

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The headboard on the bed was broke and the mattress was shot. The was a large water stain on the ceiling. The doorknob on the closet was falling off. The jacuzzi had water stains on it. Also the wallpaper around the shower was falling off with black mold growing around it. The refrigerator was dirty. The outside needs to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that you had a less than desirable stay at our resort. I have shared you review with the Housekeeping Company that services our Resort, so that they may address the housekeeping staff on your observations. Their inspection process is usually quite thorough and I would apologize for any shortfalls in our more typical standards of presentation on... More

Bronx NYC
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What can one say when a once grand property falls on hard times. I stayed here because a family friend has a timeshare and gave it to me. So, I didn't pay for my stay. This is the only saving grace that I have. First off, the Villa is outdated, not really clean but not filthy either. The pillows, towels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you were dissatisfied with your accommodations. As we except all guests to enjoy the ultimate in vacationing experiences, I was disappointed to hear of the concerns that you had made mention of. I have asked our Quality Assurance Team to try and determine the villa in which you stayed so that a through inspection can... More

Whitesboro, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place was horrible. Dirty towels from previous guests were still hanging in the bathroom, Dishwasher had no buttons. Door looked like someone tried to push it in. Refrigerator door was broken. Stairs outside were dirty with trash and bottles lying around. We tried 3 rooms before we would even stay. We went to the pool and housekeeping came into... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fernwood Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fernwood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fernwood Resort

Address: 5785 Milford Road, East Stroudsburg, PA 18302
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fernwood Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Fernwood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fernwood Pa
Fernwood Resort Bushkill
Fernwood Hotel Bushkill
Bushkill Fernwood Hotel Resort
Fernwood Bushkill

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
2:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in East Stroudsburg with
any amenities