We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fernwood Resort

3.0 of 5 5785 Milford Road, East Stroudsburg, PA 18302
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fernwood Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fernwood Resort
Fernwood Resort
Fernwood Resort
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    41
    35
    56
    110
See reviews for
132
58
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (262)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars NEW

Really wanted it to not be a bad trip after reading the reviews but it was pretty awful. I feel sorry for the front desk staff because they were very accommodating. The "housekeeping" staff at Fernwood should ALL be fired!!!!!! The first villa was NOT clean; crumbs on floor and counter, stains on sheets (eewwwww) and the shower knob was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in January 2015 for the weekend. The best thing about the place was the snow tubing. Other than that I would not recommend this place at all. We had to switch rooms 3 times during our stay. I will give the management credit in trying to accommodate us but the reality is they have little to work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Only thing the heat went out in the middle of the night . Otherwise snow tubing went well including the breakfast buffet. Price was somewhat hi for a 3 day stay. Could do better in different resort in the Poconos

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for your experience at the Fernwood Resort and The Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway. Maintenance issues are often unforeseen, especially in the negative temperatures we have been having this winter. Our Maintenance Department works diligently on all maintenance issues that arise. I am glad that you enjoyed our White Lighting Tubing Park as well... More 

Garnerville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our 4th visit to Fernwood, first time in a one bedroom. It was just as nice as our usual 2 bedroom villas. Love having so much room to relax in and so many of the comforts of being at home. Outside temp was -8 one morning but we were warm and comfy. We loved the snow tubing hill!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your vacation. Our staff takes great pride in offering exceptional service, so that all of our guests can have an enjoyable vacation experience. Our Resort offers many different types of villas from a cozy one bedroom or studio to a 2, 3 and 4... More 

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I think by doing your research before coming to this resort would eliminate issues from arising from reading past reviews. Once, I started seeing all the reviews, I called the Front Desk, House Keeping and Reservations several times to make sure I had the best location possible especially traveling with Small children. I was able to check in at 2:30... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. Once settled I’m glad you and your family enjoyed Villa 1283A. Our resort offers many different activities for every one of all ages to enjoy, as well as many different villa accommodations to offer families and friends of all sizes. Fernwood Resort has many different activities... More 

Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pro: Check-in was smooth. Pro: Early check-out was smooth. Pro: The water (sinks, shower) heated up quickly. Con: The stairs - and landing - to our villa were icy. Con: Keycards didn't work the first time. Con: Keycards only worked after significant MacGyvering the second time. Con: Unit smelled strongly of stale cat urine and overcooked Brussels sprouts. Con: Unit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoy fernwood and all around the area things to do. Location is the best! Love the villas, however really need updating and another cleaning service. But other then that, lol great getaway for all! Snow tubing is a favorite!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Our staff works diligently to ensure each guest enjoys every moment while with us. We are pleased we were able to succeed in making your trip to the Fernwood Resort and The Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway a great one. As you mentioned our location offers... More 

Bayonne, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 2 days, February 6th to the 8th. I paid $692 dollars total for a 2 bedroom villa, plus the 9.99 per device per day wifi, so 722 dollars total. When I first walked into this villa, I was so excited. Firstly, I never spend this kind of money regularly on hotels. I usually do the economy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Small things which are supposed to be simple and basic - are really slow and unprofessional. 1. Check in. Key did not work. There were two doors to the room. First lock was able to open with the key, second lock - not. Conclusion - key is fine (first lock opened), second lock needs attention. Instead of reading the key... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the level of customer care that you received. I can assure you that this is not our normal standard. I have shared your review with the Director of Guest Services, so that he can speak with the Front Desk staff regarding your experience and to remind them that our guests are indeed visiting us... More 

Long Island, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

So my boyfriend booked this for A Christmas get away . This place was horrible . The front desk staff was ok , people were friendly if you spoke to them but the man who checked us in seemed very somber . We were denied an early check in but was able to check in at 3 anyways ( one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

First and foremost, please allow me to apologize for your displeasure with your accommodations. As we except all guests to enjoy the ultimate in vacationing experiences I was disappointed to hear of the concerns that you had made mention of. I understand that your displeasure led to an early departure and for this I apologize. If any bugs are present... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fernwood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fernwood Resort

Address: 5785 Milford Road, East Stroudsburg, PA 18302
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fernwood Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 650
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Fernwood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fernwood Pa
Fernwood Resort Bushkill
Fernwood Hotel Bushkill
Bushkill Fernwood Hotel Resort
Fernwood Bushkill

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (94)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
2:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay