We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fernwood Resort

Hotel website
2157 River Road, 5785 Milford Rd., East Stroudsburg, PA 18302
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fernwood Resort
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Fernwood Resort
Fernwood Resort
Fernwood Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    46
    38
    55
    108
See reviews for
135
57
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (268)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After reading the reviews I was a bit concerned as to what the unit would look like. We had requested a renovated 2 bedroom with loft. WE loved the layout. The loft was perfect for the 2 teenage boys. While the unit was not "new' It was clean for the most part and comfortable. We were only onsite a couple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The villas were horrible. Rusted & running toilets. The carpet and furniture looked like it has been there since 1800 B.C. The beds.. YUCK. However, they have 3 pools, miniature golf, zip lining, tree top adventures, an arcade and areas to cookout. If they would just update the rooms the place would be decent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers are raving about these East Stroudsburg hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

If you want to get to uncleaned room and wait 5hr for sheets and towels. You found your vocation spot in the Pocono's. Managers are useless. They will role the responsibility on room service and leave it at that. Guests are viewed as cash cows. Your arrival and stay is just a point o sell to them. They will try... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Pennsville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a unit with 2 bedrooms and a loft, the unit was clean and nice. It was old style but worth it. The outside was awful, need maintenance, but for the price, I would go back again . I went bike riding and noticed the other units looked well maintained appearance wise, but not were I stayed. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. Our staff works diligently to ensure each guest enjoys every moment while with us. We are pleased we were able to succeed in making your trip to the Fernwood Resort and The Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway a good one. We have started an aggressive... More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family shared a villa with another family - we had the studio and they had the duplex. It was a perfect situation of not being too close for comfort. The place was clean and well stocked. The kids were unhappy to have to drive everywhere and the roads in the development are confusing. There isn't much to eat around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. Our staff works diligently to ensure each guest enjoys every moment while with us. We are pleased we were able to succeed in making your trip to the Fernwood Resort and The Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway a good one. For future stays, we do... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Stayed in one of the town home like buildings on the first floor. Up side, place was clean, downside place needs attention. The slats on the headboard were broken, shower handle was broken and could barely get sliding door open to patio, a dial for the heater in bathroom was turned almost upside down making you wonder what wires may... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We offer a large variety of amenities for our guest to enjoy. Our surrounding area also has much to offer everyone. I have asked our Maintenance Department to try and determine the villa in which you stayed so that they can confirm that the items you mentioned have been... More 

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

After reading some of the reviews I was rather anxious about what kind of a week it was going to be but we were pleasantly surprised. The resort grounds were very well kept, the unit was very clean and attractively decorated. There were many great restaurants in the area and a short drive from the resort. We used the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your vacation. Our staff takes great pride in offering exceptional service, so that all of our guests can have an enjoyable vacation experience. As you mentioned our great location offers many different restaurants as well as many different types activities for all to enjoy.... More 

queens, New York, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Went through the time share RCI not a bad place they are trying to remodel,i went to get away from the the big NYC and that's what this gives,i don't except anyone to wait on me hand and foot,its pa ,Just a quiet place,if you don't know about these places you have to be prepared its not a hotel..Bring your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your getaway and our location. Our staff takes great pride in offering exceptional service, so that all of our guests can have an enjoyable vacation experience. As you stated, our resort and location in the Pocono Mountains offers a nice quiet relaxing time to... More 

Passaic, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

I stayed at Fernwood on Vday 2015 and I had an absolute awesome time! The studio we stayed in was clean and spacious. The bathroom had a spacious Jacuzzi style tube!!! While there we had dinner at the sports bar after snow tubing - the sports bar had an applebees type of vibe which was cool and relaxed. The meals... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit to our Resort. It is always our pleasure to serve our guests by welcoming them into a friendly, relaxing atmosphere. Our resort has many different villa accommodations to offer families and friends of all sizes. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay while with us. With our... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015 via mobile

We have owned at Tree Tops through RCI for 4 years, we have visited many places with absolutely no complaints. We pay $600 yearly in "maintenance"ffees that is due in one lump sum (we were not told this) on top of our monthly payment. Every time we have stayed at Tree Tops (4) is has not been pleasant, stay 1... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

First, please allow me to apologize for your dissatisfaction during your recent stay. We are continuously working on improving the resort from not only our own observations but also the valuable feedback we obtain from our guests. Our goal is to provide total guest satisfaction. I have contacted our Quality Assurance Team so that they may try and determine which... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
2:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
3.3 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
8.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#3 of 9 in East Stroudsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
17.4 mi away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#1 of 2 in Pocono Manor
4.0 of 5 stars 1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 9 in East Stroudsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
3.5 of 5 stars 1,384 reviews
15.2 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 stars 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay