We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 East Stroudsburg hotels

Fernwood Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5785 Milford Road, East Stroudsburg, PA 18302
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Fernwood Resort to your Saves list
Fernwood Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
  • Overview
  • Reviews (227)
  • Photos (97)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (73)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

227 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    36
    30
    47
    95
See reviews for
109
53
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitesboro, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The place was horrible. Dirty towels from previous guests were still hanging in the bathroom, Dishwasher had no buttons. Door looked like someone tried to push it in. Refrigerator door was broken. Stairs outside were dirty with trash and bottles lying around. We tried 3 rooms before we would even stay. We went to the pool and housekeeping came into... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westchester, NY
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I can't begin to say enough bad things about this awful place and experience--the worst for the money we've ever had--seriously! When we left, we felt like they had robbed us at gunpoint. First, we wanted to stay for one Saturday night only and they insisted we pay for Sunday night too ($199 for first night, $167 for second night,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that you had a less than desirable stay with us. I can assure you that this is not our usual standard, and I have already passed your comments along to our General Manager so that he can discuss your comments with the Department Heads. I have also asked our Housekeeping Department and Quality Assurance Team to try... More

Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Fernwood for a family reunion and the accommodations left a lot to be desired. We stayed in a unit by Bear Park that was very old and very dirty. We saw there were some newer ones around and they may have been better but ours was dirty. We had to keep shoes on at all times or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

First, please allow me to apologize for your dissatisfaction during your recent stay. We are continuously working on improving the resort from not only our own observations but also the valuable feedback we obtain from our guests. Our goal is to provide total guest satisfaction. I have contacted our Quality Assurance Team so that they may try to determine the... More

Warren, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife wanted to do some zip lining and the tree adventures. So she booked 5 night stay at the fernwood resorts in East Stroudsburg. I was ok with it. I read the reviews and almost cancelled the reservation, but then I thought we have to see for ourselves. Drove over 5 hours to get there. We put the address... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

I would like to sincerely apologize for your experience at The Fernwood Resort and The Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway. I have shared your review with our General Manager and our Director of Guest Services. They were both disappointed in the level of customer care that you received while staying with us. I have been ensured that your review... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To start off when we drove up to our villa we thought it was an abandoned house. Their was trash bags (with trash in them) in front of our villa. We opened the door and it had a heavy hot moldy smell, the furniture was so worn out and out of date. The carpeting was old and stained, it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

First and foremost I would like to apologize for the disappointments you encountered during your stay with us. The issues you noted in your comments regarding both villas should indeed have been noted and corrected prior to the units being released for check in. I have contacted our housekeeping company in regards to your experiences. I have reemphasized the imperative... More

Hackettstown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not the best snow tubing. There was no mats at the bottom to slow you down so you went flying into the wall. The rooms were ok. I didn't like the country style rooms but it wasn't the worst experience. The resort was a little difficult to find your way but it was not horrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

First and foremost I apologize that the style of the Villa was not to your liking. Although, our goal is to satisfy our guests and owners beyond expectation I apologize that it wasn’t the greatest experience for you. I have directed your concerns about the snow tubing to the Recreation Department Manager. Thank you for taking time to write a... More

Woodside
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

-we had people who were staying at the resort banging on our door past 12:00 am. One morning at 8:00 am we had the alarms going off. The day we checked in the lady at the front desk was very unfriendly and not very helpful. When we checked in our fridge was not closing, come to find out they put... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

First and foremost I would like to apologize for the disappointments you encountered during your stay with us. I can understand your concerns with other guests being disruptive and unkind. I have spoken to our Guest Services Director regarding the level of customer care that you received, so that he may addressed the staff to ensure this experience is not... More

Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I didn't expect much after reading the reviews, but it was the only spot that could accommodate our large 3 family vacation for timeshare units. We were in the Fairway rooms with the 3 levels. The air conditioning was hard to manage, the lower lever would be freezing and the upper level warm. The beds were very uncomfortable, ultra firm!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

First and foremost I do apologize for the inconveniences that you and your family experienced during stay. I can assure this is not our normal standard. I have shared you review with our Housekeeping Manager, so that he may address the housekeeping staff on your observations. I only wish you had reached out to our Front Desk or Guest Services... More

Rochester, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was disgusted by how dirty and old everything was at this hotel. the room was filled with ants, beds were old and so hard. comforter was disgusting, we had a huge dumpster in our driveway and could even park at our villa. I went to desk to complain and they just stared at me like I was from outer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

First and foremost please allow me to apologize for the less than desirable stay here at our resort. I would also like apologize for the level customer service received from our Front Desk. I can assure you this is not our normal standards and I have already passed along your experience to the proper Department Managers. Thank you for taking... More

Punta Gorda, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Disgusting! Do not stay here. So disappointed. Staff is wonderful. Housekeeping is the WORST. I felt sorry for the people who worked there as they were very accommodating and tried their best but broken glass and blue fingernails that were left on the floor and on the table next to the bed were really just too much. That was in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

First and foremost please allow me to apologize for your less than desirable stay at The Fernwood Resort and The Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway. I was appreciative to hear that our staff did their best to accommodate you as best as possible. I have asked our Quality Assurance Team to try and determine the villa number in which... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fernwood Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fernwood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fernwood Resort

Address: 5785 Milford Road, East Stroudsburg, PA 18302
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fernwood Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Fernwood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fernwood Pa
Fernwood Resort Bushkill
Fernwood Hotel Bushkill
Bushkill Fernwood Hotel Resort
Fernwood Bushkill

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
2:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in East Stroudsburg with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
400-acre Pocono Mountain Resort located adjacent to the Delwaware Water Gap National Recreation Area offering one and two bedroom fully appointed villa rentals. Four seasons of activities include single and family four season tubing, ropes course, zip lines, 18 hole golf, canoeing, horseback riding, bumper boats, restaurant, live entertainment, mini golf, video game area, paintball, skiing at nearby Shawnee and Camelback Mountains, water park packages with Camelbeach, shopping at The Crossings Premium Outlets and hiking at Bushkill Falls - the Niagara of Pennsylvania. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
650

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fernwood Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer