We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fernwood Resort

Hotel website
2157 River Road, 5785 Milford Rd., East Stroudsburg, PA 18302
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fernwood Resort
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Fernwood Resort
Fernwood Resort
Fernwood Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    43
    38
    54
    107
See reviews for
132
57
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (263)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in one of the town home like buildings on the first floor. Up side, place was clean, downside place needs attention. The slats on the headboard were broken, shower handle was broken and could barely get sliding door open to patio, a dial for the heater in bathroom was turned almost upside down making you wonder what wires may... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We offer a large variety of amenities for our guest to enjoy. Our surrounding area also has much to offer everyone. I have asked our Maintenance Department to try and determine the villa in which you stayed so that they can confirm that the items you mentioned have been... More 

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading some of the reviews I was rather anxious about what kind of a week it was going to be but we were pleasantly surprised. The resort grounds were very well kept, the unit was very clean and attractively decorated. There were many great restaurants in the area and a short drive from the resort. We used the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your vacation. Our staff takes great pride in offering exceptional service, so that all of our guests can have an enjoyable vacation experience. As you mentioned our great location offers many different restaurants as well as many different types activities for all to enjoy.... More 

queens, New York, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went through the time share RCI not a bad place they are trying to remodel,i went to get away from the the big NYC and that's what this gives,i don't except anyone to wait on me hand and foot,its pa ,Just a quiet place,if you don't know about these places you have to be prepared its not a hotel..Bring your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your getaway and our location. Our staff takes great pride in offering exceptional service, so that all of our guests can have an enjoyable vacation experience. As you stated, our resort and location in the Pocono Mountains offers a nice quiet relaxing time to... More 

Passaic, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at Fernwood on Vday 2015 and I had an absolute awesome time! The studio we stayed in was clean and spacious. The bathroom had a spacious Jacuzzi style tube!!! While there we had dinner at the sports bar after snow tubing - the sports bar had an applebees type of vibe which was cool and relaxed. The meals... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit to our Resort. It is always our pleasure to serve our guests by welcoming them into a friendly, relaxing atmosphere. Our resort has many different villa accommodations to offer families and friends of all sizes. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay while with us. With our... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015 via mobile

We have owned at Tree Tops through RCI for 4 years, we have visited many places with absolutely no complaints. We pay $600 yearly in "maintenance"ffees that is due in one lump sum (we were not told this) on top of our monthly payment. Every time we have stayed at Tree Tops (4) is has not been pleasant, stay 1... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

First, please allow me to apologize for your dissatisfaction during your recent stay. We are continuously working on improving the resort from not only our own observations but also the valuable feedback we obtain from our guests. Our goal is to provide total guest satisfaction. I have contacted our Quality Assurance Team so that they may try and determine which... More 

Travelers are raving about these East Stroudsburg hotels

North Bergen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Got a complimentary stay for 2 nights from a friend that has a Timeshare, I research the resort and the reviews were horrible, I was very skeptic but she told me to go and see for myself which I did. Check in was a breeze, the front desk was busy so I took that as a good sign. The resorts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your vacation. Our staff takes great pride in offering exceptional service, so that all of our guests can have an enjoyable vacation experience. Our Resort offers many different types of villas from a cozy one bedroom or studio to a 2, 3 and 4... More 

New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Took a trip up here first week in May. Turns out we had a heat wave as most days were in the 80's. I was very nervous about coming up here as the reviews were very mixed. Checked in on Sunday an hour or so early with no problems at all. Had a two bedroom villa. I was not pleased... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Our staff works diligently to ensure each guest enjoys every moment while with us. We are pleased we were able to succeed in making your trip to the Fernwood Resort and The Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway a great one. Guest feedback is very important to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

I will never return to this place. Used my colleagues timeshare for two days there and will never return. I feel bad that he's stuck with that timeshare. They had the nerve to ask me to attend their timeshare presentation. No Thank You!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

First, please allow me to apologize for your dissatisfaction during your recent stay. We are continuously working on improving the resort from not only our own observations but also the valuable feedback we obtain from our guests. Our goal is to provide total guest satisfaction. I have contacted our Quality Assurance Team to try and determine which villa you stayed... More 

Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

My family and I decided to go away for the night to enjoy each other and share a little quality time. We picked Fernwood for its spacious and quiet villas. We checked on line first to check availability and price happy with both, we headed out to PA. When we got there they said no walk ins available with no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are glad that you chose Fernwood Resort and The Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway for your getaway. I can reassure you that the current direction of the property is a positive one. Wes have made significant improvements property wide. This plan of action will continue as we determine what areas of the... More 

Frankfort, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

We went here through a time share point exchange. To my disappointment it was the worst . The units( we had 2) were run down, tear in carpet, dirty toilet, no blankets in bed, broken blinds, dirty shower heads rusty appliances. Although the resort did fix the blinds, and shower heads it took a whole day of calling the office... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (108)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
2:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay