We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Dunmore hotels

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1226 O'Neill Highway, Dunmore, PA 18512 (Formerly Days Inn Dunmore)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
59%
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Dunmore
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Rick F Greer, South Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (61)
  • Photos (24)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    22
    21
    5
    8
See reviews for
22
16
10
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greer, South Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Returning south from New England vacation and having survived the roadworks on I-84, we booked a room here for Friday nite, 11 July. We made the reservation from the car on line through a third party web site. The third party said AAA/AARP discount was "unavailable at this late date" (5 PM). On check in, I asked Shawn at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More

Oswego, New York
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
42 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped here because it was midpoint between our daughter and us and was pet friendly. The room served its purpose. It was clean our dog was able to stay with us and we got a nights sleep. The continental breakfast was the usual fare. Watch for the auto safe charge unless you question it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Had reservations through xpedia for Saturday night April 19, 2014. Due to construction on I81 and heavy Easter weekend traffic I got cut off at the hotel exit northbound. The alternative exit due to construction was poorly designed and did not match up to GPS. Planned on turning around at the next exit. This exit was even worse than the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

• We are sorry that you were unable to utilize the accommodations that were held for you on April 19. Because your reservation was guaranteed through Expedia and were charged through them, Expedia policy will not let us cancel your room without there approval. More

Dunmore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

The staff were very helpful and polite. The location is convenient for getting on and off of major highway. Rooms were good size and appealing. The conteniental breakfast was sufficient, but could have fruit or something available for guest who leave earlier than 6:00 am. ie: fruit, muffins etc, so they can take something with them.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More

Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

My wife and I were returning from Florida to Montreal with our dog, and stayed overnight at this hotel. It was excellent ! We stayed in a suite. Very clean and in wonderful condition. The staff was excellent and really helpful. For example, there was a problem connecting to the hotel's complimentary Wi-Fi, and within a minute a very tech... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, More

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed at this Quality Inn for an overnight stay on a family road trip from Ontario to Myrtle Beach (3 adults, 1 child). The hotel was conveniently located to highway and pet friendly. Also located close to gas and some fast food restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable although on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

This was my first experience with Quality Inn and I must say an excellent one.My daughter was driving me to Newark International Airport after a 4 weeks stay at her home. So I was a bit sad. We were looking for a motel/hotel and we could choose between Quality Inn and Sleep Inn. Somebody at Wendy's recomended Quality Inn. Great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More

Kingston, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

My wife and I checked into this hotel unannounced on our way to Florida. Bad weather was making I-81 treacherous. The hotel honored the coupon rate of $59.00 which was great (one of those coupon books you pick-up along the Interstates). I think this is a fairly new hotel. It was immaculately clean and well maintained. There is a very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More

Buffalo, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The hotel itself is nice. Lots of parking, right next to gas station, fast food, and grocery store. The front desk person was very nice. I was not told what time checkout was, so I asked. I had him put me down for a wake-up call. My room was clean and decorated nicely. Nice bathroom. Better than I expected. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

North Port
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Have always had good luck with Quality inn and had a pleasant experience at this hotel. Good continental breakfast. I was looking for the Sleep Inn which I didn't see because it is hidden behind a Big lots. That's when I saw the sign for the Quality Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Hament Patel More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1226 O'Neill Highway, Dunmore, PA 18512 (Formerly Days Inn Dunmore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Dunmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dunmore Hotel Dunmore
Dunmore Days Inn

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (15)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn hotel located in Dunmore, PAConveniently located off of Interstate 81, the Quality Inn® in Dunmore, Pennsylvania offers easy access to several attractions highlighting the rich history of the area including the Steamtown National Historic Site and Lackawanna Coal Mine. This Dunmore, PA hotel is also near Snow Mountain and the Electric City Trolley Museum.Guests of the Quality Inn will appreciate the hotel’s proximity to a variety of outdoor activities, including golfing, hiking, horseback riding and hunting. Guest laundry service is available, as well as an on-site business center that offers guests access to copy and fax services.Other amenities at this Dunmore, PA hotel include:•Free hot breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free daily newspaperAll spacious guest rooms offer in-room coffee, a flat-screen television with cable, alarm clock, coffee maker, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a desk, sofa sleeper and whirlpool.This is a pet-friendly hotel, with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a fee.Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Quality Inn a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Dunmore, Pennsylvania area. Book a room with us today; we look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
90

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer