We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 DuBois hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn & Conference Center

3.5 of 5 Motel   |   82 North Park Place, DuBois, PA 15801
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
70%
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in DuBois
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
James F Rye Brook NY, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (103)
  • Photos (18)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    23
    14
    9
    10
See reviews for
33
21
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rye Brook NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was clean and comfortable, and a good value. The staff was pleasant and helpful when I locked myself out of my room. I stopped here on my way to Michigan, and knew that this was the place to stop again on my return trip.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krista L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

James F, Thank you for review! It is great to hear that our staff was able to help you getting you back in your room! We hope if you are ever passing through the area again that you stop in! Thank you, Krista LaForme General Manager More

Marietta
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Older hotel with very clean rooms and grounds. Beds were incredible, like sleeping on a cloud. Just traveling thru no idea of area attractions. Check in and out was very nice. Did not eat breakfast but it appeared to have a nice selection.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krista L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Mike P, Thank you so much for your review! It's always nice to hear that our guest enjoyed their stay! We do hope if you are every in the area again you stop in and see us! Thank you, Krista LaForme General Manager More

Vernon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A little off the highway, but worth the extra mile, nice hotel, good price. Room was good, breakfast typical hotel breakfast, waffles need a little extra time. Coffee and juice were good. Stayed in the separate building, 2nd floor, bright and wide hallway. Felt safe.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krista L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Phillip S, Thank you so much for your review! Thank you for letting me know about the waffles! Next time our vendor is in I will have him take a look at the waffle iron to make sure it is keeping the temperature to cook the waffles in the time that is on the display. We hope to see you... More

Guilford, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros: Nice rooms Good Rates Delicious Breakfast Friendly Staff Comfortable Beds Free Wifi In Rooms Cons: Unsecure Wifi Pillows Are A Little Too Flat No Elevators, which is very inconvenient if you have a lot of luggage & you're room is on the 2nd floor I'm sensitive to handicapped (especially physically) people's needs because I have family members that are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krista L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

G2496, Thank you so much for your review! I glad to hear you enjoyed your room! No our internet is not password protected however it is secure and watched by an IT company. Thank you, for letting me know about your pillows, I will talk to our head housekeeper so we can go around and check our pillows and pull... More

Livonia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Disappointed in this particular hotel. No elevator, hotel is set in a hill. No luggage cart available on lower floor. Not up to the standards we've experienced in other Best Western hotels for the same cost.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krista L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Janet S, Thank you for your review! I am sorry but no we do not have an elevator or a luggage cart on first floor. We have no place to store a luggage rack on first floor that wouldn't block an emergency exit. Our front desk staff would have been more then happy to help you with your luggage if... More

Fostoria, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Over all our stay was very nice. We had a couple of issues - one was addressed and resolved very quickly the other was a mechanical issue which could not be addressed during our stay. Neither of these problems would stop me from staying at this or any Best Western again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krista L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

William G, Thank you for your review! I also would like to thank you for reporting your issues so we are aware of them and I am so happy to hear we were able to fix the one right away. The other, since it was reported, can be fixed by our maintenance man. We hope to see you again soon!... More

New Jersey/USA
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We always stay at DuBois Best Western when visiting family. Friendly staff, clean rooms. Breakfast is always great. This location is central to family in the area and shopping. Meet a lot of nice people, both local and travelers.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Krista L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Jkrall, Thank you so much for your review! Thank you for making us your choice hotel when you are in the area! We are centrally located to town, shopping and several restaurants. We are looking forward to your next return trip! Thank you, Krista LaForme General Manager More

United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Great Hotel Service and Employees. No Elevator and lots of steps is my only complaint. Breakfast was adequate, 24/7 coffee and juice! Great location within the City of Dubois, very close to resturants and shopping.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Krista L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Ed, Thank you so much for your review!! Yes, we do have stairs and not an elevator but if you keep on requesting the main level when making your reservations like you have been doing you should be good! See you next week when you stay! Thank you, Krista LaForme General Manager More

Highland Park, NJ, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We travel occasionally from NJ to Michigan. This hotel is at the mid-point of the trip since we don't always want the make the 630 mile trip in one shot. Have stayed at this hotel over last 20 years and have never been disappointed with choice. Rooms are clean and charges are fair. Breakfast selection is acceptable. Be aware that... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Krista L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Arthur, Thank you for your review! We greatly appreciate you choosing us over the past 20 years and we hope to continue to see you for your stop over when making that LONG trip! As always we are looking forward to your next stay! Thank you, Krista LaForme More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

this hotel should be closed. the management and 800# does not care at all about trying to transfer reservation to closer hotel in order to not fall asleep on I80. will never consider this chain again. explained to hotel staff and 800 staff that arrival delayed due to traffic and was having difficulty staying away. requested transferring reservation to hotel... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Krista L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

477cathrynj, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that this happened to you. Unfortunately because all Best Westerns are individually owned and operated it's not as easy as just transferring a reservation because we all have different systems and policies in place at the individual properties. I always recommend whenever making a reservation to do it directly... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn & Conference Center

Address: 82 North Park Place, DuBois, PA 15801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > DuBois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn & Conference Center 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dubois
Best Western Hotel Dubois
Dubois Best Western

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in DuBois with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
52

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer