We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Drums hotels

Motel 6 Drums

1064 State Rd 93, Drums, PA 18222 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn-Hazleton/Drums)
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Drums
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Motel 6 Drums to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Drums
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Jean-Marie P
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    1
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
1
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (9)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was traveling alone with my cat, and was paying attention to the exits off I-80 for pet-friendly places. Well, this ended up being the pet-friendliest place I have ever stayed at. The staff was so welcoming not only to me, but also to my kitty. On top of that, the entire hotel has just had a lovely renovation, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had a breakdown near the hotel, I'm a commercial driver and a snowstorm was hitting the area, they took me in from thencondition and worked out a room for me with my company, bed was warm and the room was wonderful, very modern and no expense spared, friendly staff and smooth check in/out, would absolutely reccomend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Modern, large flat screen TV's. nice bathrooms and open airy rooms. The guys on the desk were extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean. Couldn't be happier and the price was affordable. Nice Job Motel 6! James Bromley Nashville, Tn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

I arrived as a walk-in and was greeted by a very friendly front desk clerk, Carl. The room was a total remodel with new hard flooring, new beds, new baths - the works. It has a Euro theme - all at an affordable price! The hotel is immaculate and a GREAT value for the price! One of the best stays... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laurie F, General Manager at Motel 6 Drums, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our property. We have recently become a Motel 6 and we are proud of the major facelift that we have given the property. We are glad that you stayed with us and hopefully we will see you in the future. Thanks for stopping by and have a great holiday More 

Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The Inn was average, decently priced and had personable staff. The rooms are a little outdated but are clean and so is the bathroom. The location is ok, located right by Interstate 80, but not close to any restaurants or fast food places. Not a bad place to stay, just not really located by anything of importance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurie F, General Manager at Motel 6 Drums, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, however I am now responding as the Manager of the newly renovated Motel 6. We have taken over as of October 15,2014 and I must say the hotel is much nicer. I apologize as someone must have given you incorrect information as we are 5 minutes from fast food, McDonalds, Taco Bell and 7 minutes... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This was our third time staying here. Friends of ours have a big party every July and we can either sleep in a tent or drive to the bottom of the mountain and stay here. Our air conditioner unit leaked all over the rug. The room and the bathroom were clean. This is basically a no frills type of hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mechanicsburg, PA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

I had stayed here once before several years ago so I made the mistake of checking in without asking to see a room. When I asked which end my room was closer to I was told it was in the middle but that didn't matter because everybody had to come in the front door. The excuse was something about ice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Laurie F, General Manager at Motel 6 Drums, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, however I am now responding as the General Manager of the newly renovated Motel 6 and have nothing to do with the previous building or owners. We have been a Motel 6 only since October 2014, so I do apologize for your previous horrible stay. We have new beds, great TV's and cleanliness everywhere. When... More 

Middletown, Rhode Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

We have been staying here for years. The owner, a man from India, is very gracious and helpful. The portable heater in our room heated it more thoroughly than more expensive hotels which were chilly for a long time. Breakfast is 4 different types of cold cereal, milk, tea, coffee, juice, pastry. Adequate. Coffee is brewed in morning and available... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvidrums, Owner at Motel 6 Drums, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking time to share a review about our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed our friendly staff. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations. We understand that you have many options in the marketplace, and are pleased that you have made Americas Best Value Inn your premiere choice for lodging. We... More 

Austintown OH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

I was driving back from Rhode Island and decided to stay here. I was very tired and it was located next to the highway which was nice. But that's about the only thing that I found positive about the place. The bathrooms were clean but the towels and toilet paper were very cheap. The sheets on the bed looked like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvidrums, Owner at Motel 6 Drums, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at our property. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you felt you experienced with us. There is never an excuse for providing anything less than great service. All claims against this property will be further investigated and corrected where necessary. I hope you will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Drums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Drums

Address: 1064 State Rd 93, Drums, PA 18222 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn-Hazleton/Drums)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Drums
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Motel 6 Drums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay