We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3695 Route 31 East, Donegal, PA 15628
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    65
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
94
73
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (228)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Rural MD
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very friendly & helpful staff-- always. Even when I spilled! Breakfast selection was great. Rooms were just right. Loved the decor (not that it is a priority). I'd definitely stay there again. Any questions we asked were received with a smile & given great answers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phila.,pa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The is an oasis amid the other "motel towns" like breezewood and Bedford . A great place to stay but stop and eat before you get here if you want restaurant variety.The pool is fantastic and the location is hidden away from chaos but minutes from the turnpike exit. My go to hotel when I travel to Ohio from philly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXDonegal, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping by to leave us feedback! We love hearing from our guests and couldn't be happier to see that you love our location! We greatly appreciate your kind words and can't wait to your next stay with us. Happy Travels! More 

Marion, South Carolina
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
3 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a nice place at a very reasonable price.It was just an overnight stop for us on business, we were very happy with our stay here. We booked online , it was $90. indoor pool, good breakfast , extremely comfy beds and very clean and quiet. definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXDonegal, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a wonderful review. We love feedback from our guests and couldn't be happier to see that you had such a great stay! We look forward to your future visit! More 

Rochester, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here overnight on our way to dc. The rooms were immaculate, loved how they included paper plates and plastic forks in the cabinets of the kitchenette, the breakfast was great. The room was large an well organized. The biscuits at breakfast are surprisingly good, and I ate four. I have no complaints, it was just wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXDonegal, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, the biscuits are one of our favorites as well! If you find yourself back in the Laurel Highlands we would love to have you stay with us again! Happy Travels! More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We did not originally plan to stop here,, but after plans changing on our way back from DC, we chose the Donegal HI Express....it was a good decision.... We arrived late 10pm. The front counter staff was very inviting and cordial......nice after a day of driving. She had upgraded us to a suite with two queen beds since we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXDonegal, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

I'm thrilled that we were able to accommodate you with an upgrade. Our top priority is the comfort of our guests and making sure they have a relaxing stay to wake up refreshed. We look forward to having you stay with us again! More 

Point Pleasant
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Exhausted as we were traveling for over seven hours we needed a place to stay. We walked in and were greeted with a nice welcome. We stayed in a suite with two queen beds and the room was spacious and clean. The free breakfast that was included had something for everyone! We would definitely stay here again. Internet was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXDonegal, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

We are so happy that you decided to stay with us after an exhausting road trip. We hope that you awoke feeling refreshed and that our breakfast got you prepared for a day of travel. We look forward to your future stays with us! More 

Highland, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a wonderful surprise find after a long day. Found this from a Turnpike sign as it was late and I was tired. Such a pleasure as I was greeted by this wonderful outdoorsy theme with log staircase, animals, and rustic stone accents everwhere. This nature girl was delighted. Donna at the desk was delightful, helpful, and cheery, as I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXDonegal, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you so much for stopping by Tripadvisor to leave us a review. We are beyond thrilled with your feedback and couldn't be happier to see that you had a great stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Donna! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! More 

Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night in mid February after snow tubing at Seven Springs. It was a family trip. The hotel is off the donegal exit of the turnpike. It has appealing rustic mountain decor. There is a sitting room in the lobby, a breakfast area with tables next to the pool and hot tub. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEXDonegal, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving us a detailed review, we love getting feedback! We are excited to see that you found our hotel to be clean and accommodating. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future. More 

Frederick, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

My husband and I stayed here during a recent weekend trip skiing at Seven Springs. The breakfast buffet was pretty good with hot pancakes, eggs, bacon, sausage and gravy with biscuits. We stayed in a suite room and it was decent size and clean. Nothing fancy. Our only complaint was there was no hot tub (sorely missed amenity during a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXDonegal, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you for writing us a review! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast and the suite room. I do apologize that you didn't make it down to the Hot tub which is located beside our indoor pool. Hopefully next time you'll be able to enjoy it after a long day of skiing. Happy Travels! More 

Miami, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

We stayed overnight at the Donegal Holiday Inn Express to go snowboarding at Seven Springs. It was a straight-shot, 10 minute drive to the resort and half the price of the rickety, outdated resort hotel. The lobby was clean and packed with alpine charm. The room was large with a large fridge and was packed with bath and body works... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXDonegal, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We are also happy to see that you enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast and our location. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question