We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal

2.5 of 5 3695 Route 31 East, Donegal, PA 15628
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    62
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
87
69
9
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (212)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Wilson
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a GREAT hotel with super clean rooms, helpful, friendly staff and beautiful accommodations. The decor is not the same as nearly all hotels and this was a pleasant surprise. I hope to visit the area again soon, and I look forward to staying at this hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXDonegal, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

We are so glad that you had a great stay with us and found our unique rustic decor a pleasant surprise. We work hard to ensure our rooms and facilities are clean and that our customer service goes beyond expectations. Your feedback lets us know that we are doing our jobs correctly and for that we thank you for taking... More 

usa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We read all the great reviews and looked at the pics and expected a higher end hotel than it really is. But it is a hotel convenient off the Turnpike that is exceptionally clean, comfortable, and well-maintained. Just be aware that the hotel does not serve lunch or dinner or have a bar, and the surrounding area is surprisingly devoid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXDonegal, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you so much for stopping by TripAdvisor to leave us feedback from your recent stay. We are glad that you had a nice time with us and found our breakfast options plentiful. Being an express hotel we unfortunately don't have a restaurant or bar, however, we do have a list of local restaurants and bars available. We hope to... More 

Fairfax VA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
56 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For this class of hotel (Holiday Inn Express, Hampton Inn, etc), this was unusually nice. The staff was helpful. The lobby decor isn't the usual sterile stuff - wooden staircase in a rustic style, lamps follow the theme, etc. The rooms themselves are pretty typical. Breakfast is what you'd expect - free, plentiful, but not particularly imaginative. Overall, I'd definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXDonegal, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your positive feedback! We look forward to your future stays with us. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very clean rooms, friendly staff, perfect location in town, great breakfast!!!! Loved the ski, outdoors decor. Taxidermy animals in the lobby were a nice touch. Breakfast was great, fresh, filled and a wide variety. But the breakfast room faces right into pool, so no privacy. Kind weird and creepy. There should be a curtain between them. I don't want people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXDonegal, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your time here and found everything to your liking. I'll be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff! I am sorry that you didn't like the placement of our windows. I'll put a word in to see about the possibility for curtains/blinds. Thank you for... More 

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Their service was excellent, grand to behold. Their pool was quite spotless, No dust and no mold. The staff were all friendly, Polite as could be, Kindly and courteous, lovely to see. The breakfast was tasty, With cinnamon rolls. hot chocolate was provided, To protect from the cold. The value was splendid. The beds were so cozy, This hotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXDonegal, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you so kindly for your great review It made our staff happy to read and was so thoughtful of you We hope you come back to stay sometime when you are near our way So until next time we meet again We hope you left our hotel as a friend! Holiday Inn Express and Suites Staff! More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

4 minutes off 70. Clean, large rooms. Microwave, coffe maker and fridge in room. Jacuzzi in room. I didn't use it, but it's there. Large bathroom with granite walls and nice toiletries. Hot, continental breakfast starting at 630. Exceeded my expectations for a holiday inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXDonegal, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our location. We are also glad that you liked the different room amenities we offer. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you on future trips to the Laurel Highlands! More 

Millerton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Looking for a hotel on the way back home from business. everyone was very helpful. Beautiful hotel. Kind of looks like a lodge on the inside. Hard woods and stuffed wild animals. Everything was very clean. very nice place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXDonegal, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping by to leave is a review on Tripadvisor More 

Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We stayed here for one night in October on our way home from Indiana. This was our second visit. We stumbled onto this place last year and were so pleased we came again. It is very convenient to the turnpike, very cute decor in the lobby, and our room was clean and spacious. There were a lot of tourists staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXDonegal, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review! We were happy to have you stay with us again and glad that you had another great experience at our property. We look forward to your future stays with us! More 

Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

HI Express is so reliable, meaning this one mediocre experience won't deter me from sticking with the brand. The room was in poor condition, e.g. torn-up linen, filthy uncleaned ventilation (see pics), mediocre grainy TV reception, and for some reason my hallway always reeked of someone else's food, like rancid boiled pork or something. Not a horrible hotel, but not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXDonegal, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us. We truly value the feedback of our guests and apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with a refreshing, pleasant stay is our number one priority, so please know that we are incorporating your feedback into our ongoing quality review... More 

MD
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

My family and I were traveling from the east coast to the Midwest. We broke up the trip by staying overnight in Pennsylvania. We have 4 small children- so we needed a hotel that was family friendly and could sleep all of us in one room. My wife found this hotel on a net search. It was ideally located- very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXDonegal, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving us a detailed review about your stay. I'm thrilled that we were able to accommodate your family and that you enjoyed the different amenities we offer. We appreciate your feedback and couldn't be happier to see that you found everything to your liking. We hope to see you stay with us again in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal

Address: 3695 Route 31 East, Donegal, PA 15628
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Donegal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal Hotel Donegal
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Donegal

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay