We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Carpet Inn - Denver

2069 North Reading Road, Denver, PA 17517
Hotel amenities
You added Red Carpet Inn - Denver to your Saves list
Book on
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Book on
or compare prices from over 200 sites including:
Management photos
Red Carpet Inn - Denver
View Map
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

7 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Berea, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

An older motel that hasn't had much done to it in the way of improvements. Mis-matched pillow cases, air conditioner that was functional but very loud and that hadn't been cleaned in a long time. Clean but spartan like bathroom facilities. Only come here if you want to save money...we wouldn't return.

Thank Ralph C
Bloomfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The Red Carpet is an average road side hotel. The beds are typical, more expensive hotels have more comfortable beds. The rooms are clean, the staff friendly and accomidating. The hotel is next door to a donut restaurant, across the street from gas, and next to the PA Turnpike. I would stay again, aware there may be "better" hotels near... More 

3 Thank JM-from-Connecticut
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We were so happy to get this room, looked clean and a nice size. Was told I would get a discount rate of $55 plus tax. Got it for $49 plus tax last year but evtravaganza wasn't going on then. I agreed and went and did opening week-end at shupps grove until Sunday. When I returned on Sunday I was... More 

2 Thank Danny B
new jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

Terrible, Plenty of Bedbugs in this Motel. I was there the weekend of Memorial Day, 2010, Room #121. and I was initially very pleased with their rate and room appearance. When watching TV at night I saw the first one, and adult one who was in the wall opposite the bedroom , by the very niceTV, It wa late so... More 

3 Thank anticuario
rcidenver, Manager at Red Carpet Inn - Denver, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience. We routinely have an exterminator treat the building. After your departure the room was thoroughly cleaned and treated by removing all items in the room and then having it sprayed. Bed bugs are no longer an issue in that room or at the hotel. Our policy is to issue a 100% refund if bed bugs... More 

sterling heights, MI
Level Contributor
159 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2009

My son's band with members ranging in age from 15 to 21 finished off a summer tour with another band playing Baltimore, Philadelphia and Pittsburgh. After the gig in Philadelphia we decided to drive our two vehicles hauling people and equipment a short distance outside the city on the way to Pittsburgh and find some place to stay the night.... More 

1 Thank timetraveler8
upstate NY
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2008

I wouldnt recommend this hotel to anyone ..we spent 2 nights there...there was no extra outlets..and for 2 whole nights the shower dripped..the second night..was worse it was stuck on the hot water..making the bathroom wet steamy and floor I had to mop up..was dangerous to step on the wet floors..we could hardly understand the clerk..there wasnt anyone to complain... More 

Thank pjh1959
Bellingham, MA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2008

I was very dissapointed in my stay at the Red Carpet Inn. We made reservations for 4 rooms Non-Smoking with 2 queen beds . When we arrived we were told that the reservation said 2 Non-Smoking and 2 smoking. There was nothing else available int he area so we had no choice but to stay. I myself have asthma ,... More 

Thank gama69

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing


Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay