We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
15 Valley West Rd., Danville, PA 17821
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    34
    27
    16
    20
See reviews for
51
19
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

There was a dime on the bathroom floor when we checked in. That means the person who cleaned the floor did not bother to pick up money or did not bother to clean the floor. Ick. There was hair in the shower left from a previous guest as well. Even worse. The ceiling tiles in the bathroom were warped and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Checked in yesterday into 2 king suites. Front desk was nice and helpful. Walked into first suite and it had this weird overpowering scent of lilacs/dog urine and rotten eggs. My parents suite was adjoining and theirs was fine. I opened the window to try and air it out but that really didn't help. The toilet handle broke off the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlonnie H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I sincerely apologize for the odor you experienced in one of your rooms. I will certainly bring this matter to the attention of my housekeeping staff so we may correct the issue for incoming guests. I am also sorry we had to close the pool due to an accidental issue. We want to... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a pretty nice hotel. I was passing through and needed to stop for the night. I called the online reservation system to book a room. That part was a nightmare but that is not the fault of this location. They booked me a king suite. The room was very nice and had a microwave, fridge, and coffee maker.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlonnie H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us a review of your recent stay with us. We are of pleased to hear about the high level of satisfaction with our hotel. We look forward to our next opportunity to provide you with pleasant and comfortable accommodations and service on future visits. More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

+ Friendly staff + Hot breakfast included - Room (designated non-smoking) was in much need of updating; carpets worn out, bathroom partially in disrepair. - Smelled like stale cigarettes and air conditioning appeared dirty. Air conditioning also made room humid. - Price was pretty high for what was received, probably would choose one of the several other hotels in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlonnie H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Your review is greatly appreciated as it helps us improve our hotel. We are in the planning stages and will be taking steps to enhance our property in the future. Your satisfaction is important to us. I apologize for not meeting your expectations during this stay, but invite you to stay again in the future so we may provide you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Danville hotels

Northport, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I selected this hotel for the novelty of an outdoor swimming pool. So tired of smelly noisy indoor pools. Pool area was beautifu with newer furniture and clean towels in the bin. Hotel itself is on an expansive piece of proper away from any highway noise. Staff (front desk, housekeeping, breakfast attendant) were all extremely pleasant. We had a king... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlonnie H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out such a fantastic review. I am glad you were happy with your choice to stay with us during your recent stay. We look forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations the next time you are in town! More 

Pennsylvania Dutch Country, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Condition very good compared to some other Quality Inns I've stayed at. Staff was great and helpful including the breakfast person. I was set to pass on breakfast but saw it was better than other Choice properties so ended up eating there. Some guests were a bit loud and rowdy, but not the hotels fault so I will stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlonnie H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review about your most recent stay with us. I am happy to read that it was a pleasant stay and that you will come back to stay with us again. Carlonnie Hoover General Manager Quality Inn & Suites, Danville PA 570-275-5100 More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

The room was clean, smelled a bit weird, the water smelled funny too, like rotten eggs sometimes, hotel needs updating. Hot breakfast was included, eggs sausage pancakes. The bathroom was very small. We stayed for one night and it was fine, but I wouldn't recommend for a long stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlonnie H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review for your most recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that there was a weird odor to your room and the water. I will definitely have my staff let me know if anyone else experiences this also, but will also have maintenance check into it in the meantime. We are also in... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

I've stayed in better but I've stayed in a lot worse! Room was surprisingly bigger than I thought but due for a facelift. Carpets and tub are a little worn and every time I move the bed squeaked.the wifi was awful!!! Besides that, nice bar on site and good breakfast. Also wish I would have brought my bathing suit since... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlonnie H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Mattresses were great which is a plus while vacationing. Bar on premises open 5-10pm was nice to grab a beer at the end of the day (food wasn't great, eat elsewhere). The staff were all very nice and accommodating. Easy check in/check out. Dog friendly which is a plus. Free breakfast daily which is a big plus. We used the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlonnie H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

To be fair, some of the factors in our horrible stay were not necessarily the fault of the hotel. However, they still bear warning. First: Smell--This hotel IS a smoking hotel. We booked on Priceline and it said "Non-Smoking" under amenities. However, we received a smoking room. The hotel seemed aware that people were regularly mislead by Priceline on this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlonnie H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Danville Inn
3.1 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
8.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#5 of 7 in Bloomsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#4 of 6 in Danville
3.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay