We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
15 Valley West Rd., Danville, PA 17821
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Danville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
drydenj Anderson, SC
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    33
    23
    14
    19
See reviews for
45
18
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Anderson, SC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had read some below average reviews for this hotel but we were satisfied with our stay. The hotel is older than others in the average but was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was good and well stocked. The only negative was the lighting in the rear parking lot was poor and gave me some concern.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlonnie H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Harmony, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were stuck in a traffic jam 32 miles from this hotel, and it took us an additional 2 1/2 hours to go the final 20 miles, so got here af 8pm! Our room was waiting for us on 1st floor as requested, our dog was free, and beds were comfortable. The hotel itself appears to have been a former... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlonnie H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was clean. And the people were nice. But we booked because the quality inn site said it had an indoor pool. We had kids excited to swim. While the lack of an indoor pop wasn't a deal breaker. The pool being empty was a disappointment. The free breakfast was nice though. Nothing fancy. But hot. And fresh.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlonnie H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Utica, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this location one night while passing through PA. Although I saw a few not so great reviews, we decided to try it anyway. What a pleasant stay we had! The front desk area was neat, clean and welcoming. There was no "hotel" smell at all. We were pleasantly surprised that our room was a suite. Since I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlonnie H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Edenton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice suite. clean, roomy and comfortable. wi-fi was good. breakfast was good. having a room on the second floor was not good as there is no elevator. For seniors, this is particularly difficult to lug bagage up stairways.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlonnie H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Average place. They take care of us. Decent rooms. Nothing special but not dirty. Would stay again when working in area. Bar expensive.... Good ok. Drinks cost too much. A good place for a stay overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlonnie H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

All I can say is gross I would not stay here again, $119 per nigh way to much for the quality of this hotel. The rooms are out date, wallpaper pealing. I called front desk and told them the room smelled like cigerets and I was told it was a smoke free room. I was planning on staying 2 night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlonnie H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Travelers are raving about these Danville hotels

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015 via mobile

A pleasant surprise. Daniel was very helpful at check in. Room was very clean & quiet. Breakfast area was very clean and the food was hot and selections were good. Strongly recommend trying this place even though it doesn't look that great at first glance, but give it try.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlonnie H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

This place is not worth the money. It is so run down, It is in need of a major renovation. The outside could use a complete over haul. The rooms are bigger than most hotels but they too need some help. The breakfast was Ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlonnie H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding ware on our hotel, and I apologize if you were not completely satisfied with your stay here. We are in the planning stages of renovating our property, and any suggestions would be appreciated. We hope that in the future you may give us another try. More 

Milford
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

The staff are professional and courteous. This hotel is conveniently located off of I-80 about 4 miles from Geisinger and pet friendly. Our dogs and other dog guests there were all friendly and there was no barking so we had a good experience. Everything was very clean and we enjoyed the breakfasts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlonnie H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad you were happy with your decision to stay with us during your recent visit. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and fantastic rating. We look forward to our next opportunity to provide with pleasant and comfortable accommodations and service on future visits. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay