We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
15 Valley West Rd., Danville, PA 17821
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

Was in room 206. Luckily, I had my travel Lysol and sprayed everything. Would not touch refrigerator or microwave. Bathtub and shower were not clean. Bed was broken. Electrical plate was missing under desk and desk lamp did not work. MANY cobwebs. Carpet stained. Bathroom door and light switch were filthy. Room smelled like animals. Heard a gnawing sound, it... More 

Helpful?
Thank sandybV3932GH
Carlonnie H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

I travel to this area twice each year. In the past, I was loyal to another hotel chain near this Quality Inn. The management at that other location was so incredibly rude the last two times, though, I vowed I'd not stay there again. Now, having spent two nights here at the Quality Inns and Suites, I am rather glad... More 

Helpful?
Thank luv2showdogs
Carlonnie H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015

There was a dime on the bathroom floor when we checked in. That means the person who cleaned the floor did not bother to pick up money or did not bother to clean the floor. Ick. There was hair in the shower left from a previous guest as well. Even worse. The ceiling tiles in the bathroom were warped and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Plkz
Carlonnie H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Your review is greatly appreciated as it helps us improve our hotel. I am sorry to hear that the housekeeping staff did not clean your room to standard. I appreciated your feedback and have discussed this issue with our head housekeeper; we are committed to ensuring the problem does not occur again. We are also in the planning stages of... More 

Travelers are raving about these Danville hotels

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

Checked in yesterday into 2 king suites. Front desk was nice and helpful. Walked into first suite and it had this weird overpowering scent of lilacs/dog urine and rotten eggs. My parents suite was adjoining and theirs was fine. I opened the window to try and air it out but that really didn't help. The toilet handle broke off the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank travelgurumom
Carlonnie H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I sincerely apologize for the odor you experienced in one of your rooms. I will certainly bring this matter to the attention of my housekeeping staff so we may correct the issue for incoming guests. I am also sorry we had to close the pool due to an accidental issue. We want to... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

This was a pretty nice hotel. I was passing through and needed to stop for the night. I called the online reservation system to book a room. That part was a nightmare but that is not the fault of this location. They booked me a king suite. The room was very nice and had a microwave, fridge, and coffee maker.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessi9260
Carlonnie H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us a review of your recent stay with us. We are of pleased to hear about the high level of satisfaction with our hotel. We look forward to our next opportunity to provide you with pleasant and comfortable accommodations and service on future visits. More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

+ Friendly staff + Hot breakfast included - Room (designated non-smoking) was in much need of updating; carpets worn out, bathroom partially in disrepair. - Smelled like stale cigarettes and air conditioning appeared dirty. Air conditioning also made room humid. - Price was pretty high for what was received, probably would choose one of the several other hotels in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
Carlonnie H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Your review is greatly appreciated as it helps us improve our hotel. We are in the planning stages and will be taking steps to enhance our property in the future. Your satisfaction is important to us. I apologize for not meeting your expectations during this stay, but invite you to stay again in the future so we may provide you... More 

Northport, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

I selected this hotel for the novelty of an outdoor swimming pool. So tired of smelly noisy indoor pools. Pool area was beautifu with newer furniture and clean towels in the bin. Hotel itself is on an expansive piece of proper away from any highway noise. Staff (front desk, housekeeping, breakfast attendant) were all extremely pleasant. We had a king... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
Carlonnie H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out such a fantastic review. I am glad you were happy with your choice to stay with us during your recent stay. We look forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations the next time you are in town! More 

Pennsylvania Dutch Country, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Condition very good compared to some other Quality Inns I've stayed at. Staff was great and helpful including the breakfast person. I was set to pass on breakfast but saw it was better than other Choice properties so ended up eating there. Some guests were a bit loud and rowdy, but not the hotels fault so I will stay here... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Doug P
Carlonnie H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review about your most recent stay with us. I am happy to read that it was a pleasant stay and that you will come back to stay with us again. Carlonnie Hoover General Manager Quality Inn & Suites, Danville PA 570-275-5100 More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

The room was clean, smelled a bit weird, the water smelled funny too, like rotten eggs sometimes, hotel needs updating. Hot breakfast was included, eggs sausage pancakes. The bathroom was very small. We stayed for one night and it was fine, but I wouldn't recommend for a long stay.

Helpful?
Thank C_D_M06
Carlonnie H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review for your most recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that there was a weird odor to your room and the water. I will definitely have my staff let me know if anyone else experiences this also, but will also have maintenance check into it in the meantime. We are also in... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015 via mobile

I've stayed in better but I've stayed in a lot worse! Room was surprisingly bigger than I thought but due for a facelift. Carpets and tub are a little worn and every time I move the bed squeaked.the wifi was awful!!! Besides that, nice bar on site and good breakfast. Also wish I would have brought my bathing suit since... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Carlonnie H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Danville Inn
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#4 of 7 in Bloomsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#4 of 6 in Danville
3.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay