We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Danville Inn

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
79 Old Valley School Road, Danville, PA 17821-9510
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
BEST WESTERN PLUS Danville Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Madhur P
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    51
    27
    17
    7
See reviews for
91
29
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Lancaster, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was disappointed with my room. It was clean but looked like it hadn't been updated ever. The lights still had those little knobs that you have to turn and there were no extra outlets to plug in electronic devices near the bed. Thankfully I was only their for one night and out quickly. I might have been satisfied had... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zakary S, Front Desk Supervisor at BEST WESTERN PLUS Danville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! We apologize for the appearance of our hotel and our rooms as we undergo renovations to improve the quality of your future stays. We... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got a king size suite for a little over $100. Room was clean with a good view and bed was comfortable. 2 TV s in one room!! Not that we needed it. Good breakfast in the morning. Definitely recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zakary S, Front Desk Supervisor at BEST WESTERN PLUS Danville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! By telling us what you liked about your stay, and what we can do to improve, you have helped us to ensure a superior... More 

United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have had to stay in Danville for a course, and required some flexibility in my reservation dates. I need lots of space for my work when I'm there, thus, I reserve the King Master suite. I have found the room to be spacious enough, and quiet, and comfortable. I noticed the furnishings and decor are somewhat dated, and need... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zakary S, Front Desk Supervisor at BEST WESTERN PLUS Danville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! We apologize for the appearance of our hotel and our rooms as we undergo renovations to improve your stay in the future. We do... More 

Burlington, Vermont
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sooooo we arrived here around 6 pm to a mostly empty hotel. The front desk girl seemed sweet and we checked in fast. Once in the room I was able to confirm the last few Trip Advisor reviews. This BW is lacking, pretty much in every department. The rooms look dated and yes, the bed sags. They sag so much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zakary S, Front Desk Supervisor at BEST WESTERN PLUS Danville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We apologize that we may not have met your standards. However, by telling us what you liked about your stay, and what we can do to further improve our hotel, you have helped us... More 

Smethport, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

I have stayed at MANY hotels in my life, and I don't usually ever stay at motels - I usually pick branded hotels that I have had pleasant stays at in the past and can meet my reasonable expectations. This hotel was by far not worth the money at all. I chose a room with a whirlpool tub and paid... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zakary S, Front Desk Supervisor at BEST WESTERN PLUS Danville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We apologize that we may not have met your standards and we are undergoing renovations to address these concerns. However, by telling us what you liked about your stay, and what we can do... More 

latrobe, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

What sells this hotel is the staff at the front desk. I had interactions with a new staff member every time that I went to the desk, and every staff member was hospitable and welcoming. They could be dressed more professionally (big plastic ear studs) but their demeanor was great and helpful. The room was pretty basic and a bit... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zakary S, Front Desk Supervisor at BEST WESTERN PLUS Danville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, we apologize for the appearance and the quality of the rooms as we undergo renovations. And by telling us what you liked about your stay,... More 

Mt Holly Springs, PA
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

We stayed on 2/7/14 - only reason we were here was for a wedding. I am completely baffled at how this hotel has so many good reviews. It may be good for dogs....but that's it....First of all, the entrance road to hotel and parking lot was completely covered in a thick sheet of ice (it had not snowed for days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zakary S, Front Desk Supervisor at BEST WESTERN PLUS Danville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We apologize that we may not have met your standards. However, by telling us what you liked about your stay, and what we can do to further improve our hotel, you have helped us... More 

Birdsboro, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Good hotel to stay the night when you have a dog traveling with you. Nice and friendly staff. Continental breakfast was ok, and bathroom was ok too... Great to know if needed to stay in Danville overnight again, we would definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff are very proud of the customer care we can offer our guest. We do hope you will return to... More 

East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

This is a relatively new hotel. It was a decent hotel and worth the price paid for the night. It has a nice indoor pool and offered a free breakfast. Front desk staff was friendly despite the late hour of our check-in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zakary S, Front Desk Supervisor at BEST WESTERN PLUS Danville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Front Desk loves to do there job to the best they can, helping in all departments to help ensure total... More 

Windhoek, Namibia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Service was poor, rooms has not been cleaned for many days, beds not made for 2 days at least, found the TV remote made into the spreads on the bed, Wireless did not work, staff looked and acted extremely unprofessional, the front desk clerk could not get the computer to work to print me an invoice on checking out.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zakary S, Front Desk Supervisor at BEST WESTERN PLUS Danville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We apologize that we may not have met your standards. However, by telling us what we can do to further improve our hotel, you have helped us to ensure a superior experience for you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question