We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Danville hotels

Hampton Inn Danville

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   97 Old Valley School Road, Danville, PA 17821
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Danville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Danville
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
82%
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Deborah W Owego, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (200)
  • Photos (81)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    59
    23
    10
    3
See reviews for
122
15
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Owego, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was really nice. Price was great. Didn't have issues with hotel, only rude guests. We stayed here after a full day at Knoebels. We enjoyed the pool even though the chlorine in the air was harsh. Breakfast was good although there should be stricter rules for waffles since there was a lot of kids. (each had to make one... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vestal, NY
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just returned from a family weekend in the area and booked three rooms at the Hampton Inn for the ten of us (6 adults and 4 children). The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the WiFi worked well. The indoor pool was bright, clean, and supplied with lots of clean dry towels. That can be said of other hotels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cumberland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Took a family trip to New York City. Had a great stay at the Hampton, very clean, helpful staff. Totally enjoyed our stay and trip to 911 memorial and museum, statue of Liberty, Ellis Island, Rockefeller Center, Nike, Toy r us,

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you had a great time in New York City and hope to see you again. Happy Travels. More

New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We always stay in the Danville Hampton Inn when visiting Knoebels Amusement Park. The hotel is 20 minutes from Knoebels. This Hampton Inn is great. The staff are friendly and accommodating, rooms are clean and especially quiet.. I would highly recommend this Hampton Inn.. A great place to stay.. Good value!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In walking distance to many restaurants was advertised and unless you are talking about a McDonalds then this is very far from the truth! We had to take at least a 5-10 minute car ride to find a "nice" place to eat. We are rewards members and have stayed in many of your hotels across the country and this hotel's... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
new jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nites with my grown children. As usual room was immaculate, staff for the most part excellent, and the breakfast adequate. Used the pool 2 nights and the odor of Chlorine was so powerful our eyes were burning and tearing. Too strong, perhaps a malfunction in the chlorination system. Also, our room was on the 2nd floor where ther... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Hampton Inn is proud to serve you and your family. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again. More

Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this location while traveling from Upstate NY to Baltimore, MD. I wanted something near Knobels Amusement park thinking after a long drive the kids could burn off some pent up energy at the park. This location was only 10 minutes from the park and wasn't far off our original route to Baltimore. Beautiful rooms, free wi-fi and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed our indoor heated pool after your visit to Knoebels as well as our fresh hot breakfast bar and local dining options. Thank you for your review and hope to serve you again shortly. More

Jackson, Ohio
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Traveling late coming through Pennsylvania and was trying to find a place near Lock Haven University that would accept a "road coupon." Wasn't too sure about Hampton, but the young lady at the front desk was very friendly, helpful and was able to accommodate us. Room was spotless, and bed very comfortable. Shower head in bath was exceptional. Complimentary breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for your delightful review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to serve you again shortly. More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was a bit dusty and bed too soft. Breakfast was not great but adequate. Overall was not a bad stay but pried a little high for what you get. Location allowed easy access to Knoebels. Spent most of the day at the park so only used hotel to eat and sleep. Knoebels was AWESOME as usual.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Hopefully for your next stay with us you will say that we are AWESOME like Knoebels. Our goal is to satisfy and serve our guests. Happy Travels and hope to see you again shortly. More

Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had made a reservation at a neighboring hotel ( Days Inn ) and was told was handicapped accessible and it totally wasn't, we had driven in from Erie and were dead tired so we looked across route 54 and saw the Hampton and what a great bunch of people, they made us feel welcomed, gave us a great room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review

It is great to hear that we were able to provide you with a great stay at a great price. We are glad to hear that you were 200% satisfied with your stay with us. You can always count on Hampton Inn. Have a safe and happy summer. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Danville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Danville

Address: 97 Old Valley School Road, Danville, PA 17821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Danville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Danville Hotel Danville
Danville Hampton Inn

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Danville with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
71

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Danville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

;