We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Clearfield

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1777 Industrial Park Road, Clearfield, PA 16830
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Clearfield
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
West Newbury, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is comfortable and clean with some flaws! The digital check-in process was helpful and efficient. The hotel location was conveniently located and accessible to major passable roads and highways. Housekeeping services are limited. The room heater was very loud.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julie W
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our property. We are hoping to do some renovations in the future, and I'll be sure to have our maintenance staff check the heating units better, in case they aren't working properly. Once again, thank you for staying with us! More 

Burlington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

Weary, road worn, sleepy. We booked room 305 and it stunk like a used locker room. It was too much, chortling to breathe, so I requested another room and got room 304 across the hall. It stunk but not chortling. The night guy was accommodating but seemed more interested in his personal phone. I was too tired to complain again... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jon H
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at our hotel. I'm sorry you had the experience you did, and I'm greatful you gave us the opportunity to make it right. We'll work harder to meet all of our guest's expectations ongoing. Thank you again for your comments and for staying with us. More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
413 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

This is a brand we always search for when we are traveling by car. Have never been to Clearfield, but we knew that the Hampton Inn would be a great place to stop for the night. Sure enough, great comfortable room as well as clean and free Wi-Fi. Breakfast was included and good choices. Staff is always friendly and helpful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy O
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad we could meet your expectations! More 

Racine, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Very nice place. Clean rooms. Especially liked the carpeting in the hallways! Good breakfast with one of the nicer dining areas I've seen. Easy off/on from the freeway. Beds were comfy and warm, (it was December).

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry M
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and our breakfast and beds! We look forward to you staying with us again in the future! More 

Amherst, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

I generally really like Hampton Inns and we have stayed at this one before. Staff was great, very pleasant and helpful. Rooms are comfortable. But. The room had an odor like stale sweat, despite a "note" that the duvet, etc. had all been cleaned. Sorry but that really bothers me. It sure didn't SMELL clean. And at breakfast, there was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MEW684
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad the staff was welcoming, and sorry that there was an odor to your room. I'll certainly work toward finding a solution to that situation, as we want to meet our guests' expectations! Our brand standard for the sausage gravy doesn't require an additional meat product, but we'll consider... More 

Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

Was driving back from Newark to Chicago, my flight was cancelled. I stop at this hotel and I was super happy I did that. Super clean very helpful staff and the price is super good. I place that I really recommend if you are in the area

Helpful?
Thank Andrea Z
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments! I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations, and the staff welcomed you. We look forward to you staying with us again the next time you are in our area. More 

Clearfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

Great hotel and friendly staff Rooms are always clean Love it here The fitness center and pool are always clean and in good working order The floors are always quiet and the rooms do not smell like they have been used by a smoker

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel in such a positive fashion! I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will consider us again the next time you travel to our area. More 

Franklin, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

my family and I stay at hotels a lot. we like to stay at hotels that have pools so my 6 year old son can swim. the pool at this hotel was soooo cold none of us could swim. the mother and son at the pool when we got there couldn't get in either....the whirlpool tub in the room had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brandi H
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review

Dear Brandi, I'm so sorry we did not meet your expectations when you stayed at our hotel. I'll be sure to double check the pool temperature - sometimes when the outside temperature changes with all the glass windows it takes the pool longer to heat up. I'll also have our maintenance staff check all of the whirlpool tubs to make... More 

Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

I stayed here just one night as a quick stop driving through PA. I noticed as I got on the elevator that it smelled horribly, and I couldn't wait to get off. Unfortunately when I got to my room there was the same smell!! It was late and I was tired, and since the elevator smelled the same I didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank KShoeWoo
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry that there was an offensive odor when you were here - I'm not sure why that might be but I will certainly do some investigating. We want to meet our guests' expectations and exceed them, and I'm sure we can do better. Thanks again for your comments. It... More 

Saint Thomas, Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

Considering the number of dead deer along the roads during this trip home from Cumberland, MD to St. Thomas, ON, we felt that travel on PA roads after dark was not the wisest thing to do. Not being familiar with the area we were delighted to see that Hampton Inn sign listed on the accommodations avaialble at the Clearfield Exit... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review for our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearfield
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Clearfield
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Clearfield
Comfort Inn Clearfield
#6 of 9 in Clearfield
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites DuBois
18.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubois
Hampton Inn Dubois
#2 of 9 in DuBois
4.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
21.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay