We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Clearfield

2.5 of 5 1777 Industrial Park Road, Clearfield, PA 16830
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hampton Inn Clearfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Clearfield
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    45
    16
    6
    6
See reviews for
61
42
11
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While the motel was beautiful and clean with excellent service the king mattress in our room was of poor quality. My husband and I had to put pillows down the middle to keep from rolling into the center. There was little sleep and an aching body by morning.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience at our hotel. I'm sorry you did not sleep well, but appreciate you letting us know so we can improve. I hope you will consider us again the next time you travel to the Clearfield area. More

NEW YORK CITY, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

everything is good!This trip is only for one night but gave me the impression: The hotel is ideal for business travel, clean, quiet, brought me a warm feeling; free breakfast though simpler, but good enough! Next time will choose this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments after you recent visit to our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay, and that you have recommended us to other travelers! Once again, thank you for staying with us! More

New Rochelle, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Front Desk Service Excellent, Super Fast Check-In and Check-Out. Very Quiet Hotel with Clean Rooms, could use a little more attention to the complimentary breakfast. Still not sure if there was coffee or where it was hiding.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your experience at our hotel and for recommending us to other travelers. We strive to meet our guests' expectations and it's good to hear we are doing our job! Our coffee station is adjacent to the front desk, so it's handy to all our guests when they arrive, depart, or just pass through the... More

Beaver Falls, PA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As with other Hampton Inns, this holds the same quality, and access off interstate 80 is easy. Smoking rooms are available for those who desire one, but be sure you are not placed in one if not desired.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete one of our guest surveys. It really helps us make improvements to our property and services when we hear from our guests. I'm sorry that we did not have a non-smoking room available when your reservation was made. I did a little research and I think our smoking room was all that... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I would not recommend this hotel. There is no pool or fitness rooms. We arrived on Sunday at 3:30 p.m. the garbage outside was overflowing and remained the entire night. The elevator floor was filthy with spills all over.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete one of our guest surveys. It really helps us make improvements to our property and services. Our hotel does have an indoor pool and fitness room located on the first floor at one end of the building. I'm sorry you did not see the signage for it - there is a sign... More

Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

It was my first and worst experience at Hampton Inn!!! The staff were not engaging with their guests. 3 out of the 4 days of my stay, I was inconvenienced by having to return to the front desk after getting to my room to have the room key re-encoded when it flashed red in the door lock. The front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review

Dear Joseph, Please accept our apoligies about how you were treated when you stayed with us last spring. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations, and I will certainly discuss your comments with our staff. I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. More

Westmont, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Staff made recommendations as to where to eat dinner. Followed their advise great dinner. The staff was friendly made me and my cousins feel right at home. Left on a Saturday and the staff was accommodating by making three breakfast bags to go.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments! I'm glad our staff made you feel welcome! I hope you will consider us again the next time you travel to the Clearfield area! More

Avon, Colorado
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We had been driving 12 hours and where very happy to arrive at any hotel. However, we were truly happy to find a Hampton Inn that was familiar and up to the normal Hilton property standards. It was clean, well run and provided us a much needed great night's rest.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at our hotel! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and got the rest you needed! We hope you can stay with us again in the future! More

Hyde
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Very nice hotel.Breakfast was good. Only complaint would be the condition of the indoor pool. It wasn't clean, in fact, it looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in a while. There was dirt or sand on the bottom of the pool, and a white, filmy substance all over the surface of the water. We took one look, and went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Clearfield. I'm sorry our pool was not available for you to use while you were here. We recently had it painted, and when we refilled it, the old paint chips that were in the lines came back up through the water. We haven't had it open to guests to use... More

Lees Summit, Mo, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

I would recommend this facility to anyone. I stayed without a reservation and the staff accommodated me like I was an owner. I will go out of my way to stay there again. I can count of a comfortable, quiet room at Hampton and consider myself a loyal customer. I have stayed at them in several states at older or... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed the service and accommodations, and that the staff made you feel at home! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Clearfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clearfield

Address: 1777 Industrial Park Road, Clearfield, PA 16830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clearfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clearfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Clearfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clearfield Hotel Clearfield
Clearfield Hampton Inn

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay