We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Clarks Summit

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
649 Northern Blvd, Clarks Summit, PA 18411
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge Clarks Summit
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Clarks Summit
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015
IandE I Columbus, Ohio
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    15
    8
    14
    14
    10
See reviews for
12
25
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The lady in the office was very pleasant - that was the best part of our stay. The tiny room had a nasty odor - so pungent that it was in our pets fur, & on my pajamas, the following night after our stay. Even w/ all the lites on, the room was dim & depressing. There was absolutely no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

This was by far the seediest hotel we stayed at on a week and a half long trip to the midwest and back. Adding insult to injury, it was also one of the more expensive. The room smelled musty, the light in the bathroom didn't work, the steps needed repair, the whole place needed an update. The breakfast was almost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Stayed here a couple of weekend nights. Good service, comfortable beds, hot shower - what more could a guy want? OH! Good Food! The hotel does not have a restaurant BUT there is an independent restauarant with home cookin' at good prices right next door. I will stay here again next time I'm in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Syracuse
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

The staff was professional, courteous, and the only reason this motel is even getting a single star. Sadly, they've been given a very shabby building to tend to. Our comforter had holes in it, stains (I'm hoping makeup) were on all of the sheets and pillow cases, the doorknobs were loose, the light in our bathroom didn't work, the faucets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sunny_econo, General Manager at Econo Lodge Clarks Summit, responded to this review

Dear Shabby, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Canton, PA
Level Contributor
148 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

I used to have to stay here for work. After awhile we the employees banded together and refused to work if we had to stay there. Now in all fairness I will say it's been almost a year since we last stayed there and maybe things have changed, I doubt it though. Let's start with the good. They remodeled the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sunny_econo, General Manager at Econo Lodge Clarks Summit, responded to this review

Dear sir, thanks for taking a time to put those remarks for us. we apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay especially regarding house keeping issues . we do not normally have this sort of issues and address it with housekeeping to make sure it is not a repeat. I am sorry you feel differently and I would... More 

Bucks County Pa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

I stayed at this accommodation because it had good reviews (and was inexpensive). I am happy to report that the reviews were accurate. My room was very clean and everything was in good working order. The heat worked fine and was fully adjustable to meet my hourly changing needs. The staff was extremely pleasant. The outside is badly in need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

I am sorry to say but this place REALLY needs to update the place The rooms are extremely dingy and outdated, the bathrooms are dirty. We were at the end of the row of rooms and there was no hot water in the morning HUGE spider webs in the corners of the ceiling with a very festive display of dead... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sunny_econo, General Manager at Econo Lodge Clarks Summit, responded to this review

dear susan, thanks for your recent stay ay our econo lodge , we value it and use it to improve our services overall. our apology for not meeting your expectations last visit especially being an exterior property it is very hard to maintain normal temp. in below freeing temp. we did address the other issues with our staff and will... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Rooms were modern and clean but extremely cold, froze all night long. Beds were very hard. Agreed to a 1-night room fee with a military discount, as well as a pet fee to be paid in cash. After leaving hotel my credit card statement did not reflect agreed upon price and price shown on signed receipt. Was charged for pet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I don't live far from Clarks Summit but like to spend a night out. This place been very good so far. All I need is a clean room with clean sheets, pillows & a spotless bathroom which I never had a problem with. The staff is especially the ones who keep getting the boss my business. Extremely helpful & I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raphine, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The bed was comfortable even though the sheets were thin and worn, the shower and TV were good although the channels were limited, and the room was quiet, but the exterior of the place was shabby and the parking inadequate, with 6 rickety wooden exterior steps to all rooms.The AC, when on, blew air up to the vaulted ceiling, creating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
economgmt, Manager at Econo Lodge Clarks Summit, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to review us. I am sorry that your stay was not pleasent as we wish for all our customers. We will try to improve on the points that you made. Thanks & Regards Raj Zaveri More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay