We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Clarks Summit

Hotel website
Hotel deals
649 Northern Blvd, Clarks Summit, PA 18411
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Clarks Summit
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

I had an overnight stay here on Labor Day weekend - I was on a budget and needed a decent place to stay, and when I saw the prices for this (and remembered staying here once as a kid), I booked the room. Don't expect a 5-star hotel, but this place isn't bad at all either. The room is about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim L
new york
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

After reading some early reviews, I was reluctant to stay here, however! this hotel accepts Pets! The room was fairly large with a balcony, very clean, bed comfy, bathroom clean and nicely done, I liked the tiles. Had a micro & refrig in it. My husband travelled for work, I just tagged along, At no time staying alone did I... More 

Helpful?
Thank annplyr
Sunny M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Clarks Summit, responded to this review

Dear Ann, Subject: Your recent stay at Econo Lodge in Clarks Summit Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Your kind words for Nikki was really appreciated yes she is a gem in our team. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will... More 

Great Neck, New York, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Unlike other motels, this was squeaky clean, friendly staff, and everything worked. It was also very close to the highway and very inexpensive. I will definitely return if im in the area. If you want a fancy hotel with nice amenities, try a different hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Cfrie1014
Sunny M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Clarks Summit, responded to this review

Subject: Your recent stay at Econo Lodge in Clarks Summit Dear CFrie, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Driving up, this is less than attractive. Once inside our room, however, ALL WAS EXCELLENT! Our room had a very interesting pitched ceiling (reminiscent of a ski lodge), was CLEAN and quiet. We had ample TV channels to choose (be careful to keep the front of the set clear for proper remote function) and the Wi-Fi was very efficient. Bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Curtis F
Sunny M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Clarks Summit, responded to this review

Dear Curtis, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. for... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The lady in the office was very pleasant - that was the best part of our stay. The tiny room had a nasty odor - so pungent that it was in our pets fur, & on my pajamas, the following night after our stay. Even w/ all the lites on, the room was dim & depressing. There was absolutely no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barry L
Sunny M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Clarks Summit, responded to this review

Dear Berry, Thank you for taking the time to bring our attention to the issues you had to face while you were a guest at Econo Lodge of Clarks Summit/Scranton, PA. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the room condition and staff handling on your recent visit. I have shared... More 

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

This was by far the seediest hotel we stayed at on a week and a half long trip to the midwest and back. Adding insult to injury, it was also one of the more expensive. The room smelled musty, the light in the bathroom didn't work, the steps needed repair, the whole place needed an update. The breakfast was almost... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chief_Quahog
Sunny M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Clarks Summit, responded to this review

Dear Chief Thank you for taking the time to bring our attention to the issues you had to face while you were a guest at Econo Lodge of Clarks Summit/Scranton, PA. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the room condition and staff handling on your recent visit. I have shared... More 

Syracuse
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

The staff was professional, courteous, and the only reason this motel is even getting a single star. Sadly, they've been given a very shabby building to tend to. Our comforter had holes in it, stains (I'm hoping makeup) were on all of the sheets and pillow cases, the doorknobs were loose, the light in our bathroom didn't work, the faucets... More 

Helpful?
Thank frasersw
sunny_econo, General Manager at Econo Lodge Clarks Summit, responded to this review

Dear Shabby, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Canton, PA
Level Contributor
218 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015 via mobile

I used to have to stay here for work. After awhile we the employees banded together and refused to work if we had to stay there. Now in all fairness I will say it's been almost a year since we last stayed there and maybe things have changed, I doubt it though. Let's start with the good. They remodeled the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tjf4569
sunny_econo, General Manager at Econo Lodge Clarks Summit, responded to this review

Dear sir, thanks for taking a time to put those remarks for us. we apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay especially regarding house keeping issues . we do not normally have this sort of issues and address it with housekeeping to make sure it is not a repeat. I am sorry you feel differently and I would... More 

Bucks County Pa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

I stayed at this accommodation because it had good reviews (and was inexpensive). I am happy to report that the reviews were accurate. My room was very clean and everything was in good working order. The heat worked fine and was fully adjustable to meet my hourly changing needs. The staff was extremely pleasant. The outside is badly in need... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Failedcampers
Sunny M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Clarks Summit, responded to this review

Dear Bucks county patron, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. apology for exterior look which we have been working on it . Thank you so much... More 

Pottsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

I am sorry to say but this place REALLY needs to update the place The rooms are extremely dingy and outdated, the bathrooms are dirty. We were at the end of the row of rooms and there was no hot water in the morning HUGE spider webs in the corners of the ceiling with a very festive display of dead... More 

Helpful?
Thank susanbA9488YK
sunny_econo, General Manager at Econo Lodge Clarks Summit, responded to this review

dear susan, thanks for your recent stay ay our econo lodge , we value it and use it to improve our services overall. our apology for not meeting your expectations last visit especially being an exterior property it is very hard to maintain normal temp. in below freeing temp. we did address the other issues with our staff and will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarks Summit
0.4 mi away
Ramada Clarks Summit
Ramada Clarks Summit
#3 of 6 in Clarks Summit
3.5 of 5 stars 373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Clarks Summit
3.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarks Summit
Hampton Inn Clarks Summit
#1 of 6 in Clarks Summit
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
3.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Scranton
Days Inn Scranton
#8 of 10 in Scranton
3.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay