We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1450 Providence Road, Chester, PA 19013
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chester
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Pauser Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    84
    76
    42
    22
    27
See reviews for
76
56
21
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (251)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here overnight before an early-morning flight and left our car in their lot for a week. The location was great - close to airport and on the Widener campus. The surrounding area is an older section of the city, but on the other side of the parking lot is a police station. Don't be put off by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you were able to rest well during your stay with us. We will definitely look into the concerns you raised about our pillows and sheets and we will worked on improving on them immediately. We are so glad to know... More 

Lake Mary, United States
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was adequate, but for a vacation there were no amenities nearby, particularly no restaurants. The hotel staff could not recommend any. We rode around for a place to eat dinner and ended up getting a sandwich at the nearby 7-11.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review you have of our hotel. We apologize if there is not much nearby stores in our area but we do hope that we were able to provide you with great service in our hotel. We are hoping that more will open soon which will definitely benefit us and... More 

Chester, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Housekeeping. Towels not in room. I didn't notice until I was dripping wet and couldn't find any. Dirty sheets in our traveling companions room. She had to get clean sheets at front desk and change bed herself. Ran out of coffee at breakfast, had to wait for 10 minutes for a fresh pot. Staff was very good. Airport shuttle was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review

We are so sorry about the towel issue you had in your room as well as the problem with the sheet on your friend’s room. We will definitely discuss this with our housekeeping staff and rest assured that this will be prevented from happening again. Our staff would like to thank you for recognizing our efforts of providing you with... More 

IOWA
Level Contributor
143 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As we approached t Best Western we were a little mystified by it's design ~ the lobby is the only thing on the main floor and nestled among offices and closed businesses. We entered and were greeted by one of the happiest, friendliest attendants we encountered on our entire trip (my bad I didn't look at her name tag). She... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting this wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you appreciate our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. Our staff would like to thank you for recognizing our hard work in making sure that we are able to attend to your needs. We will definitely... More 

Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was very kind and helpful. That is what increased the rating. Otherwise the stay left us wanting a little more. Pros: Kind Staff Airport Shuttle Walking distance to Widener Valet room to store bags after checkout Free wifi Cons: Location - could not walk to anything except Widener (well there is a 7/11 that is in the same complex.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for raising these concerns to us. We will definitely look into the issues you mentioned and rest assured that these will be discussed with our whole staff and we will work on improving on these immediately. We hope that you’ll consider staying with us again in the future and thank you so much for your business. More 

Chestertown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a nice clean hotel with one the most friendliest set of employees I have experienced. I was hesitant about staying in this area because of my stay at another hotel some years ago. This was a nice addition to the choices offered in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review

Our staff would like to thank you for recognizing our efforts of providing you with great service. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and we do hope to see you again soon. Thank you so much for your business and have a blessed day ahead. More 

Edmonton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was in Philadelphia to take in two baseball games and then onto Pittsburgh. Did the ballgame Saturday night and then casino, convenient to the hotel. Took in the market downtown Sunday morning and then off to the game from there. Easy to get to and a Philly Cheesesteak is a must.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review

We are so glad to know that our location provided you with convenience in getting to other areas nearby. We hope that you’ll consider staying with us again and we hope to see you soon. More 

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the money, this was a great place to stay and leave my car for the 5 days I was away. We also had a nice breakfast before going to the airport - that saved us a good deal of money. We were traveling with family so we booked 2 rooms. The shuttle took us (all 7) to the airport... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review

We are so glad to know that we were able to help you save money on some of your expenses during your trip. We hope that you and your family had a great time with us and we do hope to see all of you back soon. Thank you so much for your business and please extend our gratitude to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let me qualify this by saying the staff was very friendly. If I could rate only the staff I would give them a 5. The 2 rating is primarily for the sketchy location (boarded up houses are right next to the hotel) and the fact that out room had a broken shower handle made showering a challenge).

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review

We are so sorry if we weren’t able to meet your expectations of our hotel. Our staff would like to thank you for recognizing our efforts and we hope that we were able to serve you well. We value your comments and we will do our very best to fix these issues and hopefully you’ll visit us again so we... More 

Selinsgrove, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean hotel but horrible breakfast staff. She wouldn't make more hot items for breakfast from 930 on even though breakfast was to be served until 11. If I ever book this hotel again, I am not paying full price if this happens again. Left me and several other families discussed at not only her but also at this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for raising this issue to us. We will definitely look into this concern and rest assured that we will discuss this with our staff and we will take necessary actions to prevent this kind of problem from happening again in the future. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us despite having this issue and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chester
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park
3.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Hotel - Philadelphia Airport
4.5 mi away
Days Inn Springfield
Days Inn Springfield
#1 of 2 in Springfield - Delaware County
3.5 of 5 stars 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn  Philadelphia Airport
2.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay