We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Chambersburg

Hotel website
Hotel deals
211 Walker Road, Chambersburg, PA 17201-9798
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    58
    30
    11
    15
See reviews for
63
43
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Cortland, New York
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel was very disappointing! No AAA discount offered, the halls smelled like a bar room filled with stale cigarette smoke, which came into the room thru the AC unit and bathroom fan. We woke up with sore throats and swollen eyes. I had to sleep with a tissue over my nose. We would have left, but it was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
david c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

Molly13045, I apologize for your stay. I wish you could have brought these things to the attention to the front desk when you checked in so we could have been able to make your stay more pleasant for you and your family. We do not offer AAA discounts when you prepay for the reservation. The room is already paid for... More 

Seward
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the hotel for a softball tournament.. The tournament was cancelled due to rain.. We could have left and went home but decided to stay.. The hotel staff was very nice and accomadating with our family and my pet... We liked the room we decided to book again... The only thing I would recommend is updated photos on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
david c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

Tina L, Thank you for participating in our survey. We enjoyed having you as our guest and I am sorry due to the inclined weather that the tournament was cancelled. We look forward to seeing you on your next stop. More 

Halifax, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed there on the 23rd & 24th of June. The room was wonderful. Clean and spacious! The whirlpool was AMAZING! The check in gentleman was great and helpful especially after my twelve hour day of driving! I wasn't crazy about the free breakfast but I also have food allergies/restrictions so I bring my own food as back up! Other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
david c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

kasey2180, It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your hot tub room. I apologize about the breakfast we are working on getting things for everyone. We look forward to seeing you another time. More 

Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on a whim while on a motorcycle vacation. excellent value, nice large room with comfy bed. Very helpful staff printed coupons off for us to have supper at local restaurants. We walked on sidewalks to a restaurant - Japanese steak house - very good food ( on the pricy side, though). Other restaurants within a short walking distance... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
david c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

Richard A, Great to hear that you stayed here on a whim and ended up enjoying it. Next time you are on a motorcycle vacation I hope you take us into consideration to stay again. More 

Mooresville, NC
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here multiple times. Always treated well by staff. Clean rooms, nice pool, great location for restaurants. Highly recommend for the price. Stay here and you won't be disappointed. Brought our grandsons.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
david c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

TomMop, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and how convenient our location is for you. We look forward to your business in the future. More 

Warminster, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel had a smoky/mildew odor to it. The treadmill and bike in the fitness center were broken which was inconvenient trying to exercise while having our kids with us. The front desk was no help to the situation saying it will be replaced next year which doesn't help us or the other guests at this time. You shouldn't advertise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
david c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

Micheal R, On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize. And I would like to thank you for bringing these things to my attention. We are working on getting the fitness center up to date. And getting the carpets cleaned in the hallways. Once again I would like to apologize More 

Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would go back. Friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast was comparable to other hotels. Nothing fancy but a decent selection. Good location, just off the exit from 81 in Chambersburg.

Was this review helpful? Yes
david c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

Dorene2014, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay. We are pleased to hear that everyone and everything was comfortable for you. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Sacramento, CA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel with clean room and extremely comfortable and quality bed. Room had Flat Screen TV, Internet, Microwave and a small Fridge. Outdoor pool and free parking. I would stay here again and save some money rather than stay at the pricey Gettysburg hotels. Only thing worth mentioning is the hallway carpet had absorbed cigarette smoke and the hallways smelled... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
david c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

Claudia B, Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. And I am so pleased to hear how everything was comfortable for you. I would like to apologize for the smoking smell in the hall and that the issue is being taken care of. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Easy off and on from Highway 81. Many restauants nearby. Could walk to several. Aki Japanese Steak house was excellent. We carried utensils to eat in the room so we would not have to drive. Breakfast was good. It would be nice if there was more fresh fruit, whole grain bagels.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
david c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

Elaine 1980-12, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

We have stayed here in the past but opted for the La Quinta next door. Decided to give it a try again. We have a small dog and the $15 pet charge seemed a little high. Room is clean. Carpeting could use cleaning (maybe this is a pet friendly room) but no disappointment otherwise. staff very courteous and friendly. Restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
david c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

Sophie726, Thank you for the reply from your recent stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay