We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Chambersburg

Hotel website
Hotel deals
211 Walker Road, Chambersburg, PA 17201-9798
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    60
    32
    11
    15
See reviews for
67
44
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Lancaster
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were with a softball group and stayed here. It was close to everything. Even the urgent care we had to visit! The motel had a very nice breakfast. It also had a nice pool although we didn't have the opportunity to use it since we spent the day's at the softball fields! This is a nice clean centrally located... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
david c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

Deborah B, We enjoyed having your group here for there tournament. Its great that you enjoyed your stay and the location of our property. We look forward to doing business with you in the future. More 

Garner, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was just OK. The repair work was shoddy at best. The wall in the bathroom was patched poorly and painted over in white on a cream color wall. The tub was caulked over MOLD ( that still showed through.) The carpet needed to be replaced as it was bleached out under the sink and stretched all over. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
david c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

Michael E, I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are getting ready to undergo construction in our rooms and the repairs are just temporary. If you would give us another chance we will go above and beyond to meet your every need. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable and clean.Beds are in pretty good shape.This hotel is close to everything.If you want to go eat there are enough places to go to a different one every night.Good location.Exit 16 off on I81.Also has an outdoor pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
david c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

sammic88, Thank you for staying with us and giving your feed back. I am glad the stay was comfortable for you and that you enjoyed the location. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Milford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel was very clean. Pool area was a bit small but still offered. Staff was amazing , they did everything possible to help make our stay comfortable. Very affordable and close to shopping and dining.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
david c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

Mitchell H, So great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff could be as helpful as possible with every and all your needs. We look forward to doing business again with you in the future. More 

Milford, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was recently at the hotel for "States All-Star Baseball Playoff's. It could have turned into a very long 5 days, but Karen helped in so many ways. Karen, who worked at the front desk was very accommodating. I had 3 younger children, 10, 12 & 14 and met our every need with a smile. She was very personable, gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
david c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

Heather H., Thank you for providing input about your stay with us. We appreciate your feed back. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and our employees. I know it was difficult for the parents not knowing what was going on with the games. And it is great that the hotel was so accommodating to you and your entire... More 

midland park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a very pleasant hotel to stay at. I would recomend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Chambersburg area. You will not regret staying at this wonderful hotel. Our vacation was very memorable. Best regards to all and many thanks.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
david c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

Dennis K, You are so welcome for your memorable stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Chambersburg area. More 

Cortland, New York
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was very disappointing! No AAA discount offered, the halls smelled like a bar room filled with stale cigarette smoke, which came into the room thru the AC unit and bathroom fan. We woke up with sore throats and swollen eyes. I had to sleep with a tissue over my nose. We would have left, but it was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
david c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

Molly13045, I apologize for your stay. I wish you could have brought these things to the attention to the front desk when you checked in so we could have been able to make your stay more pleasant for you and your family. We do not offer AAA discounts when you prepay for the reservation. The room is already paid for... More 

Seward
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel for a softball tournament.. The tournament was cancelled due to rain.. We could have left and went home but decided to stay.. The hotel staff was very nice and accomadating with our family and my pet... We liked the room we decided to book again... The only thing I would recommend is updated photos on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
david c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

Tina L, Thank you for participating in our survey. We enjoyed having you as our guest and I am sorry due to the inclined weather that the tournament was cancelled. We look forward to seeing you on your next stop. More 

Halifax, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed there on the 23rd & 24th of June. The room was wonderful. Clean and spacious! The whirlpool was AMAZING! The check in gentleman was great and helpful especially after my twelve hour day of driving! I wasn't crazy about the free breakfast but I also have food allergies/restrictions so I bring my own food as back up! Other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
david c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

kasey2180, It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your hot tub room. I apologize about the breakfast we are working on getting things for everyone. We look forward to seeing you another time. More 

Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here on a whim while on a motorcycle vacation. excellent value, nice large room with comfy bed. Very helpful staff printed coupons off for us to have supper at local restaurants. We walked on sidewalks to a restaurant - Japanese steak house - very good food ( on the pricy side, though). Other restaurants within a short walking distance... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
david c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

Richard A, Great to hear that you stayed here on a whim and ended up enjoying it. Next time you are on a motorcycle vacation I hope you take us into consideration to stay again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
#1 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Ready to book?