We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Chambersburg

Hotel website
Hotel deals
211 Walker Road, Chambersburg, PA 17201-9798
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    54
    30
    10
    14
See reviews for
57
40
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Mashpee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Charged $149.00, $175 after tax and fees, and would not give a AAA or AARP discount. Had no choice as these were the last two rooms in town. Room stunk of cigarettes. Not as clean as I would have expected. Breakfast was alright, but food was still cold. No more Best (Worst) Westerns for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
david c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

Redsoxlifer, I am sorry that who ever checked you in would not honor any discounts. And I apologize that you had to go into a smoking room. But during this time of year it is good to make reservations that way you can get a good room. We will offer your discounts if we see you in the future. More 

Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
14 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel basically because this was one of the only hotels with a room left during the State championship track meet at Shippensburg University. This hotel is only about 15-20 minutes from the University.They stated that they only had 1 room and it was the jacuzzi suite for $150.00, which I thought was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
david c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

QueenB64, Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Vernon, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We picked up a travelcoupons.com at a rest area we had stopped at. The $59.99 advertised price was excellent and it said that is was behind Ruby Tuesday. After driving over 800 miles that day we wanted to just park the car, eat and go to bed. It was Sunday May 17th. The front desk person Karen told us that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
david c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

Cath214, I am sorry we could not except your coupon. We do only have a limited amount of coupon rooms and once we are at occupancy we will no longer except them. That's why they are first come first serve. If you travel back through the area call the hotel and ask for Sarah and she will give you the... More 

the Berkshires
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were travelling back to MA from FL. Reservation was not taken correctly, credit card input in error, declined in error. Room was comfortable, clean, breakfast satisfactory. We enjoyed that it was a hot meal.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
david c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

grandmerelorian, Thank you for completing the survey about your recent stay at our property. Sorry for the credit card errors but we do scan them not type in the numbers. More 

castleton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Value is excellent. Rooms comfortable and clean. Staff is helpful. Breakfast is good. Access from highway is excellent. Near a shopping center and fuel. Would recommend highly to general traveling public.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
david c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

Chris C, Thank you for completing the survey about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feed back. More 

Brooklyn Ct
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stay here every year on the way back from Florida. Updates are great. Lobby looks modern. Coffee available 24 hours a day is a big plus. All rooms on first floor. Check in very easy. Staff friendly. Rooms clean and comfortable. WIFI easily assessable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
david c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

Henry B, I am pleased to hear you like all our updates that were recently done. We look forward to seeing you again in the fall. More 

Lenoir, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has an excellent location for the Historic civil war battles. The price was reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. It was very clean and staff were very helpful. It is close to shopping and a wide variety of restaurants

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
david c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

Lori M., Thank you for the feed back regarding your stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

lansdowne, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

just not good...we stayed in dog friendly room that had wet carpet and poop stains in numerous spots In room Phone did not work On arrival the front desk clerk was absent for at least 10 minutes before we could even see if there was a room available as she was having to look after housekeeping issues that were not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
david c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

Paul S, Thank you for completing this survey regarding the recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for all the problems you encountered during your stay and I can assure that all issues have been fixed. More 

Travelers are raving about these Chambersburg hotels

Macungie, PA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

I needed to perform a wedding in Waynesboro, PA and decided to stay at the Best Western in Chambersburg to be nearby. We love to go to a Best Western Hotel and this one did not disappoint. It was very clean and the staff were very knowledgeable and friendly!! We only stayed one night but would loved to have stayed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
david c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

Brenda P, Thank you for completing the survey about your recent stay with us at the Best Western. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Alexandria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

A comfortable stay at an affordable price. Updated breakfast area and lobby. Friendly staff, rooms are clean, bed is comfortable, Microwave and fridge in room. Hot and cold breakfast items, juice, coffee make for a good start for the day.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
david c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

Brenda P, Thank you for completing this survey about your recent stay at our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed it and look forward to seeing you in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay