We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1435 Doron Drive, Chambersburg, PA 17202
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    79
    59
    26
    14
    7
See reviews for
65
54
17
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (185)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Hermitage, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was grateful to have found this hotel. I had a AAA Tourbook for PA. I checked other hotels in the area. They were either booked or only had 'smoking' rooms available. Some were too expensive too. I do not smoke, so I did not want those rooms. When I called this Sleep Inn in Chambersburg and learned of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnChambersburg, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review! We truly appreciate our customers and love to hear when they have had an enjoyable stay. More 

Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Desk service was very good. Room was clean and well furnished. Bathroom was large and clean. Wifi was very good. No complaints at all. Not being a high-tech person, I was impressed that I could use my phone to visit the Comfort Inns website and reserve a room while on the road. Hey, it's a Sleep Inn, not a Hilton... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnChambersburg, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind words. We appreciate them and hope to see you again soon! More 

Frankfort, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly & professional. The grounds were nice but the room just seemed to need updating and was a bit dingy. It was clean, that isn't the issue but was a little less than what we expected for the money we paid. Probably will look to stay elsewhere if/when we are in the area again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnChambersburg, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. More 

Cary, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had spent a week in a NY hotel (unnamed, but won't stay in that chain anymore) not happy with them at all. Traveled home the night of 8/8/15 stopped at this Sleep Inn, we've never stayed in one but will seek out a Sleep Inn again. The room was huge, clean and had all things a traveler would need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnChambersburg, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We were happy to have you as a guest and look forward to seeing you again! More 

Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After driving for some 7 hours at night my daughter and I arrived at 10:30ish pm. I was a bit worried after reading some of the reviews. The gentleman on duty was kind and patient and asked if we needed anything extra in our room to just call down. We were pleasantly surprised when we went into the room. Bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnChambersburg, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review

I am pleased you were happy with your stay here with us! Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to seeing you in the future! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

This is by far the best place to stay in the chambersburg/Gettysburg area . The owner and staff were unbelievable in how they went above and beyond to make our stay great. Great free breakfast. Super clean rooms with comfortable beds. Great indoor pool. I have stayed in many hotel/motels over the past 40 years but the customer attention here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnChambersburg, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for such a kind review! We appreciate your fantastic review and hope to see you again in the near future! More 

Montpelier, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

We had a business trip to chambersburg, pa. When we checked in we got to the room and it stunk, and the bedding was dirty and stained, when I went down to talk to the desk clerk she said they have been having problems with the washing machine was leaving stains on bedding, she said she wasn't making excuses, she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnChambersburg, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not pleased with your room. I am happy, however, you were able to get your refund and continue on your way. Thank you for your review. More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

The shower was in need of cleaning due to a significant amount of black mold around caulked areas. The curtain rod was straight (not curved) and the shower curtain was in need of replacement. The towels were stained and also needed replacement. The continental breakfast needs a new waffle maker (existing one fails to heat the waffle in a reasonable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnChambersburg, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am puzzled about your statement that we could add yogurt, etc. to the breakfast. We do have yogurt and butter in the cooler on the end. Perhaps you did not see them. Some butter is set out in a bowl to soften a bit also. We are concerned about the mold... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

This one reminds me a bit like a Super 8. Very relaxing and nice, chill staff. They had a pool which was awesome! The room was bigger than expected, actually. It's in the country so lots of space around it plus a safe location! Stayed overnight for a trip to Washington D.C. (Plus explored around)

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnChambersburg, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Yes we are laid back, chilled and in the country! What better place to be. Hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Wolcott, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

Booked a one night stay on the way down to Florida. Room was clean however room smelled terribly of mold. It was late and I wanted to sleep so I put up with it rather than ask for another room. Needless to say, I woke up completely stuffed up, and with a headache to boot- both of which subsided within... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnChambersburg, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
#1 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 359 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
3.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 16 in Chambersburg
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay