We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1239 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
94 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have given the place a decent amount of business in the past few years. (5 separate reservations in the past month alone). The price cannot be beat. The place has its flaws but, in the end, you do get good value for the money. I may look elsewhere after an aggravating miscommunication with the manager/owner on keeping a vehicle... More 

Helpful?
Thank gburn07
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your experience at our property. I would like to personally apologize for any discomfort you may have encountered. I had attempted to contact you through an earlier email in the hopes of further discussing your stay, but it may not have reached you. If you would like to further discuss the issues... More 

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stays are very comfortable, whole hotel staff is very kind and friendly. They are always ready to do anything to make the guest's stay as much comfortable as possible. Rooms are nice, clean, quiet, and most importantly, it offers the best rate. I have always got the best service at this hotel. Great continental breakfast every morning. This is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark J
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff, I personally thank you Mark and your family for the kind compliments. I will share your compliments with all my staff members. We are completely committed to customer service and guest satisfaction. It is truly rewarding to hear positive comments from our guests to inform us how their stay was. We appreciate you're loyalty... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. However, no housekeeping during our stay and rooms needed to be updated. Bathtub faucet was loose. Fridge worked well, but microwave was too small for practical use. TV and cable system were old and required several extra steps to use.

Helpful?
Thank Russ B
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you providing us feedback on your recent stay. It is truly unfortunate to hear you're stay was not satisfying. We have taken note of all your comments and are working on the same. Thank you for your compliments on the staff. We try to ensure our guests have a satisfying stay. I apologize on behalf of the staff for... More 

Vancouver, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile

A very quiet and pleasant stay. The staff is friendly and polite. There are many restaurants that deliver in a timely fashion. There are also many local attractions for things to do. If you want to hang out in the room, they have updated their cable. Many channels and it works great.

Helpful?
Thank Cliff N
Vinay S, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, Cliff for taking the opportunity to review your experience at The Rodeway Inn, Carlisle, We very much appreciate and value your feedback and share with The Rodeway Inn Carlisle team. Your review on Trip Advisor will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service to provide an... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile

Excellent room service, very nice people running the hotel. Great breakfast and very convenient to local food places. I'd recommend anyone to this place for sure. Had a great stay and if ever I'm back in town I'll be checking in

Helpful?
Thank teddy m
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Teddy for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with everyone on Trip Advisor. We are most appreciative for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us at Rodeway Inn. We strive for excellence and it is always nice to hear our customer voice confirming just that. Thanks again for your business. We... More 

Barre, Vermont
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

I wanted something extremely inexpensive as I was only going to be sleeping there for a short time, wanted a hot shower, and was hitting the road early next day. Once I saw the place, I had wanted to cancel but it was prepaid and said no refunds. Upon check-in, I waited while the clerk resolved something what's your previous... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert802
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Carlisle hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015 via mobile

Stopped here to get a break from driving. $56 for a night. Didn't expect much. Tatiana checked me in quickly and was very kind. The room was older but very comfortable. The beds were great. Pillows very soft. I expected a terrible experience because of the price, this was a pleasant surprise. I think the bad reviews are from people... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nick A
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff, I personally thank you Nick, and your family for the kind compliments. I will share your compliments with all my staff members. We are completely committed to customer service and guest satisfaction. It is truly rewarding to hear positive comments from our guests to inform us how their stay was. We appreciate you're loyalty... More 

Augusta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

Stayed for 4 days while in the area visiting family. Looked for something cheap and didn't expect much. The hotel is older but it was clean. The beds were very comfortable. The free breakfast was far more than what I would expect. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had one problem with the TV, which turned out to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff, I personally thank you Cindy and your family for the kind compliments. I will pass your compliments on to all my staff members. We are completely committed to customer service and guest satisfaction. It is truly rewarding to hear positive comments from our guests to inform us how their stay was. We appreciate you're... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

I had stayed at this Roadway Inn on my way to Georgia and decided to try it again on my way home to Boston. NOT happy! The room had food on the floor, the toilet was filthy, there was no light bulb in the floor lamp, someone's personal item was left on a chair, and there were other small problems.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynne M
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Lynne for taking the opportunity to review your experience at our property. I would like to personally apologize for any discomfort you may have encountered. I had attempted to contact you through an earlier email in the hopes of further discussing your stay, but it may not have reached you. If you would like to further discuss the... More 

Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

We would have left this hotel immediately, except that it was very late at night, and we just wanted to get a few hours of sleep. We were in room 219. The floors of our room, although probably on a concrete slab, were shaky when someone walked on it. This is the first time I've felt I needed to check... More 

Helpful?
Thank tinaw2010
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle
Travelodge Carlisle
#17 of 27 in Carlisle
3.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlisle
BEST WESTERN Carlisle
#10 of 27 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle North
Days Inn Carlisle North
#9 of 27 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 stars 471 reviews
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#4 of 27 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 stars 595 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 27 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay