We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1239 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rodeway Inn
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    41
    14
    10
    20
See reviews for
34
25
15
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (127)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
32 hotel reviews
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were looking for a cheap clean place around Harrisburg. After looking through many hotels/reviews we found this to be just about the cheapest with the best reviews. For $50 including tax we were thoroughly pleased. We pulled up and there were only a couple cars there. There seemed to be maybe 5 different wings, but the place seemed deserted.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenback
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked online with my choice privileges I paid 41. With tax. Yes its old..very old. It looks rundown. Lobby smells musty. Counter staff was incredibly nice, helpful & he was a pleasure to talk to. I like the drive up to your room. My room had stained carpetbut no big deal I'm in a "pet" room with 2 beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bergenfield, NJ, USA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Neil, the hotel desk clerk was very accommodating to us. He helped us to understand the internet service and how the TV worked. He went and made tea for us. He was so kind and patient. We would stop here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff of Rodeway Inn, I personally thank you Gladys4412 for the kind compliments. I will pass your compliments on to the staff members listed. We are completely committed to customer service and guest satisfaction. It is truly rewarding to hear positive comments from our guests to inform us how their stay was. We appreciate you're... More 

Greenfield, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very pleased with our stay at this inn. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was good and the managers were extremely kind and efficient. It more than met our needs and we would stay again. Excellent value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you 77Keithg for taking time to write such a detail review. You will be glad to know that we are in the process of renovating the Rodeway Inn. so that our guests can enjoy a more comfortable and pleasant stay. My staff was encouraged by your comments about the cleanliness of the Rodeway Inn. Everyone works very hard to... More 

ottawa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are two retired Canadians who were on the last night of our winter vacation to Florida. We wanted a place to spend the night that was comfortable, inexpensive and close to the Interstate 81. This motel was on a busy road with lots of truck traffic so we were amazed at how quiet our room was. We heard no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff, I personally thank you Astute travellers and your family for the kind compliments. I will pass your compliments on to all my staff members. We are completely committed to customer service and guest satisfaction. It is truly rewarding to hear positive comments from our guests to inform us how their stay was. My staff... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

The air is stale when you first walk in because they turn of the A/C to save electricity, some renovations done, a little on the small side, bed was comfy, sheets are a little rough, tubs are a little small. Good for one night stay traveling alone, but I wouldn't stay here on vacation with my family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, Merlynn for providing us feedback on your recent stay. It is truly unfortunate to hear you're stay was not satisfying. We have accepted your suggestions and are working on the same. We will also try to keep our rooms PTAC unit turned on so there is no inconveniences We kindly suggest if you should ever experience an issue... More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Stay here with my wife on the way to New York. The room was clean, large and comfortable, friendly and helpfull staff and handy to the Interstate. I've parked in front of the our room. Nice breakfast with cereal, fruits, coffe, waffles, juice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Marciobokabe for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with everyone on Trip advisor with regard to your recent stay at Rodeway Inn in Carlisle, PA.. We are most appreciative for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We strive for excellence and it is always nice to hear our customer voice... More 

Anywhere, US
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Lets start with the condition of the rooms. Molding and light fixtures falling off the wall. Toilet doesn't flush properly. Doors don't close properly. The shower is unspeakable. Now for the service. Room service came once in 5 days and emptied the trash from the door. Handed us towels and made bring them the dirty one to the door. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us as we did not meet your expectations. Your Company CRST called you at 10.00 Hrs and you were informed about the same. Front desk called you about shuttle to CRST at 1130 Hrs you missed that too. Since checkout time is 1100 Hrs you were called to your room... More 

Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
30 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

While this is an older motel it does have the charm of yester year, yes it may need some TLC but that all can be fixed quickly but remember I said on a budget , the staff is quite nice and the rooms were very clean ( better than some chains I have stayed in ) and it is close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff, I personally thank you Chuck, your family for the kind compliments. I will pass your compliments on to all my staff members. We are completely committed to customer service and guest satisfaction. It is truly rewarding to hear positive comments from our guests to inform us how their stay was. We appreciate you're loyalty... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

I stayed for 11 days at the Rodeway Inn while on a research trip. Anand at the front desk and the staff were very friendly and provided excellent service. The car service and food delivery choices were provided in a manner that made my stay hassle-free. I did not regret my decision to stay at the Rodeway Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff of Roderway Inn, I personally thank you Pat for the kind compliments. I will pass your compliments on to the staff members listed. We are completely committed to customer service and guest satisfaction. It is truly rewarding to hear positive comments from our guests to inform us how their stay was. We appreciate you're... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question