We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Carlisle hotels

Quality Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1255 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    20
    18
    23
See reviews for
25
24
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In a recent venture leading into Elk County area, a stop for the night, led me here. I called ahead, within an hour's distance away. The attendant allowed the reservation without providing a CC over the phone; quite considerate. There was couple in front checking in which had a pet, which was an additional small fee, this being quite reasonable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda C, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

thank you so much for the "outstanding" review and wonderful compliments. We are so glad you thought you thought the property was beautiful and your guest room spacious and clean. Our fabulous staff loves our guests and always tries to be helpful and accommodating and we are glad you found that o be he case as well! Please come see... More 

Marion
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We requested and got a smoking room all of which are located in the back of property. This part of the building is disgusting. The top of tiny bathroom countertop has been scraped to try and remove old paint and is gross. Where the faucet mounts to sink there is black mold. The inside of toilet bowl has mold. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. I have met with our maintenance manager and executive housekeeper regarding your room issues, and have taken steps to correct those situations. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very... More 

East Hampton, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Personally I think this Quality Inn Should be torn down and re-built. I have stayed in other Quality Inns and they were much better. After a long day of driving I was tired and did not ask to see the room. Big mistake. The place had an odor to it and I would not even use the shower. My advise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miranda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

dear valued guest Thanks for sharing your feedback. These input will guide us in future services to improve for better guest experiences. Hope to see you during your next visit More 

pittsburgh
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
72 hotel reviews
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

This is a former Howard Johnson property that is in one of the best locations for a highway traveler in the area. It is within a minute drive to two major interstates, with easy access in and out. The property itself is old. I knew this coming in. It is not the managers fault. If the owner is not willing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Miranda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! We hope your next stay will be just as enjoyable! More 

Alpharetta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

This is your typical, run-down, roadside motel. I'll start with the positive: that the surfaces in the bathroom were clean (this is something you can't take for granted at a motel like this). Aside from a newer-looking television, the room I stayed in clearly has not been renovated since the 1970's, with stained ceiling tiles and carpet. There were cigarette... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miranda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

This hotel is older, and good for a night. It was clean and comfortable, but in need of some updating and a few repairs. We used a coupon from a hotel book that you can get at the PA welcome center, and they gladly accepted it. The desk clerk was very friendly and very helpful as to places to dine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda C, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This is by far the worst hotel I've been. The hotel puts us in a "smoking room" and it was horrible. We just can't breath at all. The place was filthy. Ceiling tiles were falling apart, smoke detector was hanging. Phone wasn't working and the chair was even wet. Do you want to know how really bad it is? We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Miranda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Unfortunately, this hotel is not worth the price, even at $80 or so each night. When I checked into my room, there was pubic hair all over the toilet and empty beer cans from the previous guest. I was not even able to stay for one night, and believe me, I'm no primadonna. I would not stay at this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda C, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and surpass the very high standards of service our guests expect. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any shortcomings and inconvenience... More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I am a firm believer in you get what you pay for. My family and friends have stayed at this hotel for the past 13 years while attending the Mopar show. The place has steadily gone down hill from when we first started staying here. I could tell you many horror stories that have occurred over the years. However, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miranda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

thank you for staying with us, and I do apologize for the mishaps that occurred during your stay. We are making some changes, which unfortunately inconvenienced some guests this weekend. I appreciate you noticing the positives because we are working to make this a premier location for carlisle car show travelers. We hope to see you again because CHANGE IS... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I stayed there during the Mopar show at Carlisle. My buddy had a problem at the front desk with his reservations. The clerk could not find them and pretty much told us were SOL; the manager on duty quickly intervened and booked us into a vacant room. Could not understand why the clerk did not do the same. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate you noticing the pros and cons of your stay. We are going to continue to improve the pros that you listed, and the cons we are definitely working on raising the standard of our service. I come from other 4-star properties and I'm in the process of revamping my staff's attitude and service quality. I want to bring... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1255 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Carlisle
Quality Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Quality Inn

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay