We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Carlisle hotels

Quality Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1255 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
34%
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
drivemyway Orlando, Florida
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    20
    17
    20
See reviews for
25
22
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is older, and good for a night. It was clean and comfortable, but in need of some updating and a few repairs. We used a coupon from a hotel book that you can get at the PA welcome center, and they gladly accepted it. The desk clerk was very friendly and very helpful as to places to dine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda C, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is by far the worst hotel I've been. The hotel puts us in a "smoking room" and it was horrible. We just can't breath at all. The place was filthy. Ceiling tiles were falling apart, smoke detector was hanging. Phone wasn't working and the chair was even wet. Do you want to know how really bad it is? We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miranda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Unfortunately, this hotel is not worth the price, even at $80 or so each night. When I checked into my room, there was pubic hair all over the toilet and empty beer cans from the previous guest. I was not even able to stay for one night, and believe me, I'm no primadonna. I would not stay at this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda C, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and surpass the very high standards of service our guests expect. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any shortcomings and inconvenience... More

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I am a firm believer in you get what you pay for. My family and friends have stayed at this hotel for the past 13 years while attending the Mopar show. The place has steadily gone down hill from when we first started staying here. I could tell you many horror stories that have occurred over the years. However, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miranda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

thank you for staying with us, and I do apologize for the mishaps that occurred during your stay. We are making some changes, which unfortunately inconvenienced some guests this weekend. I appreciate you noticing the positives because we are working to make this a premier location for carlisle car show travelers. We hope to see you again because CHANGE IS... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I stayed there during the Mopar show at Carlisle. My buddy had a problem at the front desk with his reservations. The clerk could not find them and pretty much told us were SOL; the manager on duty quickly intervened and booked us into a vacant room. Could not understand why the clerk did not do the same. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate you noticing the pros and cons of your stay. We are going to continue to improve the pros that you listed, and the cons we are definitely working on raising the standard of our service. I come from other 4-star properties and I'm in the process of revamping my staff's attitude and service quality. I want to bring... More

Adams, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I stayed here while I was in town for the All-GM Nationals at the Carlisle Fairgrounds. While the motel is close to I-81, it is far from the fairgrounds. There are many cheaper motels which are closer to the fairgrounds. The grounds of the motel were a bit dirty, with cigarette butts littering the areas around the first floor patios... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miranda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing us to stay because there were many other options. I have expressed to my staff from the front desk to our housekeepers that we must display our thanks through our work, so thank you for noticing our appreciation. e . CHANGE IS COMING!!! More

Dracut, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Had a problem on check in - my name was not spelled correctly (though the reservation was listed correctly). That was figured out quickly enough. The room smells a bit mildewy and the desk chair might be a leftover from a yard sale. The desk light does not work and my room keycards expired after a day (despite being here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda C, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Zoozz, Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am very sorry to hear your experience was not as you had hoped. I am working with our maintenance staff and WiFi provider to remedy problems listed in your review. Thank you for advising us of these problems so that we may address them. The next time you... More

NJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I was disappointed in my stay here. It is in a great spot, right off the highway and close to attractions but the place is pretty much filthy in my opinion. There were empty water bottles on the steps that were there the entire time of my stay. The doors and windows were dirty. The soda machine was out of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, our decor is dated, but I do express to my staff that we must compensate with our service. I demand nothing less from our staff than to go over and beyond to please our guests It is a work in progress ... CHANGE IS COMING! More

Hilton, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stayed overnight in May 2014. The room was disgusting! Wallpaper was falling off the wall.....wallpaper patched on a filty wall. Big black stain on another wall. The receptionist was very unfriendly......no personality. Wearing filthy white hoodie. I would never stay here again if you paid me.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miranda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

mass
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I stayed here previously a few years ago and what a difference a few years makes. I was met at the front desk by a clerk who seemed to busy socializing that to wait on me. The room 230, where do I start. There was some sort of stain on the blanket, the curtains look like they should have been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miranda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

hank you for your review. If you would like to call me to discuss any of the quality issues you listed in your review, I am always available at 717-243-6000 More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1255 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Carlisle
Quality Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Quality Inn

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Carlisle with
any amenities