We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
16407 Lincoln Hwy, Breezewood, PA 15533
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We were traveling with our dog and needed a place to rest for the night. It didn't take long to realize that pet friendly hotels are few and far between. This hotel had a pet friendly room that was perfect for us. The pet fee was modest and the room was clean and spacious. It's an older hotel but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank djjlandandtree
Murrysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

I'm not a diva when it comes to hotel but this may have been the scariest places I've ever stayed. We were traveling back from a concert and just needed somewhere to lay our heads. After checking in we go to our room, which has an outside entrance, the room looked like they converted it from a closet to a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley J

Travelers are raving about these Breezewood hotels

Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Accept pets but require signed waiver and statement of responsibility for "any pet hair." Paid dearly for a double bed in a HUGE room. Heating/AC antiquated and rug needed serious cleaning. Staff mostly pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank dyndyn
Norfolk
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

We stayed here on a road trip, and though we weren't picky, this just wasn't good. We had pets, so I'm guessing they stick pet owners in the oldest/dirtiest rooms. Which doesn't seem like such a great policy when there's a pet fee. In any case, it wasn't terribly clean, and is in dire need of updating. For $118 a... More 

Helpful?
Thank mjkielpinski
Lincoln Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015 via mobile

Been staying at this hotel for years and the proprietor has made improvements. Wayne the manager at the front desk is great always cheerful and willing to help you fix any problem if you have them thumbs up to him the beds are comfortable and the room in general works if I had one thing that stands out that needs... More 

Helpful?
Thank mikore
BWbreezewood, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and for offering a suggestion to make our hotel better. Please visit us again soon. Denyce Turner, Manager More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

This please was clean but way too loud. Our window was open when we got there and we had a hard time getting it shut because it did not have a crank. Our TV also didn't work but they did bring us a different one that did right away. Only a bottle of shampoo, no conditioner or lotion. no hair... More 

Helpful?
Thank Magicsn
BWbreezewood, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are aware of the road noise issue and are addressing it with the local township. Your comment will greatly help us with this and we appreciate it. Denyce Turner, Manager More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

No receipt made available. Paid extra for handicapped room and didn't get it! Clerk was arrogant and not helpful. Overall condition of property......run down and could be cleaner! We'll never stay at another Best Western Hotel.

Helpful?
Thank ronondra
BWbreezewood, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not find your stay with us satisfactory. We are in the renovation process and I hope you will give us another chance when we are done. Denyce Turner, Manager More 

Columbia, MO
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

Good price. As others have mentioned, this is an older facility, priced accordingly. Reception friendly. Room small, but had an odor that was difficult to place. Scores of butts left outside our room (lower level, door opening to the parking spot suggests people smoke outside the room. Why can't staff do a quick sweep? Noise levels: this BW sits 50... More 

Helpful?
Thank TruthtoPower
BWbreezewood, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review

I m sorry that your stay with us was not what you hoped for. Every comment is taken into consideration and I thank you for calling these issues to my attention. Please give us another chance when you are in the area. Denyce Turner, Manager More 

Xenia, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

On October 8th, 2015 before booking the hotel, I called to find out information about its payment policies. I was informed that they take a credit card number to hold the room but they do not charge your account until after you have checked out.I was also advised to book online because of the short turn around. I booked this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucinda B
BWbreezewood, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that your trip did not go as planned. This hotel has a 72 hour cancellation policy and each employee is required to enforce it. We cannot transfer a reservation to another hotel because every Best Western is individually owned and operated. I hope your future travels work out better for you. More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

After a very long day and even longer drive, we arrived at the Best Western Plaza Inn in Breezewood, Pennsylania at approximately 2:30 a.m. We were exhausted!! Upon turning down the cover on one of the double beds, we found a dirty towel and blood stain on the sheet. We were too exhausted to go to the front desk and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Adrienne C
BWbreezewood, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that your stay with us was not as pleasant as you had hoped for. I assure you that if you had made any problems known to the front desk, your issue would have been quickly addressed. Thank you and I wish you happy travels. Denyce Turner, Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breezewood
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#1 of 8 in Breezewood
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
14.9 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bedford
14.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#3 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
14.9 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay